Dusty

Re: Dusty

I would put up with the dick head factor because he is a genuine 10 year gun mid.

carlton had salary cap troubles now get a $700k player and a $650k player in. Are they going retro corrupto again? Visy will need to make s*** loads of boxes to justify this s***.

Megamaguire

The word culture has been bandied about this week by the anthropoligists in the afl and media . First it was Buckley and now the spotlight will be on the Tigers reg: a Richmond culture for the future. When l heard that Watterman ha alerted the 2 Saints players to to keep out of the same hemisphere 'dusty' is headin to I thought Good the coach is serious about building a fair dinkum Saints culture that will have a chance of reaping benefits int the future. 'Dusty' just doesn't look like a good option for us.

Hopefully the whole affair takes all attention off the recruiting schemes our Saints brainstrust may be hatching right now and help us get the players we need.

G O S A I N T S !

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

gringo wrote:I would put up with the dick head factor because he is a genuine 10 year gun mid.

carlton had salary cap troubles now get a $700k player and a $650k player in. Are they going retro corrupto again? Visy will need to make s*** loads of boxes to justify this s***.
Agree sounds like they are back to their cheating ways of the 80s and 2000s. Seems they cheat for a decade - lay low for a decade. Cheat for a decade etc etc.

Im not convinced about Dusty - think Id rather spend half that cash on Taylor Adams.

No thanks to a money grabbing, self absorbed look-at-me, wannabe gangsta

He can go missing in a finals game for another team

We need dedicated skilful team orientated footballers that live and breathe the game not some arrogant individualistic tosshead dishing out handcuff gestures to his prison mates during the most important game of the year.

likely to stay at richmond...................did some reporters go early..........HS

ROOS? (As in Paul!)

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/d ... 2tu2q.html

They must really have BUCKETS of cash at Melbourne. NO PRIORITY PICK!

chook23 wrote:likely to stay at richmond...................did some reporters go early..........HS
Bit hard to say they have gone to early when Richmond's general manager of football Dan Richardson comes out and says -

"Given the considerable effort we have put into Dustin’s development both on and off the field, and our efforts to retain him all season, we are extremely disappointed with this decision,"

The Saintsational Man wrote:
Moods wrote:and then they go and recruit the loser? I don't think so.
Why is he a loser?
Where do you want me to start?

Devilhead wrote:
chook23 wrote:likely to stay at richmond...................did some reporters go early..........HS
Bit hard to say they have gone to early when Richmond's general manager of football Dan Richardson comes out and says -

"Given the considerable effort we have put into Dustin’s development both on and off the field, and our efforts to retain him all season, we are extremely disappointed with this decision,"
should have had the words after decision.....................for extra time...........

Sounds like his manager has stuffed up to me.

According to the OX the manager is Ralph Carr (former Mr Tina Arena) and he has only been involved in football management for about 18 months and has gone from 15 players on his books to 4.

Have always considered him to a bit of a shonk.

Moods wrote:
The Saintsational Man wrote:
Moods wrote:and then they go and recruit the loser? I don't think so.
Why is he a loser?
Where do you want me to start?
From the start please ! :mrgreen:

I think that Ralph is in the wrong Arena now.

satchmo wrote:I think that Ralph is in the wrong Arena now.
i got it...

So dusty turned up to our mad Monday at 10pm, weird.

i got it...

Probably tries to get to all of them!

i got it...

Doing his own Deliveries?

gringo wrote:I would put up with the dick head factor because he is a genuine 10 year gun mid.

It's funny how everyone bangs on about the Swans culture and their 'no dickheads policy.' If the Swans were serious about a 'no dickheads policy' they would have never taken a punt on Everitt or Barry Hall and Paul Roos wouldn't have even wanted to interview Mitch Morton.

You have an element of risk with every trade and every player you bring into your club. It's the reason RL went for Lovett and the reason Swans recruited Barry Hall and he ended up being a premiership captain.

And that's exactly why we should back our on field leaders and our footy club management and be 99% certain that we could be the best thing for Dusty if he wants to leave Richmond

Having said that...let me say this (especially after going through the 'Finey on SEN' thread)

I am not on the inside and have no idea what is being discussed by the Saints footy department. I don't know what Dusty really gets up to and whether the rumours and off field issue have substance - no pun intended.

I respect SW decision if he has made a decision on principle and you have to respect people who have integrity and the cojones to stand by their decisions.

Martin arrived at St Kilda's notorious Mad Monday function six days before Richmond's first final at 10pm

Thought this line from Caro's article today about martin needed to be posted here

ausfatcat wrote:
Martin arrived at St Kilda's notorious Mad Monday function six days before Richmond's first final at 10pm

Thought this line from Caro's article today about martin needed to be posted here

I actually dont think that is true.

Kickit

ausfatcat wrote:

Any chance we can blame him for the Dwarf?

ausfatcat wrote:

I actually dont think that is true.
Not sure how it could be confirmed or denied, considering he apparently saw the media and decided not to go in.

Strange thing to do if true though, a few days before a final.

The guys an idiot....better off looking elsewhere

Why we even consider recruiting this player after his performance against Carlton on the big stage amazes me.