4.40 Games !

Why the Friar tuck do we have so many 4.40 games this year ?

After last week , i thought , sheez i gotta come back here next week at this effing time !
but then looking at the draw , after the bye we play melbourne at 4.40 !
then richmond at 4.40 !
then freo over there at 1.30 , which of course means were playing around 4 melbourne time !

We suck at twilight !
and i get cranky when i miss my normal dinner time ! :twisted:

70s sainter

Re: 4.40 Games !

Because its the most non event timeslot reserved for bottom sides that the afl don't give a rats about . 440 games aren't on free to air. The Sunday 440 game is completely out of site out of mind . We have the most 440 games this year out of any team (8).
our president is that much of a soft c**k that the afl sh#ts all over us even when we promote the game over seas.

PADDLEPOP1001

Agree,had a gutful of them!

PADDLEPOP1000

Eat a snickers.

They should be at 4.45. Don't they know the arrival time of the 4.13 from Malvern at SC only gives me only 9 minutes to get to my seat? Who do they think I am - Nesta Carter?

What really shytes me is that there isn't another Foxtel game at 1pm or another free to air at 2pm.
We are the only game on for the whole day.

So why are we relegated to this SHYTE timeslot?
WHY?

mr six o'clock wrote:Why the Friar tuck do we have so many 4.40 games this year ?

After last week , i thought , sheez i gotta come back here next week at this effing time !
but then looking at the draw , after the bye we play melbourne at 4.40 !
then richmond at 4.40 !
then freo over there at 1.30 , which of course means were playing around 4 melbourne time !

We suck at twilight !
Given your name I thought you'd love these games :P

southernsaint

Just hate sunday twlight games. monday nights are even much better

Hugely prefer Monday night, 440 is useless when you have two young kids.

Rosco wrote:Hugely prefer Monday night, 440 is useless when you have two young kids.
My eldest kids are 6 and 8. They are fine with the twilight slot now, but kids under 5 it's no good.

Some nice gourmet snags on level 1, shame they aren't sold on level 3 also!

Rosco wrote:Hugely prefer Monday night, 440 is useless when you have two young kids.
My eldest kids are 6 and 8. They are fine with the twilight slot now, but kids under 5 it's no good.

Why is it no good kids under 5. Maybe my daughter was brought up poorly but she went to any game at any time. If a kid cant get past 7.30 then they have issues. And let them it s*** or bring some good food. It wont kill them to eat the crap at the footy or actually go down to level one and buy it.

Only game this Sunday. Why the hell is it at 4.40pm? Don't tell me Fox want to run it into the Spud v Chief drivel.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Only game this Sunday. Why the hell is it at 4.40pm? Don't tell me Fox want to run it into the Spud v Chief drivel.

Because it makes sense. Does anyone have common sense anymore or are most people dumbed down?

Why is it no good kids under 5. Maybe my daughter was brought up poorly but she went to any game at any time. If a kid cant get past 7.30 then they have issues. And let them it s*** or bring some good food. It wont kill them to eat the crap at the footy or actually go down to level one and buy it.
Listen up buddy. Good luck to you if your kid as a real youngster could handle bed at 8.30 (home time after twilight), but for anyone with littlies that aren't naturally good sleepers its an issue.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Only game this Sunday. Why the hell is it at 4.40pm? Don't tell me Fox want to run it into the Spud v Chief drivel.

Because it makes sense. Does anyone have common sense anymore or are most people dumbed down?
Spud vs Chief is VERY dumbed down!

And you obviously watch it.

plugger66 wrote: Why is it no good kids under 5. Maybe my daughter was brought up poorly but she went to any game at any time. If a kid cant get past 7.30 then they have issues. And let them it s*** or bring some good food. It wont kill them to eat the crap at the footy or actually go down to level one and buy it.
Now you're just being silly, there were no 4.40 games when your daughter was under five, there was probably only Saturday arvo or Friday night. Love an argument don't you? Just for the sake of it.

plugger66 wrote: Why is it no good kids under 5. Maybe my daughter was brought up poorly but she went to any game at any time. If a kid cant get past 7.30 then they have issues. And let them it s*** or bring some good food. It wont kill them to eat the crap at the footy or actually go down to level one and buy it.
Now you're just being silly, there were no 4.40 games when your daughter was under five, there was probably only Saturday arvo or Friday night. Love an argument don't you? Just for the sake of it.

No there was 7.40 games. Can I ask how Rooy missed last week. big noting liar. trying to sound important like you know someone. You know nothing except you are old and very unimportant. Happy for you to explain it though. Maybe you were just being silly.

It doesn't make sense because it gets farking cold about 4.40 at this time of year. The only one dumbed down is the usual troll on this site, how many posts are you up to now? Get a life!

At least i dont lie. Its getting cold. You poor old man. Maybe it doesnt get cold on Friday or Saturday. You obviously werent born with a brain but you have done well to get by until your age. I credit your parents for that.
Last edited by plugger66 on Sat 08 Jun 2013 10:16am, edited 1 time in total.

Harden up. You're in Australia. It doesn't get cold.

Sunday arvo games do not suit me personally, but I am sure they suit some.

Seems weird though that this week, it's the only game on the day and still on at 4.40.

dragit wrote:Sunday arvo games do not suit me personally, but I am sure they suit some.

Seems weird though that this week, it's the only game on the day and still on at 4.40.

Because it would rate better than a 1.10 game.

dragit wrote:Sunday arvo games do not suit me personally, but I am sure they suit some.

Not really. It's all about TV ratings and twilight rates well.

It does suck for those going bit better for the 200,000 that watch on Foxtel.

Re: 4.40 Games

Because it would rate better than a 1.10 game.
They could compromise and have a 3.10 start. Just an idea!

As I said in a previous thread, maybe we need to have Foxtel as major sponsors given our huge amount of twilight games.

Maybe the club requested it, or maybe they don't know what they want re timeslots!