Mollison, pencil in a loss

SaintWal

Mollison, pencil in a loss

What a joke the AFL is

Rounds 4,5,6,8 the same umpire

We must have looked good on Monday night, they have conspired for us to lose round 8!!

Ring SEN tell the world bring the spotlight on number 32 the most obviously biased umpire in the AFL

Rant
Ended

Re: Mollison, pencil in a loss

Yep makes sense.

SaintWal

Hi plugger!

Gday

SaintWal

Despite my severe hatred for number 32 of the umpire brigade, closely followed by the WA Foxtel team, I actually believe we will win.

Gut feel says your right Uncle Wal!

Kate

Mollison is an absolute joke. There is no doubt whatsoever that winning this one just got a lot harder.

That Freo game in Round 4 was the most putrid umpiring display I have seen, bar none.

We may have to beat the umpire as well this week.

Let's see how trigger happy he is with a howling Eagles fan club on his back all day.

Couldn't tell you any umpires numbers.......
Couldn't tell you any we have had this year......
Couldn't tell you who are good or who are bad.....

I just hate them all equally :wink:

The mole hates us

c'mon people
where playing WC in perth , if we end up within 5 free kicks of them , we will have done alright !
they are averaging 25 frees for 16 against ,( and they've only had 3 home games !)
whilst we average 20 for 20 against so far this season .
lets hope we keep OUR average , but i'm not to optimistic !

Well at least the corrupt/incompetent bias to WCE in Perth has been fully exposed by the media.

It's now up to the Geish to unleash and fix it!

Watters should drop a little line into the media to bring it into the spotlight. We have been murdered over there in the past,will most likely be any different this weekend.

As long as he doesn't go over the top like GT did and call them incompetant,in result costing us a double chance...

jonesy wrote:As long as he doesn't go over the top like GT did and call them incompetant,in result costing us a double chance...
Yeah, he's allowed to think it but not say it.

In the words of Hawthorn legend John Kennedy senior, knowing a fine awaited if he criticised a particularly incompetent umpiring display, "Usually I have no comment to make about the umpires. Today I have ABSOLUTELY no comment."

In that Essendon game Cox didn't need to ruck as they just gave him soft frees over and over from mystery ruck infringements. They must have some serious coin invested in the GF win by the WCE.

Kate wrote:Mollison is an absolute joke. There is no doubt whatsoever that winning this one just got a lot harder.
He's the new Michael Vozzo-game over :evil:

ROLS-LEE

ozrulestrace wrote:
Kate wrote:Mollison is an absolute joke. There is no doubt whatsoever that winning this one just got a lot harder.
He's the new Michael Vozzo-game over :evil:

No that Head guy was worse I believe!

Sainterman

Very bad news. I don't buy into the anti-saints ideology but #32 is just incompetent...not sure why we keep getting this guy umpiring our games!

i dislike mcburney though. All about me me me, No he calls something a mile away and gets it wrong, why does he do that i dont know why?

SaintWal

Bah humbug, I forgot he had two insipid gutter trolls as sidekicks. Even The Ox was saying how bad the umpiring was in our game in clear favour of the eagles.

Well The Ox on SEN reckons "If I was a St Kilda supporter especially in the third and fourth quarters I would say we was robbed" because of the inconsistency of the umpiring.
Free kick to Lynch for in the back, same thing done to Kosi, no free kick.
Thanks Ox, it was just wasn't the Saints supporters who spoke about the issue of crap umpiring.

BTW that Flog with a capital F, Dwayne Russell kept banging on about the number of free kicks the Eagles had overall for the season. The tone in his voice was one of pride when discussing the issue.

I was beginning to think there was someone playing for the Weagles by the name of "Free Kick" because that's all I kept hearing during the telecast.

For the record that player Free Kick had 25 for the Weagles and 16 for us. That's like having an extra player on the ground.,

SaintWal

I think I commented on another thread about a double whammy. Mollison and a biased Wa foxtel coverage. Gerard healy is the biggest saints hater i have heard and then you throw in Dwayne and jako. To top it off you have special comments from the roo. I loved him as a player but as a commentator I would rather this to three hours of parliament!

SaintWal wrote:I think I commented on another thread about a double whammy. Mollison and a biased Wa foxtel coverage. Gerard healy is the biggest saints hater i have heard and then you throw in Dwayne and jako. To top it off you have special comments from the roo. I loved him as a player but as a commentator I would rather this to three hours of parliament!
Was really annoyed with Ricciuto in the first quarter.

Blake takes a mark but has it taken off him for "hands in the back". Very questionable call indeed (of course all Saints supporters would have paid the mark)

Cameras cut to an irate Watters. Now I reckon the coach was reacting exactly the same way as us fans. But Roo knew better.

"He's not angry at the umpires; he's furious with Blake", or words to that affect. 

Given the dubious nature of the decision, and the coache's unashamed admiration of Blakey, I've got no doubt Scotty had the umps in his sights.

Bad Co.

Gerard Healy grew up as a Moorabbin going Saints supporter.

Not a hater like Quaterbrain, David King, DWAYNE RUSSELL and Tim Lame.

The Ox was a self-confessed saints hater. So the fact he thinks we were robbed says a bit.

Bad Co. wrote:Gerard Healy grew up as a Moorabbin going Saints supporter.

Not a hater like Quaterbrain, David King, DWAYNE RUSSELL and Tim Lame.

The Ox was a self-confessed saints hater. So the fact he thinks we were robbed says a bit.
BJ grew up loving Carlton but I'm not sure he still does.

I know Gerard was a Sainter as a kid however his commentary yesterday gave no hint of that little fact.