Enter Tommy Walsh

GoTheTorp

Enter Tommy Walsh

If Gwilts injury is season ending which i hope it isnt but it doesnt look good, next man up would have to be Walsh?

Verdun66

You'd think so....

Simpkin

Re: Enter Tommy Walsh

GoTheTorp wrote:If Gwilts injury is season ending which i hope it isnt but it doesnt look good, next man up would have to be Walsh?
hey hey hey!!

i didnt think about that

gee surely ya right

bring on Ivan

jimmy a big loss tho

GoTheTorp

Jimmy playing his best footy and hope he fronts up ok i would love to see Ivan if Jimmy is done.

Simpkin? nah

bring on the Drago!!

GoTheTorp

matrix wrote:bring on the Drago!!
I reckon given a crack he will be one heavy duty unit

yeah agreed

been hanging to see how he goes at that next level

lets hope jimmy is a corky in the knee or something similar and its 3 or 4 weeks tho
fingers crossed.

GoTheTorp

Yeah Jimmy is a fav of mine hope hes ok

said in game thread it might be acl

GoTheTorp

matrix wrote:said in game thread it might be acl
Didnt look good whch ever way you look at it, not often Jim sooks up about anything, might add if he has done his knee hes one tough unit, by the way he reacted to it even on the stretcher he just went about his business

Lyon said on Foxtel after the game that Simpkin, Walsh, Blake and Baker are all in line.

GoTheTorp

battye wrote:Lyon said on Foxtel after the game that Simpkin, Walsh, Blake and Baker are all in line.
Ahhh forgot about the Blake yes he maybe ideal, bakes not sure where he is at career wise but i am sure he wouldnt replace Jimmy. Simpkin? well i dont personally think so ,but i am not the Boss, Then theres Tommy, been doing everything asked of him and more.

If Tommy plays next week, I'll fly in from Switzerland to see it.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

You would think even Smith might be in the mix and Johnson can run also and maybe a better like for like but hard to replace Jimmy's poise.

Verdun66 wrote:You'd think so....

why? gwilt is a small running backman Walsh a big forward atm

Wouldnt mind having a wager that Blake will be the replacement for Jimmy.

Someone on another TW thread suggested The Suns would be a good team for him to make his debut against, I tend to agree.

GoTheTorp

Tommy has been playing alot of footy down back, i guess its learning to read the game. Hes had a run in the ruck and now hes playing forward. The Suns game would be a great debut for him. The more i think about the more i think The Blake will get a recall.

Surely Lynch plays for Jimmy. He was unlucky to be out and can play down back and probably play a similar role to Jimmy. He deserves a game before Walsh I would have thought.

Like for like either Simpkin or Lynch would be best replace Gwilt. But most likely Blake will get the call. However from a run out of defence perspective Walsh and Winmar.

Lynch would be the most obvious because he can kick accurately and is more rebounding. Walsh would be more a Fisher replacement as would Simpkin. Johnson has the bigger build than Lynch but has been forward all year, Smith seems forgotten after his early games. Geary and Eddy may also get a chance if the others don't perform.

Furphy wrote:Someone on another TW thread suggested The Suns would be a good team for him to make his debut against, I tend to agree.
Why?/ cos they'll be easybeats?? I think a few Richmond fans might like a word with you lol

Seriously, any talk of "experiment agasint Gold Coast" is just nonsense in my eyes

Furphy wrote:Someone on another TW thread suggested The Suns would be a good team for him to make his debut against, I tend to agree.
Why?/ cos they'll be easybeats?? I think a few Richmond fans might like a word with you lol

Seriously, any talk of "experiment agasint Gold Coast" is just nonsense in my eyes
I would have thought so considering we still will not be in the 8 when we play them.

yes we could be

unless you have a delorean with a juicer in it and have seen the future :shock: