Roo's 3qrt time dummy spit and follow on affect

What did we think of it? I thought Milera was well and truly within his rights to have a shot,infact I think it was 100% the correct decision.

In the final quarter,we saw balls kicked to Roo(unsuccesfully) from the mosquito fleet and Milera when they should have had shots. I hope these guys are encouraged to have shots when they are within 40-45 if there is only a 50-50 contest option ahead of them, despite the unfair critism thrown at them from there skipper tonight

Re: Roo's 3qrt time dummy spit and follow on affect

Roo was being a sook. Not his best moment of the game.

He rarely kicks the crunch goals so I'm not sure what the issue was.

not worth talking about , we won

Very poor, very selfish - hope he apologized later.

Said to my Dad tonight, nobody has told Terry the AFL rule that you can stop when you mark the ball....

He is just all go that guy, plays on every opportunity.

That being said, I hope he doesn't change.

He is fearless for a skinny guy, takes the game on, tackles well, puts defences on their toes....do not underestimate how fumbly they are when he is sniffing around.

Missed it. I was too busy pondering our 44 point lead. I didn't realise that Nick was mike'd up for TV.

Speaking of dummy spits, I just heard about Gablett Junior according to SEN, was taken off the ground by Guy McKenna after Gablett junior shoved a junior team mate because he wasn't happy with the kid's play.
Didn't take much for C Mooney to give him a gobful on the radio.

So did anyone see it?

If we want a point then kick it to Roo, if it's a goal we want then look for another option....sookie la la

bobmurray wrote:If we want a point then kick it to Roo, if it's a goal we want then look for another option....sookie la la
what a crap post..............................by you

ozrulestrace wrote:Speaking of dummy spits, I just heard about Gablett Junior according to SEN, was taken off the ground by Guy McKenna after Gablett junior shoved a junior team mate because he wasn't happy with the kid's play.
Didn't take much for C Mooney to give him a gobful on the radio.

So did anyone see it?

Didn't see it,but doesn't suprise me the slightest. No doubt the best player in the comp,but also the most selfish/biggest sook

bobmurray wrote:If we want a point then kick it to Roo, if it's a goal we want then look for another option....sookie la la
What a crap reply.............................by you

Did this really happen?

What exactly did he do? - be dissapointed if this was so. Riewoldt is no longer the only avenue to goal for this club...he says it himself.......needs to backup the words.

Teflon wrote:Riewoldt is no longer the only avenue to goal for this club...he says it himself.......needs to backup the words.

Exactly. If he could kick like Lockett he'd be entitled to demand it every time. These guys should be encouraged to take the shot.

Teflon wrote:Riewoldt is no longer the only avenue to goal for this club...he says it himself.......needs to backup the words.

Exactly. If he could kick like Lockett he'd be entitled to demand it every time. These guys should be encouraged to take the shot.
My point exactly

Teflon wrote:Did this really happen?

What exactly did he do? - be dissapointed if this was so. Riewoldt is no longer the only avenue to goal for this club...he says it himself.......needs to backup the words.
Agreed, was a strange situation as Roo was surrounded by 3 Swans and the pass was risky. Having said that I was pleased that he wasnt satisfied with the effort despite the lead we had.

No excuse for Roo to be pissed. People in glass houses.... - you know the saying. I saw Roo go off at Jacky boy as well. It was in the 3rd quarter and Jack had won the loose ball just before it went out of bounds. Instead of kicking it to Roo, who was leading into the pocket, Jack went to bomb it to the top of the square and it went off the side of his boot. Jack had 2 Swans players on his hammer and he was running at full speed, so it was going to be hard to try and pinpoint a pass.

I'm not sure what was said, but the body language seemed to me to be too critical of younger players tonight for any of their clangers. I've said it before and I'll say again; The leadership group must embrace these younger guys for their strengths and work with them and encourage them to keep improving if we are going to beat the top teams. If the captain gets an attitude because he demands the footy and it's not kicked to him then it's time the other leaders get in Roos ear. Very poor leadership from our captain tonight.

If you have fifty-fifty chance of kicking a goal why would you pass it to someone in a better position but who still has only a fifty-fifty chance.
You have to hit your target, and the target has to mark the ball. In this case Milera could see an opponent closing but Riewoldt couldn't.
Say you are sorry Riewoldt, you were wrong.

PS your cousin will get more gaols again this season Rooey, just live with it.

furthermore it seems your peers have deemed your post to be uninformed.....take heart.plenty on here talk shite... :roll:

Fair dinkum..some people need to get over themselves..hes the captain..hes allowed to discipline players should he see fit

As for the "if you want a point kicked' brigade..go follow Hawthorn and give a genuinely crap kick for goal a spray...

Never satisfied some people..oh thats right..Im embracing mediocrity..pfft.

saint66au wrote:Fair dinkum..some people need to get over themselves..hes the captain..hes allowed to discipline players should he see fit
If it's deserved...

saint66au wrote:Fair dinkum..some people need to get over themselves..hes the captain..hes allowed to discipline players should he see fit

As for the "if you want a point kicked' brigade..go follow Hawthorn and give a genuinely crap kick for goal a spray...

All your posts are pfffffft....take heart though....you are consistent but no longer relevant..you and your clique are passe :roll:

If it's deserved...
Who are we to judge whether its deserved or not???

I thought a pass to Riewoldt would have been a more difficult kick than a shot for goal. And that's not taking into account the chance of Riewoldt kicking a goal.

A bit of an over reaction from the captain but he's a passionate man and it's a passionate game.

bobmurray wrote:

All your posts are pfffffft....take heart though....you are consistent but no longer relevant..you and your clique are passe :roll:
Well thats pretty funny coming from someone who is consistent in their whinging and moaning about how crap we are no matter how well we play. Mr "I'll find something to sook about"

Nice to know that defending our captain is no longer relevant..thanks for that :-)