Round 3 for O’Shea

footynut

Round 3 for O’Shea

The latest talk is that Port are tryig to get another pick to healp get the Ryder deal done. So it looks like Saints will trade their 3rd round pick for O'Shea.
Personally I think this is to high and we should be offering our forth round instead, since O'Shea was pick 52 in 2010.

Re: Round 3 for O’Shea

footynut wrote:The latest talk is that Port are tryig to get another pick to healp get the Ryder deal done. So it looks like Saints will trade their 3rd round pick for O'Shea.
Personally I think this is to high and we should be offering our forth round instead, since O'Shea was pick 52 in 2010.
Source?

footynut wrote:The latest talk is that Port are tryig to get another pick to healp get the Ryder deal done. So it looks like Saints will trade their 3rd round pick for O'Shea.

We should take it and run.

christ almighty do we need to make a new thread for every friggin rumor and gossip piece being put out there?
there is an official saints trading thread
by 2pm thursday this place will be a friggin mess

i guess everyone just wants to take some kind of glory if their thread comes to fruition?
who cares
whack the thing in the trade thread
dont panic, everyone will still read it :roll:

played 12 games for port this year, for 19 disposals & 5 marks per game as a 193cm defender, includes 3 finals.

why are they trading him?

for a third rounder - yes.

matrix wrote:christ almighty do we need to make a new thread for every friggin rumor and gossip piece being put out there?

i guess everyone just wants to take some kind of glory if their thread comes to fruition?
who cares
At this rate I think the internet might explode before the end of the week.
I take it you don't think my rumour about us trading the right to Stewart Loewe's twins deserves it's own thread? :D

Saint wagga

That would be a brilliant steal IMO. My Pt Adelaide mate would be livid - rates O'Shea and so do I, but we might be in the right place at the right time with regards to circuit breaking the dons Port standoff...

held down a defensive position in Ports finals teams - including the one that nearly knocked off hawthorn in the PF. From what i saw did his job - without doing anything special. Our backline is fairly brittle with Fisher & Gilbert continuously breaking down so Im not against this deal. 3rd rounder is probably about right,

Talking to a Port fan about O'Shea. They say he can either win the game for you, or lose it haha. A little volatile.

Jaxons said it wasn't going to happen

magnifisaint wrote:Jaxons said it wasn't going to happen
Didn't he say Mark Williams was going to be our coach? hint people do get it wrong :)

magnifisaint wrote:Jaxons said it wasn't going to happen
which means it probably will...

So what is the story here?
Yes or no?

Con Gorozidis wrote:So what is the story here?
Yes or no?
Take your pick. Stinger or Jaxons?

Yes or no?

BAINS said no also !

WinnersOnly wrote:BAINS said no also !
Ok call it a no

Remember we have Gilbo as a tall down back.
Almost a forgotten man...

So our defence:

Geary Delaney Dempster
Fisher Gilbert Webster

Quite an old defence there. No wonder we de-listed Gwilty.... We need Bruce to play defence longer term imo.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Tue 14 Oct 2014 3:32pm, edited 1 time in total.

matrix wrote:christ almighty do we need to make a new thread for every friggin rumor and gossip piece being put out there?

who cares
Fair enough - long as you apply that to others who start duplicate threads - and posters who start topics about anything and everything.
There are more attention seekers than this OP.

On topic I wouldn't mind O'Shea at all. Looks like he's not coming anyway. With Membrey seemingly certain - long as they leave room for some live Draft Picks.....

Hold your ground :shock:

magnifisaint wrote:
Yes or no?
ill stick with Bains .... Stinger wouldnt know his elbow from his you know what i mean the guy admitted he wrote a letter to the club asking them not to trade Dal (hardly the workings of someone in the know more a sooky fanboy)
Jaxons seems to be on the money most times but has got some things wrong (although i reckon he may have had it right and the situation changed at the last moment)

but as a rule unless if officially comes from the club i wont take anything as a sure thing

WinnersOnly wrote:BAINS said no also !
Close thread

Will happen as will every other rumour posted. So far we look like getting Membury and he didn't have a rumour before the club said we were after him. Says a lot about rumours.

but Pluggs these rumours do have some value ... we are 3 weeks from the g/f and people are still talking footy and its still dominating the sports reports - this year especially the interest has been the biggest so for the state of the game this is huge add to the fact its been nearly 8 weeks since our last game and we are still being talked about with so far everything out of our club being possitive thats a big win ...
the rumours also i think help push the trades along and keeps us interested in a period that really not much happens

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
Yes or no?
ill stick with Bains .... Stinger wouldnt know his elbow from his you know what i mean the guy admitted he wrote a letter to the club asking them not to trade Dal (hardly the workings of someone in the know more a sooky fanboy)
Jaxons seems to be on the money most times but has got some things wrong (although i reckon he may have had it right and the situation changed at the last moment)

but as a rule unless if officially comes from the club i wont take anything as a sure thing
I think you should stick to what you know best and leave Stinger out of it. Are you playing tit for tat?

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:but Pluggs these rumours do have some value ... we are 3 weeks from the g/f and people are still talking footy and its still dominating the sports reports - this year especially the interest has been the biggest so for the state of the game this is huge add to the fact its been nearly 8 weeks since our last game and we are still being talked about with so far everything out of our club being possitive thats a big win ...
the rumours also i think help push the trades along and keeps us interested in a period that really not much happens

I have no problems with the rumours. Its great fun listening to the stuff on the radio and on here. Im just saying that 98% of the rumours are rubbish. This year would have been a record for rumours and at the moment there is bugger all trading from every club.

Rosco wrote:played 12 games for port this year, for 19 disposals & 5 marks per game as a 193cm defender, includes 3 finals.

why are they trading him?

for a third rounder - yes.