Spencer White -Wrist Surgery

amusingname

Spencer White -Wrist Surgery

Re: Spencer White -Wrist Surgery

Now who had that bet?

Didnt he have a bung wrist all last summer ? Would have seriously curtailed his pre-season weights program.

The fact he played ok a few times at Sandy in his first senior year without a real pre-season is a real positive for me.

If he can sort his wrist out and start hitting the weights look out . He needs 3 full pre-seasons under his belt..

But I give him a tick for this year. Lived up to expectations for me.

Well that sux.

Do we have anyone over five foot tall that is not injured or Rhys Stanley ??

The way we're going Tom ledger will get a game purely because he and Clint Jones are the only guys not on the injured list !!

plugger66 wrote:Now who had that bet?

What was the bet?

That White would play seniors this year.

all good for a pre season start up???

how long will it take to get over the injury?

SideshowMilne

:oops: at high fives you wish you could recall.

SideshowMilne wrote::oops: at high fives you wish you could recall.
You mean this:
SideshowMilne wrote:spied running the tan track today. 8-)

Well with the benefit of hindsight it is clear he was running to The Alfred :wink:

PADDLEPOP1001

I hope this wrist injury is not ongoing as he had it over preseason!

PADDLEPOP1000

I did. And happy to have it. There were plans for him to play seniors. I know that for a fact.

Injury and a train wreck season put paid to that.

Don't crow too much or I'll have to point it out to you when you arc up about your mate, the hindsight king, pumping up his own tyres over getting something right.

By the way, was your opinion based on the club not being prepared to play him, or based on a vision of the future you had that revealed that he would get injured?

The lad just stopped growing and his bones are probably still thickening into his height!

I think he got recruited on the back of around 8 good quarters of TAC footy in 2012 - so considering his lack of weights and pre season he did well to step and play some good quarters of Senior footy.

I say its a successful season from him. I know people are desperate for a messiah - but it doesnt work that way. Young blokes need 3-4 pre-seasons.
Hes show hes worth persisting with and may end up a good pick for us.
Well done to the kid.

True Believer wrote:
I did. And happy to have it. There were plans for him to play seniors. I know that for a fact.

Injury and a train wreck season put paid to that.

Don't crow too much or I'll have to point it out to you when you arc up about your mate, the hindsight king, pumping up his own tyres over getting something right.

By the way, was your opinion based on the club not being prepared to play him, or based on a vision of the future you had that revealed that he would get injured?

For a start i had no idea who the bet was with or if i did I wouldnt mention their name apart from the hindsight king. The reason I said he wouldnt play is a couple of people I trust said he was a fair way off and the club werent going to play him unless he started to play consistantly well.

Con Gorozidis wrote:The lad just stopped growing and his bones are probably still thickening into his height!

I think he got recruited on the back of around 8 good quarters of TAC footy in 2012 - so considering his lack of weights and pre season he did well to step and play some good quarters of Senior footy.

I say its a successful season from him. I know people are desperate for a messiah - but it doesnt work that way. Young blokes need 3-4 pre-seasons.
Well done to the kid.

Is that you Con. Whoever is using Con's name please stop. You have had 8 messiah's this year alone.

Con Gorozidis wrote:The lad just stopped growing and his bones are probably still thickening into his height!

Well done to the kid.

Is that you Con. Whoever is using Con's name please stop. You have had 8 messiah's this year alone.
Well you reckon Spencer's no good based on teenage gossip your daughters boyfriend saying he 'doesnt do enough'. Spare me!

Well done to the kid.

Well you reckon Spencer's no good based on teenage gossip your daughters boyfriend saying he 'doesnt do enough'. Spare me!

I said he went earlier in the draft than people expected. I never said he was no good but then you hardly ever comment what actually written but you do comment on you imagination. I havent once knocked him unless saying he isnt ready for AFL yet is knocking him. And I have said he is inconsistant. So would everyone who has seen him play. I never knock young players. It isnt fair on them.

So disappointing. He was the best player I've never seen since Walsh.

now THAT is FUNNY!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: champagne comedy! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Saints43 wrote:So disappointing. He was the best player I've never seen since Walsh.

I was gunna actually say best since Ledger.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

I was genuinely surprised that White is going in for wrist surgery before some of our more prominent posters !!

True Believer wrote:I was genuinely surprised that White is going in for wrist surgery before some of our more prominent posters !!
Are you suggesting a few of your fellow posters don't mind a bit of a "Stephen Dank" from time to time? :wink:

Saints43 wrote:So disappointing. He was the best player I've never seen since Walsh.

Nup, Daniel Archer for me.

LTN16

Nup, Daniel Archer for me.
LJ Connors? Luke van rheenen? Justin Sweeney? Ross tungitulim? Blake mcgrath? Paul Cahill? Brad Howard?

There some of the best I've seen..

True Believer wrote:I was genuinely surprised that White is going in for wrist surgery before some of our more prominent posters !!
Are you suggesting a few of your fellow posters don't mind a bit of a "Stephen Dank" from time to time? :wink:
:D :D