Dawson Gaaawn!!!!

Dawson's game tonight was embarrassing, his confidence is at an all time low, and he pulled out of two or three contests, where he had to put his body on the line!!!

He actually looked scared, and thats not what "Saints Footy" is about.

I would be VERY,VERY surprised if he is picked next week!!!
Last edited by saintbob on Fri 30 Apr 2010 11:59pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Dawson Gaaawn!!!!

saintbob wrote:Dawson's game tonight was embarrassing, his confidence is at an all time low, and he pulled out of two or three contests, where he had to put his body on the line!!!

He actually looked scared, and thats not what "aints Footy" is about.

'aints footy' believe that says it all....

Ralphy wrote:
saintbob wrote:Dawson's game tonight was embarrassing, his confidence is at an all time low, and he pulled out of two or three contests, where he had to put his body on the line!!!

Yeah sorry about that!!

Fixed it now

saintbob wrote:
Ralphy wrote:

Yeah sorry about that!!

Fixed it now
LOL sorry for picking s*** mate,
what did dawson do? been out of form,, was he or fisher on hall?

It could have been anyone on Hall, Jack steven could have done the job, as we choked them up through the midfield and their delivery into him was shocking.

As ours was into poor old Kosi!!!

So you definitely can't credit Dawson with that, SURELY

saintbob wrote:It could have been anyone on Hall, Jack steven could have done the job, as we choked them up through the midfield and their delivery into him was shocking.

As ours was into poor old Kosi!!!

So you definitely can't credit Dawson with that, SURELY
Been pretty bad out of form lately, lost ALOT of weight to, that's pretty sad considering his' 2009' form, gotta feel for the bloke....
next week wont be many changes would still see steven getting a run, prob raph maybe out for gram , if fit ofcourse.

Ummmm..... no.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

Made a couple of bad errors BUT also did some outstanding work down back. And I didn't see him shirk anything. A couple of very dangerous one on ones with Hall in the last quarter he did very well. Not sure what you are on about Bob.

Moods wrote:Made a couple of bad errors BUT also did some outstanding work down back. And I didn't see him shirk anything. A couple of very dangerous one on ones with Hall in the last quarter he did very well. Not sure what you are on about Bob.
Have a good look at the replay.

Without the rose coloured glasses on, that you obviously had on tonight!!!!

Didnt think Zac did a lot wrong came out pretty hard on the lead then kept Barry to one goal in a half. Dont know what more a full back needs to do.

saintbob wrote:
Moods wrote:Made a couple of bad errors BUT also did some outstanding work down back. And I didn't see him shirk anything. A couple of very dangerous one on ones with Hall in the last quarter he did very well. Not sure what you are on about Bob.

Zac did some good stuff, certainly wouldn't expect him to be dropped for doing his job. He made a couple mistakes, but mistakes from NDS, Schnieder, Baker, blah, blah, blah were far worse...I don't expect to see them dropped either.

saint vince

He actually looked scared, and thats not what "Saints Footy" is about.

Can you explain the specific things he did wrong. I thought he was our most exciting forward when he played there and then when Hall started to beat Fish he went back and shut him down.

I put him down with wins the last two weeks. Tredrea and now Hall.

GO the ZAC

rexy

Zac probably won more one on one contests tonight than he has for the rest of the year combined, as a defender his best game and will definately play next week on OHailphin or Henderson.

Not sure about the idea of Raph coming out for Gramm either, not sure what Raph did wrong, thought he was clean with his hands, put his body on the line and ran and carried as well as any. Gramm is definately missed and will come back in when ready but not at raphs expense based on that game.

Steven Geary or Armitage the likely omissions for Gramm I would think, not because they are bad, just because we will drop a midfielder to make way for a midfielder IMO.

Maybe this year?
Nick_Stone29

Please Please never play him forward again !!

Fish softened up Baz for him and then ZAc did his job .

Big Bad Baz seemed to totally lose his way when he gave that 50 away on Bakes .

Great win SAints love beating the puppies .

Ps Great to see Kos in the ruck for those final 7-8 mins , it helped us win for sure.

wraiyth

Any chance Hall could go? Hands on the face/eyes is pretty frowned upon, reminds me of Judd at the end of last year...

wraiyth wrote:Any chance Hall could go? Hands on the face/eyes is pretty frowned upon, reminds me of Judd at the end of last year...
i'm sure i saw him throw a little rabbit punch. on baker (i think)

saint vince

Nick_Stone29 wrote:Please Please never play him forward again !!

Fish softened up Baz for him and then ZAc did his job .

Big Bad Baz seemed to totally lose his way when he gave that 50 away on Bakes .

Great win SAints love beating the puppies .

Ps Great to see Kos in the ruck for those final 7-8 mins , it helped us win for sure.
What did he do wrong forward???

Did fish soften Barry up by letting him take 4 marks on the lead?????

You are either taking the piss or not watching the same game as me.

He did his role.

saintbob wrote:

No rose coloured glasses mate, just calling it as I see it. During the game, yes a couple of times he did some infuriating things (like when he took a fresh airy at the ball) but let's be honest, it was one of those nights. I actually thought Zac was quite good. I was critical of him at the start of the year for lack of intensity, but I'm not about to bag him for the sake of it.

And yes, I will watch the replay as I only saw the game live. Were the commentators bagging him, b/c I know he's their favourite whipping boy. I reckon many times we are influenced by what commetators say about a game, and who they reckon are playing well and who's not, w/o thinking for ourselves. Might want to have a think about that.....

wraiyth

wraiyth wrote:Any chance Hall could go? Hands on the face/eyes is pretty frowned upon, reminds me of Judd at the end of last year...
i'm sure i saw him throw a little rabbit punch. on baker (i think)
ATTEMPTED STRIKING