Omens like this I like...

philtee

Omens like this I like...

Overnight result from American Football
It's early days but these Saints are 2 from 2...

Saints serve notice with thorough thrashing of potent Eagles
Sep. 20, 2009.
By Kevin Noonan - Special to CBSSports.com

PHILADELPHIA -- This game was hyped as a possible preview of the NFC Championship Game, since it pitted the NFL's top-ranked offense against its top-ranked defense.

If that's the case, give the edge to the offense and punch the New Orleans Saints' ticket to Miami for Super Bowl XLIV. The Saints dominated the Philadelphia Eagles 48-22 on Sunday at Lincoln Financial Field in an early-season showdown between two of the best teams in the conference.

More at -
http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/story/12237544

Pwoit

Yesterday I switched over to Nine HD channel and the movie Arthur 2 was on - a few minutes later the scene was a parade in the street and what were the band playing.......

1. Went to baby shop to buy new pram and the two year old starts clambering into this car-like thing designed to occupy nearly walking kids. She presses a button on the display. 'Oh when the Saints....' chimes out n all its glory

2. front page of Austrlian this morning - the family pictured are wearing red white and black.

3. gift from friends (who wouldn't know what AFL was) for new baby arrived in post this morning - shoes - red white and black stripes...

And its only just midday on Monday...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Re: Omens like this I like...

philtee wrote:Overnight result from American Football

Sep. 20, 2009.

PHILADELPHIA -- This game was hyped as a possible preview of the NFC Championship Game, since it pitted the NFL's top-ranked offense against its top-ranked defense.

If that's the case, give the edge to the offense and punch the New Orleans Saints' ticket to Miami for Super Bowl XLIV. The Saints dominated the Philadelphia Eagles 48-22 on Sunday at Lincoln Financial Field in an early-season showdown between two of the best teams in the conference.

More at -
It was the Eagles quarterback's first start after losing Donovan McNabb to a broken rib.

But omens are omens. Go Sainters.

congrats thinline

boy or a girl ?

Little girl (again).

Peggy Olive.

She's a ripper. Mum is very clever!

Thanks, mate!

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Thinline wrote:Little girl (again).

Peggy Olive.

She's a ripper. Mum is very clever!

Thanks, mate!
Congrats, hope mum and bubs are well...I do like the name Peggy :D

Re: Omens like this I like...

philtee wrote:Overnight result from American Football

Sep. 20, 2009.

More at -
So, if we were playing the Eagles at an early stage in the season, we'd be dead set certainties.........?

Also, we are the top-rated defence, not the top-rated offence.

Other than that, it would seem to be an identical situation to this coming Saturday.

What I would say is that, given all that their city has been through in recent times, it would be really nice to see the New Orleans Saints win a Super Bowl.

god spoke to me last night - said "enough suffering, your saints will win a close one, i've forgiven doc for forgetting that promised church attendance the first sunday in oct 1966!"

then he said "isn't nick just an out and out champ!"

just looked at the who is online for the first time today

In total there are 87 users online :: 14 Registered, 7 Hidden and 66 Guests
66 guests
7 again (hidden)...he's gonna get that Norm

FullMonty

Watched Dejavou last night and saints song kept coming on when they went back to the ferry scene.

Montyrules!

Whew..thought someone was gonna very tastelessly gloat about that story on the H-S website about the cat being shot 13 times :? ...

Anyway..it survived