Sad Kosi Story

St George

Sad Kosi Story

As a Kosi fan, I was sad to read this from BackPageLead Daily News Feed:

http://www.backpagelead.com.au/afl/4520 ... ard-knocks

Very sad, I also fear for him after footy :?

Unforgiven

Pretty sad when you read things like this. Very well written also.

Carpe Diem

grant thomas treated him like a piece of meat. ross inherited a broken player and is trying to do what thomas never did, protect the health and wellbeing of a player on his list.

I remember also, he won the "rising star" award the same time sponsor Ansett went bust & Kosi ended up getting nothing. :cry:

This well written article by m middleton is purely an opinion piece , how about a writer interviewing kosi , family and close friends , to find any grounds for us to really be worring about him after his career is over .
the last thing kosi would want is anyone worring about him , instead remember all the good things he's done !

I reckon that's one of the worst 'pieces' I've ever read.

I've just read it again and I still can't work out what it's about.

Terribly written piece of garbage.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

From what I can gather, he reckons that Kosi is suffering brain damage, is mentally weak, and will be a veggie within a year after he retires.

And these conclusions have been reached from watching footy from the grandstands, and mouthing off at him from mid-on in a local park cricket match!

Jesus. I'd bet his doctors and family would be wrapt to hear this! And I reckon Kosi would be pretty chuffed with it too!

Thought it was pretty crap too....

Makes out as if Kosi's on his death bed...

Sobraz wrote:Thought it was pretty crap too....

Not only on his death bed - but also a mentally fragile wimp who can't handle the heat in the kitchen.

Johnny Member wrote:
Sobraz wrote:Thought it was pretty crap too....

Not only on his death bed - but also a mentally fragile wimp who can't handle the heat in the kitchen.
And can only probably be hidden in the field at fine led or mid on now...

Murray Middleton can, frankly, go f*** himself.

"I fear for Middleton after blogging."

Pffttttt LOUDLY.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Yeah, I think this piece has too much of an armchair perspective. The writer needed to at least establish more of a bond with his subject e.g. a series of interviews or socialising with Kosi over a beer.

Good intentions are expressed in that he is - for the most part - a maligned played, but it is mainly speculation about him.

Middleton's piece about the drawn GF hit home more for me.

Never heard of the wanker.

Go Kosi..

yeah go kosi! you can do it kosi! your our hero kosi!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

defacto wrote:grant thomas treated him like a piece of meat. ross inherited a broken player and is trying to do what thomas never did, protect the health and wellbeing of a player on his list.
This sort of post is just so 2007.....

saintdooley wrote:yeah go kosi! you can do it kosi! your our hero kosi!
When you learn to spell, you should put that on the banner.

poor guy ImageImage
ImageImage

There is more to concussion and its impact than the AFL is willing to acknowledge - note the recent tribunal attitude on head high impact.

I watched a show on television a few weeks ago about the "hidden impact" that Concussion is having on American gridiron players, including those still in their college years.

They were putting some scientific research into concussion and its impact on people. It was very concerning to see the "unknown" impact on players. Several eminent neuro surgeons were interviewed, including an Australian expert.

I sincerely hope that Kosi does not suffer long term damage, but that television show sent shivers up my spine.

Well, he was a pretty happy camper at the football yesterday.

And he looks as fit and unrestricted as he has in a long time.

To the top wrote:Well, he was a pretty happy camper at the football yesterday.

And he looks as fit and unrestricted as he has in a long time.
You can tell that by him walking at the footy. Now that is an interesting observation. I saw lenny 2 days a go and he was looking good too. Doubt he will play next week though.

Kosi wont be playing this week, the AFL wont let him.

The one saving grace here is that Q33 and a third obviously does not view the football from where we do - and therefore does not enjoy the company we do at the football.

What a relief!

To the top wrote:The one saving grace here is that Q33 and a third obviously does not view the football from where we do - and therefore does not enjoy the company we do at the football.

What a relief!
Imagine sitting with you at the footy. You would talk all the way through it and at the end the person next to you would wonder why you spoke for 2 ours when in one minute you could have conveyed the whole conversation. Now just admit seeing kosi at the footy walking doesnt mean he is fit and unrestricted as he has been for a long time. As I said i saw Lenny and he looked great too but he isnt playing for another 9 months.