Acres injury

He looked in a lot of pain. Why did he come back on ?

Re: Acres injury

Good question.

Looked like a corkie

Old Mate wrote:Looked like a corkie
Looked like a knee. It was not a contact injury. Hope I'm wrong.

8856brother wrote:
I agree with you - not that I need to, you have agreed with yourself about 4 times

Simon, sort this out or I'm gone.

Got hit off the ball I think by Sam Day. This caused Acres to go back with his leg caught under him. When he was on the ground, Day then punched him in the guts.
Shouldn't have come back on.

Munga wrote:Got hit off the ball I think by Sam Day. This caused Acres to go back with his leg caught under him. When he was on the ground, Day then punched him in the guts.
Shouldn't have come back on.

I incident happened in front of us and we heard it, a snap, a crack, there was a noise.

When he came back on, one has to ask why, he could barely hobble.

Apparently Gerard Healey reckons it's a medial ligament.

8856brother wrote:Simon, sort this out or I'm gone.
More than once apparently.

Fractured leg apparently.

wolfpup

:cry:

man, wtf have we done to the footy gods this year??? white has a foot injury as well

-----------

St.Kilda Forever!

Old Mate wrote:Fractured leg apparently.
That's not good. Source?

Looked to me that his ankle gave way as he 'ran into' (as it will be reported) Day - as he 'fell' to the ground it appeared that his ankle was doubled back - looks to me like he may have done an ankle ligament.

disappointing but these things happen to young kids with fragile bodies.
im glad he played some sr games this season.

While I like seeing that the kid realised the moment and was intent to come back on, why was he allowed?

We weren't going to win, and I reckon percentage won't be an issue this year.

When Acres came off for the last time they removed his boot and sock, unless his knee is in his sock i'm thinking it might be an ankle.

:?:

70s sainter

Prob something to do with every poss is contested or a hospital pass at the moment

Media reporting it lower leg injury. A few on various social media sites saying fractured leg. Possibly fractured lower leg?

8856brother wrote:Simon, sort this out or I'm gone.
hey bro - It's obviously your computer/phone or internet connection as it doesn't usually happen to anyone else except you.

It looked like our expert "medicos" were looking at the front part of his foot when the boot and sick came off (nervicular maybe)?

Why would they allow him to go back on though?

Last week two concussions, Armo's knee a few weeks ago and I'm sure there's been more.