Robbie Neill - case closed

Schwarta

Robbie Neill - case closed

http://au.news.yahoo.com/latest/a/-/lat ... ate-scams/

Not sure if there is a thread on this, but read a bizarre story on Robbie Neal on here a while ago - seems the case is now closed.

In (Brett) Voss we trust.

Did they ever close the case on why he was selected for the '97 GF?

I reckon there might be a file on Troy Gray as well...

B W and R all over

One of the stranger stories I've read.

25 minutes to make a name for yourself like you've never made before.
rexy

I know my response is un football related but stories like that pose so many questions?

Why was Neill not smart enough to do as gray did and go to the fuzz?

And why does a convicted conman who swindled money out of people who should have been smarter get a harsher penalty than some rapists or scum who beat up old ladies for their purse?

Maybe this year?
AdelaideSainter

Certainly an unusual story. Some fair enough questions asked above.

Used to play cricket against "Scratcher" when he was playing footy at Norwood. Good bloke.

rexy wrote:Why was Neill not smart enough to do as gray did and go to the fuzz?
it's never about "smart" with these sort of things - it comes down to something about your nature. if neill was a nice guy and not one to suspect the worst then it would have been hard for him to imagine that this mate wasn't actually trying to help him out, especially in the face of the evidence.

anyone can get scammed, i know we're all too smart to fall for it, but in my work i've seen that it can literally happen to anyone.

There was always strong rumours abuot how close their relationship really was .