Jiggster signing off

G'day Folks!

WHAT a season! A week on from the GF and the pain of the loss goes on, but I feel a wee bit better with each day that passes (Another day closer to having another go! :lol: )
2009 gave me so much enjoyment that I refuse point-blank to write it off as a "failure"...I prefer to look at it as a setback in the ongoing struggle!
The laughs and fun that I had meeting up with my pals at the match have given me memories to treasure.
The football served up to us by the team was at times simply superb!
The attitude of the administration and the Coaching staff has been one of "quietly going about the business of improving our club" for this I want to say a massive Thank you!
To the folks on the Moorabbin Wing who I popped up to see during the course of the season, YOU ROCK! It was so much fun sitting with you all (for the magpies game in particular!)
To the Mods and posters on the Forum...What can I say? Whenever I get to feeling low about the Saints, all I have to do is come on here and check out some of the posts, I usually end-up laughing and realizing that having pals to share the joy and pain with is half the fun of being a Sainter!!!
There are So many people I wanted to tip my hat to, but dont have the space here to do it, so I know folks wont mind me naming one guy who has made such a difference to the experience of supporting the Saints, and that's Michael who does a magnificent job in organizing tix and keeping us all informed...GOOD ONYA MATE!
I'm posting this because I'm signing-off for the year. My "darlin companion" Mrs Jigging has been so supportive of me during this "year of the Saints" and has patiently taken on the role of "Footy widow" I now intend to give my lovely Wife the attention she deserves.
I will be popping on to see "whats what" but for now will not be posting anything on the forum (unless its an announcement that I've won Lotto and the drinx are on me :lol: )

To all my pals on the forum and at the match..have a great off-season!
Enjoy the summer, stay healthy, be proud of your team and the way that you've supported them. I hope to see as many of you all at the family day as I can!!

Sending love to all

Dave (Jiggster :lol: )

GOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTS!!!!!!!!!!!

have a great summer jiggster
see ya at the Dome next year

go the mighty sainters
8-)

Milton66

Cheers Dave. :D

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

Another great post from the heart and soul of saintsational...the one and only Jigging saint!! :twisted: :wink:

All the best Dave in the offseason and look forward to catching up for a reflective beer over the summer or early next year.

Keep threatening to sign off myself and must do to freshen up for the massive challenge in 2010 :shock:

Even this years final result will not break the spirit of this great club and its loyal and incredibly resilient supporters.

Keep the faith people and GO YOU MIGHTY SAINTS!!! :twisted:
Last edited by saint patrick on Fri 02 Oct 2009 11:21am, edited 1 time in total.

Take care Jigster :D

See you next year.

PS. The management contract is still waiting for you to sign..... I've only increased my percentage take to 110% :wink:

Milan Faletic

Hope you do post over the off season. Enjoyed your posts.

Maybe we'll have a beer next year.

Cheers, Jiggster :wink:

SaintDebi

I'll miss your posts. Always passionate, always positive, always considerate of others, always a good read.
I hope everybody doesn't intend signing off for a summer haitus(sp?). SS is going to be my football lifeline til season 2010.

bit early jigg?? still got trade week and draft day to come !!! :)

Have a great break Jiggster.

Wish I could keep away for more than 36 hours...

Re: Jiggster signing off

thejiggingsaint wrote:G'day Folks!

its an announcement that I've won Lotto and the drinx are on me :lol:

Dave (Jiggster :lol: )

GOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTSGOSAINTS!!!!!!!!!!!
WHERE?????????????????????

WHEN ??????????????????????? :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :wink: :wink: !!

Have a good summer Dave, sure we will hear your comments on any news over the summer regarding the Saints.
Look forward to catching up with you at the E J Whitten Bar or Corner Hotel in just under 25 weeks time.
Mind you, I expect to win tattslotto before you, so I'll let you know where the celebrations will be held.

All this love is giving me gas.

A pleasure as always Jiggster...if you ever find yourself straying across to the hip trendy strip that is Koornang Rd..give me a buzz and we'll do latte :-)

whatever..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

jk23

bobmurray wrote:whatever..... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Burgers are better at Hungry Jack's !!! :lol:

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:bit early jigg?? still got trade week and draft day to come !!! :)
Don't worry Trav - it's all a ploy by the Jiggster - I reckon he's already got lucky!

He'll be back sooner than you can say "Fev's a Saint!" :lol: 8-)

Nice having you around Dave, just see if you can keep away....

Ciao for now :D