Raph Clarke

Raph Clarke

If he ever gets another game for the Saints, the board should sack Ross Lyon.

Sorry - but haven't we missed the lets bash Raph thread since he has been out.

Had to pick on poor Joey and Gilbo while he was out.

great to have the scapegoat back for the whingers on here

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Re: Raph Clarke

Played very well in the 1st Half. Like the rest of the backline had a quiet 2nd Half............Because the ball didn't go down there !!

Classical, reckon Grammy's had Raph's back for a while as well....

Actually think the less restrictive, play on type of Watters game will suit Clarke much more than Lyons lockdown type game.

Instinctive type player who should never have to think too much on the footy field, gets hesitant and gets caught with the ball.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Was Mr Smooth tonight...

Agree that Raph will play his best footy under an offensive coach. That's his natural instinct.

Gram has stuck up for Raph on Twitter before, i think.

The Jeff

Could have cost us the game tonight. Terrible inclusion... :roll:

Eastern wrote:Played very well in the 1st Half. Like the rest of the backline had a quiet 2nd Half............Because the ball didn't go down there !!
No excuse. He shouldve moved himself forward and kicked 5 :lol:

Played really well in the first half.... I had him in the best at HT

He is such an underrated kick of he football.

Saintersss

Good game and good return. But is he in our back 6, with everyone injury-free?

elizabethr

Solid return and a steop in the right direction for the all important bacl 6 .

nothing to say

Joff you almost make me want to bag him...but I can't...... :wink:

andrewg

Let's see how gram and raph go in a proper game.

Good first game. I reckon raph has beefed up...what's his weight now

He was absolute rubbish....

crap thread.... :roll:

The list changes for 2025 have begun, always an interesting time for an avid supporter.

bobmurray wrote:crap thread.... :roll:

crap poster.

Heard some very nflattering things about you, you flog.

Was not one bit suprised :roll:

crap poster.

You heard nothing you serial inflammer

The list changes for 2025 have begun, always an interesting time for an avid supporter.
elvis lives

Yep joffa, Ralph's never played a bad game, and Gilbert has dominated this season. Hard to believe we have only won one premiership given every player on our list ever has always been a gun every game ever. Must be the umpires fault.

I am marching in the Saints army
sainterinsydney

Raph played really well. I think alot of his poor previous form was due to the crap style of Lyon.

crap poster.

Everyone who posts on here knows your threads are almost exclusively directed at the poster rather than at the game of football.

your posts are an entire waste of bandwidth, always done in a hit and run style..you should hear what the Moorabbin Wing have said about you..

i don't know how you could ever present yourself in public....shameless individual.... :roll: :shock:

joffaboy wrote:Actually think the less restrictive, play on type of Watters game will suit Clarke much more than Lyons lockdown type game.

Instinctive type player who should never have to think too much on the footy field, gets hesitant and gets caught with the ball.
Agree
when he plays at sandi , he is clearly a class above that level !
Hopefully his best footy is ahead of him .

Im happy to have Clarke take Rays spot.

Just dont know how to fit Fisher/Feary back in...

mr six o'clock wrote:
joffaboy wrote:Actually think the less restrictive, play on type of Watters game will suit Clarke much more than Lyons lock down game
Agree. For some reason Lyon had him pigeon-holed as a half back flanker and tried to turn him into a close-checking defender. He may finally get a chance to play his natural game under the new regime