Saints Interested In Boyd!!

sax

Saints Interested In Boyd!!

Foundation Social Club Member No. 296

Re: Saints Interested In Boyd!!

Very reactive.

FQF wrote:Very reactive.
So if the Saints dont do anything you say what?

FFS Saints have #1 pick. If Boyd is going to the Dogs for financial reasons only, surely if GWS decides to trade, we would be i a better position with that pick.

Why are the supporters on this board so automatically critical?

FFS Saints have #1 pick. If Boyd is going to the Dogs for financial reasons only, surely if GWS decides to trade, we would be i a better position with that pick.

Think you've made your point Bunk.

surely this was discussed prior to what has happened today.

Agree FQF
Last edited by chook23 on Mon 13 Oct 2014 3:21pm, edited 1 time in total.

FQF wrote:Think you've made your point Bunk.
just in case

It is reactive!?

They question Boyd's status after the Dogs are knee deep into a deal.

How is that critical, and is there something wrong with having an opinion that may be?

I will be livid if we trade out Steven, and will criticize the decision accordingly if it eventuates.

Any opinion on topic on these boards does a lot more for discussion than merely attacking everyone else's opinion.

Sobraz wrote:

It is reactive!?

How is that critical, and is there something wrong with having an opinion that may be?

I will be livid if we trade out Steven, and will criticize the decision accordingly if it eventuates.

Any opinion on topic on these boards does a lot more for discussion than merely attacking everyone else's opinion.
So you know for a fact that the Saints had not enquired about Boyd until today?

Fair Dinkum all you people can do is criticise, and when we are once again bottom of the ladder complin and moan about the team being crap.

But go ahead, you obviously have inside knowledge on our trading strategy. Criticise away, in default mode

Sobraz wrote:

It is reactive!?

Fair Dinkum all you people can do is criticise, and when we are once again bottom of the ladder complin and moan about the team being crap.

But go ahead, you obviously have inside knowledge on our trading strategy. Criticise away, in default mode
"St Kilda has inquired about the availability of Tom Boyd after the number one draft pick surprisingly asked for a trade to the Western Bulldogs."

Sobraz wrote:

It is reactive!?

Obviously none of us know anything for a fact, it just in response to the article that just dropped less than an hour ago.

"All you people"? From what I can see, all you do is critique everyone else's comments whilst sitting on the fence. And the criticism has been heating up from you the past week or so, a throwback in a way.

I've not moaned about being crap any more than the obvious disappointment it brings. Try and offer something of substance club and footy based, positive or negative, rather than trading off everyone else's post.

I prefer mids but is the WB VP jumping the gun or what?

"After tough few days for WB and supporters it looks like Tom Boyd from GWS will be joining the WB. Great news for our loyal supporters".

Susan Alberti @SusanAlberti1

For $800k per year for 5 years plus #1 draft pick, I'd prefer to pass and just draft Patracca.

i dunno bout Boyd ... would rather keep the pick one for the best midfeilder.... i would only trade pick one if it got us two first round picks in exchange

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:i dunno bout Boyd ... would rather keep the pick one for the best midfeilder.... i would only trade pick one if it got us two first round picks in exchange

First round or top 10 picks? Surely we wouldnt trade for pick 12 and 17.

At this stage I would just about give ol' leftie for Boyd (along with with Pick 1!!!)

He provides the perfect transition from the Reiwoldt generation to the next generation. The leadership and skills he had as an under 18 haven't disappeared, he would be a fantastic leader for our club for the next decade.

As plenty of good judges say, good mids are a dime a dozen, good key position players are solid gold.

Mark my words, over the next 10 years time, Boyd will be much more important to his club's fortunes than Petracca will.

They would be mad not to enquire even if they don't want him. Any interest will be used to help bump up the price.

satchmo wrote:They would be mad not to enquire even if they don't want him. Any interest will be used to help bump up the price.

We were so keen last year I heard we offered up everything just about to get pick 1.

From BrianSpeaking " bigfooty
BrianSpeaking, post: 35684035, member: 37551 wrote:Our offer to Cameron was 5 years $4 million and Boyd 5 years $3 million plus our first pick to GWS back in July.
Just so happens our first pick is pick 1.

As I said on the weekend, s***s about to get real.
The Bulldogs president is a flog, did anyone hear him on MMM this morning? Their former skipper Gary Ablett esque? What a first rate flog.
So much for reactive :roll:

Also
BrianSpeaking, post: 35684152, member: 37551 wrote:IF GWS agree to trade him he's coming to St Kilda.
BUT...

In saying all this I doubt that GWS will trade Boyd

Bunk_Moreland wrote:From BrianSpeaking " bigfooty
BrianSpeaking, post: 35684035, member: 37551 wrote:Our offer to Cameron was 5 years $4 million and Boyd 5 years $3 million plus our first pick to GWS back in July.

The Bulldogs president is a flog, did anyone hear him on MMM this morning? Their former skipper Gary Ablett esque? What a first rate flog.

Who is this BS bloke? Does he work for the club?

Who is this P66 bloke?

He is me. A nobody on a footy forum who could be lying or telling the truth everytime he says something as fact.

Haha, quoting an anonymous football forum poster as evidence against a newspaper article that just dropped after the bulldogs showed their hand.

And that is supposed to prove a point. ok.