The Flux Report: The patient panda Round. (Whatever that means.)

AeonFlux

The Flux Report: The patient panda Round. (Whatever that means.)

Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Thu 16 May 2019 3:24pm The patient Panda always wins in the end on most occassions.

:? Anyway. After this week’s food poisoning scare, we asked one of the afflicted Saintas’ players that question that every Saints’ fan has been wanting to know.
What does panda taste like???

Apparently, it tastes a lot like platypus.

This week's analysis Committee:
- Catherine. (Has resigned herself to what’s happening. Still brought takeaway. Panda. Mmmm. Not bad. At least according to Aaron, as he ate it all.)
- Saxons. (RosKilda’s favourite poster/s. And he'd never go to Shanghai. :D )
- BornAgainNorwegianTed12. (Still everyone’s favourite Norwegian internet troll and emerging young fiction writer.
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm a troll.
- BFTNorway - Simon the Troll Hunter.

- Parquetrysainter. (Still just like Ted).
- king9. (Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!)
- Owen.

Missing: :(
- Rodger. <swoon> Come back Rodger! We can get Kinky for you too. :cry:
- Aaron. (Food poisoning after eating all the takeaway panda.)
- Vaas Montenegro. (Still refusing to return until he gets to ‘trigger’ a certain contract.)
- Mr Cuddly Duck. (Should be posting back here, not posting over on Big Floppy. Come home Huggie.)
- Sainter K. (Where are you?)
- Holly Valance. (A sensation in the day. We miss you Holly.)
- Jaffa Boy/Straw Man/Concern Troll. (Fighting with himself/himselves. :lol: )
- guitarman4. (The word is that you have mail.)
- Loris. (Come back Loris! We’ve brought Kinky back for you. And here’s one to start with.)
Kinky Friedman wrote:I realised, not for the first time, that women and cats had a lot in common. For one thing, neither of them had a particularly well-developed sense of humour. For another, they both went through life governed only by things that either comforted or intrigued them. They both liked to be stoked and cuddled and they both could pounce when you least expected it. On the whole, I preferred cats to women because cats seldom if ever used the word ‘relationship’.

And the Kinkster also has some thoughts about <the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho and his amazing forward 50 entry plan for AFL and world domination.
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=96666&p=1796356#p1796356
(Language warning kiddies.
Best not to let your parents watch, or you'll be all night explaining it all to them. Plus stuff like how the world isn't flat, and two World Wars plus the Great Depression does not qualify as being 'good old days'. :lol: )

Assessment:
Impatient Sainter wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 1:46pm...He was guarded in what he said about Richo but suggested he is good at bringing the kids thru, but that's where his skills end. He cant and hasn't improved the senior team, and couldn't believe our forward entry plans haven't changed in the 6 years he has been there.
Would also have to disagree somewhat. In the 6 years <the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho has been in charge, there has been a change to our forward entry plan. We now bomb it long, and preferably to the advantage of their waiting defenders.

This is a clear, if unavoidable, tweak to the original Kick It To Rooey Regardless plan. :roll:
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 4:02pm We're a pretty decent side when you disregard the efficiency and disposal up forward.
And for those who may be wondering, here's the rest of (the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho's game plan

Post of the week:
asiu wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 1:01pmdo you not see that footy is politics
in the Age of Anger ?

the people are being played
... thats politics

Speaking of which/shameless segue:
A huge shout out to the 575 true Australian top blokes and top sheilas who recently voted for The Flux Party.
You know who you are.
We know who you are. :mrgreen:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flux_(political_party)

saynta wrote:F^^k yeah! :)

More posts of the week:
SAINT-LEE wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 12:29amNo one gets to sh1t on the Saints except those who love them.
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah! :)

Comeback of the week. Hell, comeback of the year to date:
The_Dud wrote: Tue 28 May 2019 5:32pm
Devilhead wrote: Tue 28 May 2019 4:47pm So Judd says we are over performing with all our injuries

But ......

Dud says we are underperforming with all our injuries

Who to believe?
Judd also said he didn’t eye gouge Campbell Brown...

