Da da da da da!

I know this provably belongs in another forum, but I couldn't help delighting in another tragic chapter in Carlscum's demise. It looks as though they're heading back to the bottom for a while, with the anchor of Malthouse around their collective necks to ensure they stay there. Added to the mess is the hole the lame duck "Daisy" has punched into their salary cap. With Judd past his best, and little talent coming through, the Blues are heading back to where they came, only this tine they won't have a crooked, rich benefactor to bail them out.

Wouldn't it be a delicious irony if we could pinch a couple of players from their very limited talent pool? Who are their free agents, apart from Squibbs, whom we wouldn't want anyway? Any thoughts? It would be great to twist the knife, in much the same way they did, when they tried to force us into extinction.

Re: Da da da da da!

they have nothing of interest to us....

walker a possible maybe to some...too old for mine.....

stinger wrote:they have nothing of interest to us....

walker a possible maybe to some...too old for mine.....
Mrs Pratt and her cash!

Hilarious stuff

I despise MM and take pleasure in watching his ego being smashed

Go Blues

Hhenderson goes ok. Would take him.

At last I agree with you on something bigmart

how is that premiership clock going Mick? I think you may need to change the battery

BigMart wrote:Hilarious stuff

Go Blues
Have met quite a few well known AFL players and coaches over the years.
Malthouse by a long way the least likable, exactly the same in real life as in interviews on TV.

whiskers3614 wrote:

Go Blues
Malthouse by a long way the least likable, exactly the same in real life as in interviews on TV.
Havent seen the presser yet, far out, I reckon he may just bite someone's head off

Maybe he could bring back his daughter Christiiiiiiiiiiiiieee as an assistant? Wasn't she magnificent as the boundary rider? One of the worst examples of nepotism I think we've ever seen. I know the boundary riders don't add a whole lot, but she was totally useless.

8856brother wrote:Hhenderson goes ok. Would take him.
Yeah I'd take him in a heartbeat too. Dangerfield would probably be on the menu too.

The Malthouse factory of coaching is almost gone. Autocratic management styles aren't in vogue at the moment unfortunately.

MM will have a lot smelling death and will go harder IMO, especially in the media.

mullet wrote:
whiskers3614 wrote:

Go Blues
Havent seen the presser yet, far out, I reckon he may just bite someone's head off
You're right, Mullet. If I was a junior reporter, I'd avoid it or stay up the back. It's another mark of the man that he seems to delight in picking on the junior members of the media contingent.

He's a sook and a defensive bully... The media should smash him... After all, that's what he tries to do to them.

Have met him too, and found him to be a prick....

He's a proven liar and refused to publicly apologise to Milney....

[/quote]
You're right, Mullet. If I was a junior reporter, I'd avoid it or stay up the back. It's another mark of the man that he seems to delight in picking on the junior members of the media contingent.[/quote]

I think its a disgrace how he conducts himself at pressers. Time for someone to put him back in his place.

I'd give my left nut to be a reporter in that presser

I'd bring out

"Answer the question jerk"

My least liked team...

As they topped up this year as MM had them at 11PM, and in full premiership tilt mode, their agony will last just all the longer.

Gibbs will walk now too.

White Winmar wrote:Maybe he could bring back his daughter Christiiiiiiiiiiiiieee as an assistant? Wasn't she magnificent as the boundary rider? One of the worst examples of nepotism I think we've ever seen. I know the boundary riders don't add a whole lot, but she was totally useless.
She was just there to make the boys sandwiches

saintsRrising wrote:My least liked team...

As they topped up this year as MM had them at 11PM, and in full premiership tilt mode, their agony will last just all the longer.

Gibbs will walk now too.

getting rid of their second best goal kicker for a cripple on ten times his actual value was odd. They seem to have seriously misjudged the quality of their list.

A story I have heard regarding Malthouse's ruthlessness as a player(can't vouch for it's veracity).
Apparently when playing for Richmond an opponent was giving him an absolute bath,
In an attempt to put the opponent off MM inserted a finger in his own rear orifice and then wiped said finger on opponent's moustache!
Whatever it takes is not a new concept!

BigMart wrote:I'd give my left nut to be a reporter in that presser

I'd bring out

"Answer the question jerk"
they were offering odds for first journo game enough to ask a question
Brett Thomas ‏@BrettT_SEN · 1h
@sportsbetcomau odds for first question to Mick Malthouse. @MattThompson $1.10, John Ralph $2.30 @theschibecsta $15

felix

Never employ Dean Laidley as an assistant coach .

He was patient and courteous during his presser, and reminded everyone about his recent finals record.

He must be either genuinely worried he's in the gun, or sure he's got too substantial a contract for them to contemplate sacking him.

Many sacked coaches had good finals records

What was it 3 premierships in 25+ years?

You're bound to end up with some good lists eventually....

markp wrote:He was patient and courteous during his presser, and reminded everyone about his recent finals record.

He must be either genuinely worried he's in the gun, or sure he's got too substantial a contract for them to contemplate sacking him.
Brett ratten must be having a laugh !

mr six o'clock wrote:
markp wrote:He was patient and courteous during his presser, and reminded everyone about his recent finals record.

Brett ratten must be having a laugh !
Not to mention Buckley and most of the filth hierarchy!

Ratten must be one of the better coaches in the comp getting these hacks up to 5th in 2011. No surprise he had success as an assistant at the Hawks.

But the carlton way is they cant help thinking they can buy success so the temptation to go for Malthouse was too much for them.

Paid miles over the odds for Judd and miles over the odds for Malthouse. They cant help trying to cheat the system. They think the long road to success is for 'loser clubs'.

Well I couldnt be happier to see this bunch of flogs fail!