Bad year for ex Sainters in the Ammos

On Tuesday Beaumaris sacked Steve Lawrence and replaced him with Raph Clarke for the last 2 games of the season but at least they will stay in A grade. Mick Dwyer who coahes St Bedes has seen them fall from losing the GF last year to be relegated this season from A grade. Stewie Loewe has seen Old Hailebury drop from B grade to C grade at the end of this season. Knowing how the Ammos work it would be doubtful there will be a saints coach in the Ammos next season. Just continues a poor year.

Re: Bad year for ex Sainters in the Ammos

Have you seen much of Waylan Manson at Beauy?

Old Mate wrote:Have you seen much of Waylan Manson at Beauy?

No I follow Ormond and continuing my bad year we are going from C to D grade. have mates at Beauy and they say he is the laziest footballer you could imagine.

St.Roly

No I follow Ormond and continuing my bad year we are going from C to D grade.
Might get to say "G'day" to you next year some time - go Yarra Valley (just managed to remain in D...)

plugger66 wrote:On Tuesday Beaumaris sacked Steve Lawrence and replaced him with Raph Clarke for the last 2 games of the season
Any reason why they just didn't wait until the end of the season?

HitTheBoundary wrote:
plugger66 wrote:On Tuesday Beaumaris sacked Steve Lawrence and replaced him with Raph Clarke for the last 2 games of the season
Any reason why they just didn't wait until the end of the season?

They said it was a joint decision but he was sacked. They were going to get rid of him 2 weeks earlier but they won that game. TBH got no idea. maybe they wanted to look at Raph but i have heard he would be very doubtful.

Old Mate wrote:Have you seen much of Waylan Manson at Beauy?

No I follow Ormond and continuing my bad year we are going from C to D grade. have mates at Beauy and they say he is the laziest footballer you could imagine.
Cheers.
Seeing him on The Recruit it doesn't surprise me. Supremely talented but you can tell he plays his footy for enjoyment and doesn't want it to become a chore.

Thanks for the Christmas cheer pluggs...

Jamie Shanahan is assistant coach at St Bedes/Mentone!

plugger66 wrote:On Tuesday Beaumaris sacked Steve Lawrence and replaced him with Raph Clarke for the last 2 games of the season but at least they will stay in A grade. Mick Dwyer who coahes St Bedes has seen them fall from losing the GF last year to be relegated this season from A grade. Stewie Loewe has seen Old Hailebury drop from B grade to C grade at the end of this season. Knowing how the Ammos work it would be doubtful there will be a saints coach in the Ammos next season. Just continues a poor year.
Old Haileybury is my old ammos team.