Choose carefully :)
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Revealed!:
All these whispers. Revealed at last. Where Ted gets his dirt. Or more accurately, ‘why’ he does................
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 5:41pmI don't have baths
saynta wrote:F^^k. :shock:

Stuff to like:
- The Marshall!!! :D
- Paddy didn't get concussed again. (We think.............?)
- The way the boys immediately settled into executing our game plan on foreign soil.

Stuff to not like:
- The way the boys quickly settled into executing our game plan on foreign soil. :(
- Why Paddy didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- The way the boys quickly settled into executing our game plan on foreign soil.
- Gears’ injury.
- The way the boys quickly settled into executing our game plan on foreign soil.
saynta wrote:F^^k. :(

Mid Season Daft:
Wanted Matty Parker's mate, the bloke who got him to take footy seriously, Marlion Pickett. For romance. For the bromance.

However, resisting the urge to go with yet another play on this bloke’s name (Jack), gotta say, we like the (long term) look of Jack Mayo very much. How much? We even bookmarked him before Ted could.

Now that’s high Praise indeed.

Stuff to still hate, so we've repeated that hate :evil: :
ss1986 wrote: Sat 25 May 2019 1:43pmMaterial Uncertainty Related to Going Concern

We draw attention to Note 1(b) in the financial statements, which indicates that, as at 31 October 2018, the Group’s current liabilities exceeded its current assets by $10,287,306. As stated in Note 1(b), these events or conditions, along with other matters as set forth in Note 1(b), indicate that a material uncertainty exists that may cast significant doubt on the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern. Our opinion is not modified in respect of this matter.
:evil:

At this rate, it’ll be a close race to see who goes (literally) under water first. St Kilda or the Adani Carmichael coal mine. :shock:

Did he leave us on good terms/ can we call in any favours?:
chook23 wrote: Sun 02 Jun 2019 6:59pm St Kilda Playing List for 1992

