Prepare to get punched

David-Lee

Prepare to get punched

The next time I'm at a game and "Saints" fans start berating and bagging players and then start tearing shreds off the coach I will punch you in the face.

I'm pissed. I'm sad. I want the coach fired. I'm disappointed but we don't go the hack on our own in public with other sh!t fans from clubs all around us.

We've all sat through some horrible games...for feck sake we had Tiny Tim as a coach...but to talk this way about OUR people?????

I was so close to going rabid...you just escaped my fury backwards Saints cap guy.

Use a forum, b!tch to your mates but in public stick fat or feck right off ....do not tolerate this crap at games.

Re: Prepare to get punched

Not that I condole violence but

I would like to see david-lee s wrath !

..... hello ... anyone ...

anyone...
Last edited by mr six o'clock on Sun 29 Apr 2018 9:07pm, edited 2 times in total.

Bruce G McAbee

Actually, I believe if we turn in another insipid performance, the players, coach and club should be in no uncertain terms be made aware of the supporters anger. Maybe it will wake them up.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

David-Lee wrote:The next time I'm at a game and "Saints" fans start berating and bagging players and then start tearing shreds off the coach I will punch you in the face.

I'm pissed. I'm sad. I want the coach fired. I'm disappointed but we don't go the hack on our own in public with other sh!t fans from clubs all around us.

We've all sat through some horrible games...for feck sake we had Tiny Tim as a coach...but to talk this way about OUR people?????

I was so close to going rabid...you just escaped my fury backwards Saints cap guy.

Use a forum, b!tch to your mates but in public stick fat or feck right off ....do not tolerate this crap at games.
:shock:

David-Lee wrote:The next time I'm at a game and "Saints" fans start berating and bagging players and then start tearing shreds off the coach I will punch you in the face.

Are you Bruce Lee's brother????? :wink:

this proposed behaviour , unsettles me

IF , it eventuated ... the media storm would be horrendous

richmonds glory days at eating their own forgotten in a flash
and another Trophy of Shame awarded us

IF , it eventuated ... premeditation , via the OP in this thread lands the puncher in deep sh1t

IF , it eventuated .... and no one here . called it , for the unhealthy , unsmart 'n unwise behaviour that it would be ,
after it was flagged as a possibility ,
that alone , would bring shame on us all

thankfully .... i just sorted the last issue

You Sir ,
would be a right d**khead ,
for punching someone ,
at a footy game.

grow the f*** up ... please

for all of our sakes

What a stupid post.

Other fans would love Saints fans actually fighting each other more than some words. They pay their money, they can say what they want.

asiu wrote:this proposed behaviour , unsettles me

IF , it eventuated ... the media storm would be horrendous

richmonds glory days at eating their own forgotten in a flash
and another Trophy of Shame awarded us

IF , it eventuated ... premeditation , via the OP in this thread lands the puncher in deep sh1t

IF , it eventuated .... and no one here . called it , for the unhealthy , unsmart 'n unwise behaviour that it would be ,
after it was flagged as a possibility ,
that alone , would bring shame on us all

thankfully .... i just sorted the last issue

You Sir ,
for punching someone ,
at a footy game.

for all of our sakes

Agree.

I am certain the players, coaches and the entire Club is well aware of the frustration being experienced by supporters. I am certain they share the frustration and are frustrated that they are letting everybody down on match day. I am sure the cure to our woes is something simple (like, hitting your target when you handball or kick to a team mate!).

And I understand how David-Lee feels as well.

Trev from the Bush wrote:I am certain the players, coaches and the entire Club is well aware of the frustration being experienced by supporters. I am certain they share the frustration and are frustrated that they are letting everybody down on match day. I am sure the cure to our woes is something simple (like, hitting your target when you handball or kick to a team mate!).

And I understand how David-Lee feels as well.
Well said Trev.

HardSaint

you should sit where i do
amongst lifelong supporters and Social Club Members on L2

been a bag fest up there well before Raph Clarke brought out some of the worst "infanticide" amongst the true blue
I've grown a thick skin to some faceless guy with a high pitched voice who mages to shriek "Gilbert" 2 or 3 times every game for the last 5 years
I told the guy behind me last year to settle down after the 4th or 5th week, oh him bagging out everyone and constantly "retire Riewoldt" "too old Joey"
thankfully, he's either moved seats or didnt renew his membership

forget Richmond, we've always eaten our own

Silly OP....... (IMHO) but the silly boy has the right to his opinion.

you've really pissed me off

do u have any idea of the damage done by blokes with the EQ of last weekends half eaten sav
when they punch anothers head

any idea ????

well i do

you self centred piece of pond slime

make yourself aware of the damage done
to the women , the kids , other blokes by emotional cripples like yourself
taking out their own stress n tensions physically on others

u have no f***** idea
and if u did

u'd be part of the answer not the problem

humanity at its lowest
shallower than a shadow on the footpath

i really should send the Georgian around to see you ... u moron

You shall feel the Wrath of David-Lee
:mrgreen: :evil: :lol:

David-Lee

Regardless, if I hear a person calling Saints f@cking c@nts, c@ck suckers , and on and on for 2 hours its game on...yes I've been around been punched a plenty for being a smart/dumb/wise ass...21 yrs as an addict ( 11 sober) I've seen a lot of trash talking, but publically using such vile language against our own team is not on...yes, I did report it but it seems disgusting vile language isnt a crime.

Push me, if thou wilts.

mr six o'clock wrote:Not that I condole violence but

I would like to see david-lee s wrath !

..... hello ... anyone ...

anyone...
I like it !

