Lenny heart surgery

bangerisking

Lenny heart surgery

The great man Lenny Hayes had heart surgery last Wednesday to correct a leaky valve, early reports are all good will be fine for 2013. Reported on MMM just now

BANGER 350 & STILL GOING STRONG

Re: Lenny heart surgery

Mark Robinson‏@Robbo_heraldsun

lenny hayes has heart surgery to correct leaking valve... would still play next week if saints were in finals!

It will be easy for the surgeons to operate on a heart as big as Phar Laps.

The Jeff

@Robbo_herald sun
Lenny Hayes has heart surgery to correct leaking valve...would still play next week if saints were in the finals!
Get well soon Lenny. Looking forward to seeing you fit and firing in season 2013.

The Jeff

saintbrat wrote:Mark Robinson‏@Robbo_heraldsun

lenny hayes has heart surgery to correct leaking valve... would still play next week if saints were in finals!
Sorry about the re-re-tweet. Too slow pulling the trigger.

http://www.saints.com.au/news/newsartic ... fault.aspx
Lenny Hayes Statement

St Kilda Football Club wishes to advise that Lenny Hayes has undergone corrective surgery for a cardiac condition diagnosed during medical screenings at the start of the season.

"Lenny's condition was successfully corrected during surgery in Melbourne last week and he is expected to make a full recovery ahead of pre-season training commencing in November", St Kilda FC Head of Football, Chris Pelchen said.

Lenny will complete a prescribed rehabilitation period that allows him to return to pre-season training and continue his football career with the Saints in 2013.

for saints.com.au

StevieSaint

Said on the TV that it is a common occurrence in athletes.

GO SAINTS GO

Bad week for number 7 and hearts. I wonder how Stuart Trott and Rodney Hughes are feeling

stairwaytoheaven

Gosh he is unbelievable.
Our limited edition framed picture of him says it all, HEART AND SOUL.
We luv ya Lenny and wish ya a speedy recovery

StevieSaint wrote:Said on the TV that it is a common occurrence in athletes.
Too much juice ?

start or end of season........

see press release.

Scott on Lenny's surgery
He rang MMM
http://austereo.castmetrix.net/download ... sHayes.mp3

People say Lenny is all heart etc etc, this is just a reminder that the heart is simply an organ that pumps blood.

Good news is that it's more about your mind, soul and will....and Lenny has a strong mind, what I assume to be a deep soul, and a very strong will.

That is why he is who he is, and he'll get through this with said qualities I'm sure.
Last edited by SainterK on Sun 09 Sep 2012 12:50am, edited 1 time in total.

SainterK wrote: Good news is that it's more about your mind, soul and will....and Lenny has a strong mind, what I assume to be a deep soul, and a very strong mind.
I don't know what a deep soul is but I'm glad to hear he has a strong mind and a strong mind.

kosifantutti wrote:
SainterK wrote: Good news is that it's more about your mind, soul and will....and Lenny has a strong mind, what I assume to be a deep soul, and a very strong mind.
I don't know what a deep soul is but I'm glad to hear he has a strong mind and a strong mind.
Thanks, corrected now ;)

I think of a soul as somewhere where you feel your emotions, it's your identity, your well.

I never thought it possible that I'd have an all time favourite player for St kilda that I would ever rate higher than Trevor Barker

with absolute no disrespect to Trevor Barker

Lenny Hayes is that man

How Lenny has not been captain of this club for at least the last five seasons is too my mind so WRONG

Apparently the condition was detected during pre season and he chose to play through it all ~ if this is true it's an absolute testament to what a fair dinkum Real McCoy hero, champion and inspiration Lenny is

And despite this it looks like he might win the Trevor Barker award ~ AMAZING

Ross Lyon‏@RossLyon29

One small step for a team, one giant leap for a football club. Thoughts are with Lenny Hayes.

Kane Cornes‏@kanecornes

Just heard about Lenny Hayes. Amazing

Troy Chaplin‏@troychaplin30

Lenny Hayes. Unbelievable.

Triple M Footy‏@triplemfooty

Scott Wattets @stkildafc joins us now to talk about Lenny Hayes heart surgery. "The surgery was always planned, he is 100% fine"

paddy

an amazing man.....

gives more than he's got.... a model for all people to consider...

best wishes len dog

St Lenny

Lenny, you a unbelievable. Get well soon. We love and admire you so much.

barks4eva wrote:I never thought it possible that I'd have an all time favourite player for St kilda that I would ever rate higher than Trevor Barker

with absolute no disrespect to Trevor Barker

Lenny Hayes is that man

How Lenny has not been captain of this club for at least the last five seasons is too my mind so WRONG

Apparently the condition was detected during pre season and he chose to play through it all ~ if this is true it's an absolute testament to what a fair dinkum Real McCoy hero, champion and inspiration Lenny is

And despite this it looks like he might win the Trevor Barker award ~ AMAZING
Quoted for truth.

We have had some absolute superstar players come through the place over the years, but Lenny would appear to be head and shoulders above.

Win a B & F with a dodgy heart valve....yeah no worries.

Just when you think you've said it all about the courage Lenny displays week in, week out, along comes this news and he shows to us and everyone else in the AFL what a true hero is.

Lenny here's to a speedy recovery and season 2013.

Best wishes Leonard.

ross lyon twitter account is a fake