Suck it up Geelong

One Eyed Saint

Suck it up Geelong

Really enjoyed seeing Geelong get rolled - feels really nice, would almost go as far as saying it warms the cockles of my heart...

And to Joel Selwood - whist you might be a great player there is a very good reason why you polled so poorly in the AFL Players MVP, "No one likes or respects a footballer who ducks their head for free kicks" - the reality is that your peers dont rate you as much as you rate yourself.

Enjoy the rest of your September Geelong as my September looks much better without you in it.

Farkofff Geelong FC

andrewg

Re: Suck it up Geelong

Well said

It appears their era is over.
They can't beat the hawks anymore and rely on too few

but geez they play the game right out to the death knell. They give their supporters a lot of hope

I'm the opposite, I have this weird logic that the better they are, the less shame in losing to them in 09

I have a reluctant respect....

I feel better when they do it to other teams.

They have an actual ruckman this year, they be playing the swans next week.

Hope boomer misses.

Lenny and the old boys will be happy. They despise the Cats like no other team.

I didnt want to see Dal play again

What is Geelong's finals record the last three years??

6 games
1 win
5 losses

They are gawn.

Memo : To all those Geelong "supporters" who streamed out of the ground half way through the last qtr when they were 5 goals down

You are the SCUM of the earth!

magnifisaint wrote:But geez they play the game right out to the death knell. They give their supporters a lot of hope
Yep they never stopped - even when 6+ goals down. I wish the Saints had got Caddy.

Hold your ground :shock:

MCG-Unit wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:But geez they play the game right out to the death knell. They give their supporters a lot of hope
Yep they never stopped - even when 6+ goals down. I wish the Saints had got Caddy.

Are you really all there?
You want to keep Dal but you want Caddy?????

I am on record here (check all my past posts) as being massively PRO caddy. Noone wanted him more than me on here.
And no-one has lobbied we need to pay OVERS for a good 21-23 yo player more than I have.

But to do that Geelong sacrificed Chappy, Hunt, Scarlett, Corey.

Yet here you are whinging about losing Dal and also whinging about us not getting Caddy.

Its just reprehensible. Do you have no shame or no brain???

sippo

One Eyed Saint wrote:Really enjoyed seeing Geelong get rolled - feels really nice, would almost go as far as saying it warms the cockles of my heart...

And to Joel Selwood - whist you might be a great player there is a very good reason why you polled so poorly in the AFL Players MVP, "No one likes or respects a footballer who ducks their head for free kicks" - the reality is that your peers dont rate you as much as you rate yourself.

Enjoy the rest of your September Geelong as my September looks much better without you in it.

Farkofff Geelong FC
Indeed, but maybe just maybe they can relax in the warm glow of 3 flags in 6 years, and not bottoming out in 2014. Oh i'd give my left Kn**ker for selwood ,frees or no frees

MCG-Unit wrote:

You want to keep Dal but you want Caddy?????........

.....Yet here you are whinging about losing Dal and also whinging about us not getting Caddy.

......Its just reprehensible. Do you have no shame or no brain???
You really can't seem to disagree without getting personal, many times I've noticed. Tough Internet hombre, not the only one on these boards. Do you speak to people like that in real life? Says more about the poster than the folks they slam. Over a footy topic?!

Can add you to the list (about 10 out of 4900) of those not worth opening threads they start & skipping their posts in other topics.

Despite what you wrote about me above - FWIW reckon I might have you covered in football matters.
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Sat 13 Sep 2014 6:32pm, edited 2 times in total.

sippo wrote:
One Eyed Saint wrote:Really enjoyed seeing Geelong get rolled - feels really nice, would almost go as far as saying it warms the cockles of my heart...

Farkofff Geelong FC
Indeed, but maybe just maybe they can relax in the warm glow of 3 flags in 6 years, and not bottoming out in 2014. Oh i'd give my left Kn**ker for selwood ,frees or no frees
Yep, I'm sure they are really disappointed with only winning three flags while their premiership window was open. How many did we get?

Geelong City can take the flags down now. The shops can take the posters out of the windows. The drivers can remove their scarves.

LAUGH OUT LOUD

millarsaint wrote:Geelong City can take the flags down now. The shops can take the posters out of the windows. The drivers can remove their scarves.

LAUGH OUT LOUD

Yep they will be laughing. I said tt to mate yesterdfay remember when GT anf MT both thought they had the most promising lists. Well that went well so if I was aGeelong supporter I would laughing out loud. 3 flagg in 8 years after none in 45.

This thread should be added to the "ten ways" thread. Most of us both despise and envy the cats.

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

MCG-Unit wrote:

I am on record here (check all my past posts) as being massively PRO caddy. Noone wanted him more than me on here.
And no-one has lobbied we need to pay OVERS for a good 21-23 yo player more than I have.

Yet here you are whinging about losing Dal and also whinging about us not getting Caddy.

I'm not tying to make matters any worse but you realise the club prioritised Tom Lee over Caddy? He was keen to come to us and we had pick 12 to get him, better than any other offer GC recieved. He's an absolute bull and will be a star. He's basically a quicker and A grade version of Armo.

Geelong had success because they were run by a smarter group of people at CEO and board level than us, and that ultimately filtered down to recruiting and coaching.

The father-sons, single biggest factor in their success by a mile…

They also happened to be well run, recruited well generally.

MCG-Unit wrote:

And no-one has lobbied we need to pay OVERS for a good 21-23 yo player more than I have....

I'm not tying to make matters any worse but you realise the club prioritised Tom Lee over Caddy? He was keen to come to us and we had pick 12 to get him, better than any other offer GC recieved. He's an absolute bull and will be a star. He's basically a quicker and A grade version of Armo.
Yep, that's why I mentioned Caddy, they could have had him for that DP 12. Not so sure he was that keen - but seems the Saints were.
No matter, you can't reason with a poster in attack mode.
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Sat 13 Sep 2014 4:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

I respect the Geelong Football Club enormously. They managed to transform themselves from a soft touch, into the powerhouse they are today, and that ( IMHO) makes them one of the greatest clubs of the modern era. I'm not broken hearted when they lose, but by gum, they're a good team, no doubt about it!

MCG-Unit wrote:

When did Caddy want to come to us? Are we rewriting history here?

True. Unlikely Caddy ever wanted to come to us in the first place.
Who wants to come to Seaford?
We were interested in him though and I assume we could have paid overs. Maybe we could have dealt with GC at the time.

who friggin cares
theyre out

thats all that matters

jealous over their success it seems
well sucked in to us i say
shouldve kicked goals not points
then they would have one less flag and we would have one more