David-Lee

asiu wrote:you've really pissed me off

do u have any idea of the damage done by blokes with the EQ of last weekends half eaten sav
when they punch anothers head

any idea ????

well i do

you self centred piece of pond slime

make yourself aware of the damage done
to the women , the kids , other blokes by emotional cripples like yourself
taking out their own stress n tensions physically on others

u have no f***** idea
and if u did

u'd be part of the answer not the problem

humanity at its lowest
shallower than a shadow on the footpath

i really should send the Georgian around to see you ... u moron

Send the Georgian.
Seems you are big on name calling. Maybe it was you running your mouth at the game or do you just hide behind keyboards?

I've crawled out of the gutter and I stand straight and strong. I'm not afraid to speak clearly and look any person in the eyes and tell them they are an ass.

I've been around, lived on the streets, homeless, seen 100's of fights and been in plenty.

I have never seen someone square up, tap a bloke and somehow kill them or even cause critical damage, it's the coward puncher or weapons or kicking when they're down that creates an issue. Me thinks you've watched to much TV....As if MMA or boxing leaves fatherless babies crying in their beds...
Blokes and Ladies taking endless punches to the face...

Quote the stats for deaths or serious injury from two people just having a dance....unless someone gets a weapon or acts like a coward and king hits rarely does much more than ye pride get hurt...I've had mine hurt plenty from running my big mouth.

Running your mouth like a toilet at a public arena one must know the tap is on it's way.

But doing worry, I'd never publically act out my disappointment in a way to embarrass the club, right.
Last edited by David-Lee on Sun 29 Apr 2018 10:51pm, edited 1 time in total.

congratulations on the 11 years sober

good work
difficult painful lonely work

i know
coz i've worked EVERY modality
worked every f***** program

but unless your Emotional Quotient expands to incorporate a Wisdom you are not expressing

may i say

YOU , not any one else ... regardless of their behaviour in your presence

have NOT finished the work YOU set out to achieve

i hope YOU are hearing me

So guys, are you going to the game? :lol: :lol: :lol:

asiu wrote: You Sir ,
for punching someone ,
at a footy game.

for all of our sakes
See, I really disagree with this.
The use of the word "Sir" is entirely inappropriate.
Other than that, I agree with wholeheartedly.

David-Lee

thejiggingsaint wrote:So guys, are you going to the game? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Can't for a while live 3000k away so only go to about half of them. I'm trying to make a point only half serious and assiu ( blatantly misspelled to prove I am a wanker yet somehow brilliant) is getting all...TV commercial king hit crazy on me...

Also, where do you sit I can try to fight my way through the crowd but I've got a bad heart so if you hear commotion look straight away as I will likely only be able to destroy 20-23 small to medium blokes.

Everyone chill the f#ck out!
We've all made the lifelong mistake of being Saints fans....lets try and get thru this life sentence with a few laughs than a few cut lunches.

fugazi wrote:Everyone chill the f#ck out!
We've all made the lifelong mistake of being Saints fans....lets try and get thru this life sentence with a few laughs than a few cut lunches.
REALLY? A “ lifelong mistake” ? :lol: one day my friend, if we happen to meet up in the social club, I’ll shout you a beer and then I’ll explain to you in a friendly manner just why that insults me SO much, and the memory of a dear, dear friend of mine.

David-Lee

This little 'get a punch' chat has been good for me I feel better.

In reality, I have been punched at the footy.

I walked from Kellets Rd (where I had been drinking at the ritz, ok damn it, the rubbish bins behind the petrol station on the corner) to Waverly Park entering the park off Jacksons Rd. I was drinking a 750ml bottle of scotch ( they hadn't brought in the 700ml RIP off bottles yet).
I stopped by that big tree in the grass carpark to the right and whilst casually leaning on its girth I relieved myself.

I entered the ground quite sauced, prepared to lash the lads with wit and vigor.

By half time I was plastered. I had used every swear that existed so began to mesh the names of players with my colorful swears.

I went out to get one or 6 of those damn delicious cinnamon jam donuts they used to sell outside.
I continued my verbal barrage to a mate about my disdain for the Saints.
A wee fella tapped me on the shoulder, I'm big. Not penis wise , this isnt a porn story. I am talking 6' 5" and 150 kilos ( a bit fat ok, there, are you happy now?).

So I say something like what the f@ck do you want c@nt?
He asks me to stop swearing, he's actually followed me from those magically wooden bench seats in the stands and says he's sitting with his kids and can I dial it back. I tell him
with eloquence and poise to go ....himself.

Hence forth and withermore he struck me on the nose.

I bled a bit.My pride hurt most.
I was drunk.But I recall it still to the day.
I sat on the ground behind the donut van ( for Gods sake can someone bring me a cinnamon jam NOW!).
He comes around and actually puts his hand on my shoulder. He said, we all feel bad, you look like you're doing it tough ( I thought I looked swell but I guess squatting in Clayton leaves a certain demure).

I'll never forget what he said next ....he said I cry in the closet, but I champion the club in public. Then he walked away ( my mate told me later he paid for my jam donuts, I really like that guy).

Well, It has stuck with me. I wear the gear and wave a big flag and cheer like a pollyanna the whole game, then I call my mates and together we destroy the club then rebuild it with our brilliant plans.

Dont judge me. I dont like it. Plus I get all punchy ;)

thejiggingsaint wrote:
fugazi wrote:Everyone chill the f#ck out!
REALLY? A “ lifelong mistake” ? :lol: one day my friend, if we happen to meet up in the social club, I’ll shout you a beer and then I’ll explain to you in a friendly manner just why that insults me SO much, and the memory of a dear, dear friend of mine.
Jiggster, you know the tongue is firmly in the cheek....mind you, the way we are at the moment, it feels more like a cross to bear.
I dont drink...so Ill buy you one!