# ↧ Player DOB Age Height Weight Games Prior Goals Prior Votes Prior Games 1992 Goals 1992 Votes 1992 Original Club Drafted Honours
1 Stephen Newport 5 Nov 65 26yr 182cm 80kg 0 18 6 1 Dingley/​Caulfield Grammar
2 Danny Frawley 8 Sep 63 28yr 191cm 95kg 0 20 2 0 Bungaree/​St Patrick's College/​East Ballarat
3 Nathan Burke 6 Feb 70 22yr 180cm 85kg 0 24 9 10 Pines
4 Tony Lockett 9 Mar 66 26yr 191cm 108kg 0 22 132 10 Ballarat Grammar/​North Ballarat
5 Gilbert McAdam 30 Mar 67 25yr 180cm 76kg 0 14 10 0 Central District #17 National 1989
6 David Grant 7 Aug 66 25yr 184cm 84kg 0 18 0 3 City-South #14 National 1982
7 Nicky Winmar 25 Sep 65 26yr 183cm 81kg 0 23 21 8 Pingelly/​South Fremantle
8 Craig Devonport 27 Jan 70 22yr 183cm 82kg 0 21 29 0 Seville/​Croydon
9 Lazar Vidovic 1 Apr 65 27yr 200cm 102kg 0 17 3 2 Coolaroo/​North Melbourne Reserves/​Castlemaine #43 Pre-Season 1988
10 Darren Flanigan 8 Mar 62 30yr 200cm 105kg 0 8 4 0
11 Jeff Hilton 27 May 72 19yr 183cm 87kg 0 1 0 0 Dromana
12 Russell Morris 1 Jun 62 29yr 191cm 92kg 0 23 6 4 Camberwell Grammar/​North Shore (NSW)
13 Sean Ralphsmith 14 Dec 66 25yr 188cm 90kg 0 9 2 0
14 Danny Craven 3 May 67 24yr 162cm 68kg 0 10 2 0 Wangaratta FC #15 National 1988
15 Frank Coghlan 31 Oct 62 29yr 183cm 84kg 0 12 12 0
16 Adrian Fletcher 10 Oct 69 22yr 178cm 84kg 0 22 10 5 Glenorchy #20 National 1988
17 Tim Allen 12 Oct 70 21yr 191cm 85kg 0 17 9 5 Mornington #29 National 1988
18 Brett Bowey 31 May 69 22yr 168cm 72kg 0 21 17 5 St Kilda City
19 Steven Clark 15 May 61 30yr 173cm 76kg 0 6 7 0
20 Mick Dwyer 16 Nov 68 23yr 178cm 81kg 0 12 10 0 Lyndale
22 Aldo Dipetta 3 Jan 72 20yr 175cm 80kg 0 2 0 0 Ainslie
23 Stewart Loewe 23 May 68 23yr 194cm 108kg 0 22 45 16 Frankston P&C/​Peninsula Grammar/​Haileybury College/​Mount Eliza
26 Kain Taylor 14 Oct 67 24yr 180cm 75kg 0 1 0 0 Dingley
27 Dean Greig 31 Oct 68 23yr 185cm 96kg 0 16 3 2 Camberwell #43 Pre-Season 1990
30 Lawrence Bingham 28 May 69 22yr 200cm 95kg 0 8 0 0
31 Jamie Shanahan 6 Dec 67 24yr 194cm 99kg 0 22 0 3 Hobart FC #92 National 1990
32 John Georgiou 5 Oct 75 16yr 180cm 80kg 0 7 2 0 Parkmore/​St Bedes Mentone (VAFA)
34 Jayson Daniels 19 Feb 71 21yr 183cm 86kg 0 9 0 0 Parkmore
35 Robert Harvey 21 Aug 71 20yr 181cm 86kg 0 24 9 12 Seaford
36 Gordon Fode 5 Aug 71 20yr 182cm 87kg 0 1 0 0 St Francis
37 Dean Rice 17 Mar 68 24yr 180cm 92kg 0 0 0 0 Longwood/​Salesian College/​Geelong Reserves
41 Tim Pekin 22 Jan 65 27yr 185cm 78kg 0 23 4 0 Colac
45 Michael Ford 11 Oct 62 29yr 183cm 85kg 0 2 0 0
46 Steven Cummings 16 Aug 69 22yr 178cm 73kg 0 3 0 0 Noble Park/​Frankston/​Sandringham #9 Mid-Season 1989
52 Dale Kickett 4 May 68 23yr 179cm 81kg 0 21 20 0 Claremont #9 National 1989
53 Justin Peckett 5 Oct 72 19yr 182cm 86kg 0 10 0 Karingal #49 Pre-Season 1991
Craig O'Brien 3 Mar 70 22yr 174cm 89kg 0 0 0 0 Rye
Rob Malone 4 May 70 21yr 0 0 0 0 Claremont #12 National 1991
Alastair Gray 13 Sep 74 17yr 180cm 71kg 0 0 0 0 Carey Grammar #53 National 1991
Michael Addison 12 Aug 73 18yr 0 0 0 0 Carey Grammar #61 National 1991
Michael Shields 9 Sep 73 18yr 0 0 0 0 #72 National 1991
Scott Morrison 10 Sep 73 18yr 0 0 0 0 #82 National 1991
Sam Jones 3 May 74 17yr 192cm 88kg 0 0 0 0 Sandy Bay #86 National 1990
Garry Merritt 31 Aug 72 19yr 0 0 0 0 Tatura #19 National 1990
Stephen Edgar 1 Feb 67 25yr 175cm 76kg 0 0 0 0 East Fremantle #7 National 1989
Wayne Thornborrow 27 Dec 72 19yr 198cm 90kg 0 0 0 0 Glenelg #63 National 1989

This may help?

Stuff to ponder/ what does that even mean??? :? :
One Eyed Saint wrote: Sun 02 Jun 2019 5:29pm Sign up Ratten now for a 3 year deal.
This is confusing.

Weren’t we all told that <the definite article deleted by Mods, and hopefully soon by the Saints> Cho had (finally) taken a back seat, handed things over to the adults, and Ratten was now the brains behind our season????

