Heathens - The Movie

mcadam05

Heathens - The Movie

I have post in full this hidden gem from 1996 when the camera followed the highs and lows of a group of saints supporters though the 91 season

If bad language offends this isnt for you, but otherwise please ENJOY!

OMG! Watched the first 5 minutes!

Farkin' awesome Fathers Day present!

HAHA!

Many will find this highly....highly offensive.... but I have to admit,funniest show ever!

chook was one of the characters

is that the SS chook??

8-)

God,I can't stop watching it. It's disgraceful language,but it's real!! The passion is there for all to see. I love Barry!!!!! His eyes almost roll out of his head he is so intense.I shouldn't admit this,but it reminds me of myself(without all the C words) :lol: :lol:

I wonder if these guys still go?

its pretty funny
no footy action what so ever

lol

Funniest bit-

Whilst holding a VB can..

"F OFF SURE YOU FWIT..YOU ARE THE DEFINITION OF S***!"

Oh god this one is getting a run Grand Final day!!! (if we don't make it)

im guessing that was tony shaw he as abusing

man thats funny :lol:

StevieSaint

This is classic!!!

GO SAINTS GO
BakesFan

WOW!!... Milney's Dad plays a pretty mean axe.

mcadam05

jonesy wrote:God,I can't stop watching it. It's disgraceful language,but it's real!! The passion is there for all to see. I love Barry!!!!! His eyes almost roll out of his head he is so intense.I shouldn't admit this,but it reminds me of myself(without all the C words) :lol: :lol:

I wonder if these guys still go?
Most were there last night Standing in the old bay 13

markinUSA

Are any of those people on Saintsational?

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

Awesome, so wrong it's right. "lucky your gettin an escort out of the the ground because I'd kick ya f%$@ing head off...." gold.

HardSaint

i particularly enjoy Derek's foldup Carerra sunglasses

Muir_32

Thanks mcadam05.

Great viewing. I really enjoyed it.

Loved the good old days at the footy.

One of the greatest regrets of my life is that I never saw the Saints play at Moorabbin

I remember a couple of years ago there was a thread about this doco. They said Finey was in it.. Is he,I couldn't recognise him?

Am I missing something? All I heard was a heap load of abuse and foul mouthed swearing by a bunch of boof heads. It wasn't very witty IMO.

There were a number of funny characters in the outer of many grounds who would come out with classics and this wasn't it.

I don't mind a bit of swearing and I'm guilty of it myself but this was over the top and was swearing for swearing sake. This was plain vulgar.

SaintPav wrote:Am I missing something? All I heard was a heap load of abuse and foul mouthed swearing by a bunch of boof heads. It wasn't very witty IMO.

There were a number of funny characters in the outer of many grounds who would come out with classics and this wasn't it.

I don't mind a bit of swearing and I'm guilty of it myself but this was over the top and was swearing for swearing sake. This was plain vulgar.
Theatre go'er

jonesy wrote:
SaintPav wrote:Am I missing something? All I heard was a heap load of abuse and foul mouthed swearing by a bunch of boof heads. It wasn't very witty IMO.

Theatre go'er
what does that mean?

You're ruining the game

jonesy wrote:You're ruining the game
Why? Because I have a brain and I like to think.

It was pointless but I'm glad you enjoyed it.

jonesy wrote:

Theatre go'er
what does that mean?
basically how we are told we have to behave at the footy nowadays lol!

Although maybe it's still nice and feral in the standing areas??

It was funny for the first outpouring of 'c***s' but then it never really went anywhere...

3/10 with 2 of those points for the Carrera's...
Last edited by Thinline on Sun 04 Sep 2011 9:51pm, edited 2 times in total.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

jonesy wrote:

Theatre go'er
what does that mean?
basically how we are told we have to behave at the footy nowadays lol!

Although maybe it's still nice and feral in the standing areas??
Yeah, but it wasn't very funny, just crass. But what ever floats your boat mate. LOL.