SEN report on Ryan Griffen

Just said he grabbed his hammy at training and left the track....

ralphsmith

Smoke and mirrors!

What is dead may never die, but rises again harder and stronger.
Badlands

if only...

"I'm in the middle of a long conversation with my audience. It'll be a lifelong journey for both of us by the time we're done." - Bruce Springsteen.

Is there anything honest about SEN?

Seriously, the whole thing's a sham.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
HSVKing

Or as Travis Cloke put it...

"They don't do smoke and mirrors behind the curtains."

They walk amongst us...

Q5

Saw that news too - I agree - reckon it's smoke and mirrors - bit like the way our guys never wear their own jumper numbers at training - playing games with the uneducated! Are they even sure it was Griffen???!!!

I don't ever remember someone 'pretending' to do a hammy... just reported again by Tony Schibeci in the news bulletin, said he walked off 15 before the end holding his hammy.

Unforgiven

On the radio I heard it was his right thigh he grabbed, was only out there for 20mins. Either way, he will play.

Carpe Diem

Unforgiven wrote:On the radio I heard it was his right thigh he grabbed, was only out there for 20mins. Either way, he will play.
Hopefully there is a problem

Hopefully he does play

Hopefully Morris plays

Hopefully Griffen, Morris, Lake & Johnson all limp off in the first quarter :D

Don't care who does or does not play or who may be injured.

I just want the Saints to BURY any team they face this week and next!!!!

His knee is rooted anyway.

markp wrote:I don't ever remember someone 'pretending' to do a hammy... just reported again by Tony Schibeci in the news bulletin, said he walked off 15 before the end holding his hammy.
Nor do I. I'm suggesting SEN simply make stuff up. It's radio. They can 'see' whatever they like.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

SaintTom

Thinline wrote:
markp wrote:I don't ever remember someone 'pretending' to do a hammy... just reported again by Tony Schibeci in the news bulletin, said he walked off 15 before the end holding his hammy.
Nor do I. I'm suggesting SEN simply make stuff up. It's radio. They can 'see' whatever they like.
It's been seen by a few people:

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/i ... 5925288859

Unless they wrote that entirely off what they heard on SEN...

I don't wish injuries on people but Griffen out or underdone is a huge boost.

An SEN producer told me personally: "mate, we just report the headlines" after I brought to his atention a number of factual errors in one of their footy news stories".

Some of the football talk shows are ok when it comes to thinking and analysis but the headline news hour etc leaves a lot to be desired. They are the Hun of sports in that regard. They just go for the big attention seeking sensationalsit headline and they have been wrong many times.

OneEyedSainter77

saint75 wrote:Don't care who does or does not play or who may be injured.

I just want the Saints to BURY any team they face this week and next!!!!
I would like a serve of this, please.

SaintPav wrote:An SEN producer told me personally after I brought to his attention a number of factual errors in one of their footy news stories that: "mate, we just report the headlines" He didn't care that he was wrong.

Some of the football talk shows are ok when it comes to thinking and analysis but the headline news hour etc leaves a lot to be desired. They are the Hun of sports in that regard. They just go for the big attention seeking sensationalsit headline and they have been wrong many times.

Maybe they write from radio...

Or maybe it is real.

Or maybe he was scratching a mozzie bite then decoded he needed to take a crap?

Or maybe it's some weird 1974 Ovens and Murray League-type prank...

Personally I don't care. I just want to slay the wankers.

Aren't these sessions closed anyway? Or are we the only club that does that?

HSVKing

Thinline wrote:Aren't these sessions closed anyway? Or are we the only club that does that?
Seen the Western Oval lately?

There is no way possible to lock people out of there. No fencing at all.

They walk amongst us...

HSVKing wrote:
Thinline wrote:Aren't these sessions closed anyway? Or are we the only club that does that?

Ha. Fair point. I might dust of the telescope. Might get a glimpse from up here in Queensland!

HSVKing

Thinline wrote:
HSVKing wrote:

Ha. Fair point. I might dust of the telescope. Might get a glimpse from up here in Queensland!
Google Earth :lol:

They walk amongst us...

OneEyedSainter77

HSVKing wrote:
Thinline wrote:
HSVKing wrote:

Google Earth :lol:
lol, silly! Everyone knows Google Earth isn't live!

I just realised you changed your avatar. So that's three SS'ers with that avatar.

Confusing.

HSVKing

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Confusing.
Maybe that's the word you can put on yours and be next :lol:

They walk amongst us...

OneEyedSainter77

HSVKing wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Confusing.
Maybe that's the word you can put on yours and be next :lol:
:lol: :lol:

4ever_saint

Western Bulldogs have just said Griffen suffered hamstring tightness and they'll see how he pulls up. They're hoping he plays.

39 minutes ago on SENNEWS twitter