If so, why would we appoint Ratten??????? ???

Different Choach, same shysen. Einstein would not approve.

Besides, the Carlscum will probably beat us to him. (Those bastards do bloody well owe us one!!!! :mrgreen: )

New coach:
Being realistic, the obtainable choice (in alphabetical order) is from Harvey, Hayes, Mitchell.
Beverage (maybe, maybe not).
A big no to the likes of Ratten, Brad Kray, Voss, McCarthy, Worstfold, Tird.
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Thu 23 May 2019 8:33pmPiss off duds. Give it up.

Assistants:
Whoever the new bloke wants (other than the blokes ruled out just above, and other than Jade 'the spade' Rawlings),
plus Sumich (word is, the real brains behind the E-girlies’ success under Worstfold),
Playfair,
McQualter,
Lazar (specialist 'whatever it takes' coach - shape up, Saudi embassy out :twisted: ),
Bereton (specialist forward coach, and assistant 'whatever it takes' coach),
Slater (specialist whatever he bloody wants coach),
Stephen King or Lazar (specialist ruck coach).

List management 101:
Step 1 – Identify the players who are or will be top liners, who make us a better team even when we’re struggling, and would get a game at any club. (That won’t take long.) Top liners can however also be good role players - but they have to be damn good at playing that role!!!!
Step 2- Identify the players who whilst not making us a better team, would be much better players in a strong team. The ‘best’ of these we keep.

Everyone else – we have two trading periods (regardless of stoooopid contract extensions) to make them.....goneski!!!!!!!! (Cue Lazar and his Saudi embassy mates. :twisted: )

Who makes it into which category would be the subject for another report.

This is very doable. Despite past mistakes, we can now finally have confidence in our recruiters under Chris Libratore and Mr T.

Report on The Ted Report:
No report from Ted again this week. He’s still out celebrating our great win in Shanghai. (We still haven’t got the heart to tell him...)

Opposition player to bag:
David Kochhead! We get <the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho! And he made us pay for him!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!! :evil:
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Thu 23 May 2019 8:33pmPiss off dud. Give it up.
And still never forgetting Jamie 'seagull' Cripps!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
We’re still maintaining the rage!!!!!! Traitor!!!!!!!! !!!!!
Scollop wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 12:09am Down hill skier. Soft. Has pace and is a good shot at goal but easily replaced
Looks good in a team with a strong midfield
Loves bruise free footy.

Next week at Linton Lodger Stadium:
Crickets. (We have the bye.)
saynta wrote:The bye? F^^k NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! !!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

INS:
Options we're considering/not considering.................
- Coffield & Joyce – give ‘em another run.
- Hanners’ – He’ll fit right in.
The 28-year-old was prolific in the first half, amassing 19 disposals and kicking a behind.
https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-06-02/ ... vfl-return
Langlands. (We still hear ya Saynta. :) )
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah!
- Ed Logan must play!!!!!!!!
The one Saint who is not only in career best form, but this week took that form to a whole new level yet again.
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 02 Jun 2019 6:54pmMeanwhile back in Aus...

King kicked 3.3.

It's a tad early, but get hem in for the Suns game in 2 weeks time. If not the Suns, then the week after. We need a lift big time.
Yep. At 220cm and 96kgs, the bloke is ready to play with the big boys. :shock:
saynta wrote:F^^k! :shock:

OUTski:
- Gears (injured).
- <the definite article deleted by Mods> choaching brainiacs!!!!!! !!!!
- Most of the others on bloody notice!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!

Stiff as a badger’s ass (whatever that means? :? ):
- Most of the blokes who end up getting overlooked for selection considering the ‘performance’ we witnessed in Shanghai.

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon>

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Flux Report: The patient panda Round. (Whatever that means.)

Who is the mysterious Vaas Montenegro? Sounds like a man of action.

guitars4

Pop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:

Pandas eat bamboo.

If we go up to Townsville and "bamboozle" the Suns with renewed vigour and aggression,
all the naysayers will have to "eat" their words.

Tell me I'm wrong, I dare ya :P