Achy Blakey Heart

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Re: Achy Blakey Heart

Cringeworthy, absolutely cringeworthy video.
Last edited by Joffa Burns on Tue 02 Jul 2019 11:32pm, edited 1 time in total.

?

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 02 Jul 2019 10:52pm ?
The video....was cringeworthy

cringeworthy
adjectiveINFORMAL
causing feelings of embarrassment or awkwardness.

But happy for you if you find it funny Ted 👍

Stop causing trouble on here Corfe.

Those passionate Saints fans sing a few different songs on match day whoever they are. Good videos and Insta channel is Saints TV too. Everyone should take a look.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Tue 02 Jul 2019 11:03pm Stop causing trouble on here Corfe.

Those passionate Saints fans sing a few different songs on match day whoever they are. Good videos and Insta channel is Saints TV too. Everyone should take a look.
If you are into cringeworthy video, knock yourself out and get on board! I personally am not.

I’m guessing the little bearded Derry Hinch looking guy down the front in the puffy Parker is you Ted.

?
What are you on about?

No one asked you to like the video or comment in the post. Go away. Stop causing trouble. Just ridiculous.

Reported for baiting also.

I've been sitting with these guys in Aisle 29 this year. It has been great fun in the company of some solid dudes. The hymns will really take off when we have a decent team.

Actually, you know what, fair play to them. I reckon that's not a bad one.

Keep it up guys. Would love to see it grow and become legit.

outside66

Joffa Burns wrote: Tue 02 Jul 2019 10:45pm Cringeworthy, absolutely cringeworthy video.
That's a very nice and supportive comment towards a group of "fellow" Sainters who are trying to bring a bit of life and fun to the footy (especially during a time where we're getting little return from the blokes out on the field). I bet you're one of the old c***s who sit at the game like a stale bottle of piss. Jog on mate

outside66 wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 11:06am
Joffa Burns wrote: Tue 02 Jul 2019 10:45pm Cringeworthy, absolutely cringeworthy video.
That's a very nice and supportive comment towards a group of "fellow" Sainters who are trying to bring a bit of life and fun to the footy (especially during a time where we're getting little return from the blokes out on the field). I bet you're one of the old c***s who sit at the game like a stale bottle of piss. Jog on mate
I get that they're having a go and good on them if that's what they want to do at the footy. I can't stand it though - . When they were piping that through the PA during the Gold Coast game where there was no other crowd noise to partially drown it out - it really was rank amateur hour / Glee Club kind of stuff.

Maybe it will take off if and when we ever get a better team and more ppl turn up on match day but until then, yeah nah from me.

outside66

Saintmatt wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 11:47am
I get that they're having a go and good on them if that's what they want to do at the footy. I can't stand it though - . When they were piping that through the PA during the Gold Coast game where there was no other crowd noise to partially drown it out - it really was rank amateur hour / Glee Club kind of stuff.

Maybe it will take off if and when we ever get a better team and more ppl turn up on match day but until then, yeah nah from me.
It's no longer going over the PA as it didn't sound right. Aisle 29 get it going live

Its harmless fun. They enjoy it. Good on them.

Yes, you have nailed me in one, I do not like theatrics or overt carry on. I don’t cheer nor get upset at any sporting contest involving the teams I support or my family members competing, be it local or international level.
Oh and yes I’m an old c*** with the emphasis on c*** as it is my nature.

Can you elaborate on the difference between a stale bottle of piss & a fresh bottle? How is the stale bottle less active and animated than its fresh counterpart?
Is it the bottle or the freshness or lack thereof of the piss that defines the sedentary nature?

Some people like to behave differently and good luck to them, as long as they don’t hurt anyone they can go for it.

I personally find that video cringeworthy, but if they enjoy it I’m happy for them and for people like you who are impressed by that behavior. Should you wish to emulate and sing your own songs I’ll feel embarrassed for you too but will acknowledge your right to do so.

I'm sure those dudes singing the song care what you think Corfe. 🙄

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 3:06pm I'm sure those dudes singing the song care what you think Corfe. 🙄
Going by the video I disagree with you ted, these guys wouldn't care what anyone thinks of them and wouldn't give a (thanks Malcolm) hairy rats ringer that I think their video is cringeworthy, and good on them. They are having a great time and I applaud them for it.

Perhaps you could take a leaf from their book and stop putting so much credence and being so distraught at my opinion. It would help you feel better ted 8-)

By the way, looks like old habits die hard, ted!
You'd agree that old habits die hard wouldn't you?

i dont get it? someone recorded a few drunk amd/or pissed saints fan breaking out into an awful rendition of an awful song. and this is threadworthy. our ship is sinking.

desertsaint wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 4:38pm i dont get it? someone recorded a few drunk amd/or pissed saints fan breaking out into an awful rendition of an awful song. and this is threadworthy. our ship is sinking.
Agreed.....unfortunately this is the level of garbage flooding this forum............. StTanic.

Rubyjo

Balmy army.. Balmy army

AeonFlux

desertsaint wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 4:38pmi dont get it? someone recorded a few drunk and/or pissed saints fan breaking out into an awful rendition of an awful song. and this is TED-worthy? our ship is sinking.
Ted! The end of the world (or at least, the good ship Saintsational) as we know it. :)

Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm a zombie troll.

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

guitars4 wrote: Wed 05 Jun 2019 10:40pmPop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:
saynta wrote:Flux yeah! :)

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Wrong Corfe. I don't care about your opinion.

Enjoy life. Have a stubby with Firey at your local.

Plenty liked the vid of these passionate fans too. Good on you lads. Real Saints fans.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 10:00pm Wrong Corfe. I don't care about your opinion.

Enjoy life. Have a stubby with Firey at your local.

Plenty liked the vid of these passionate fans too. Good on you lads. Real Saints fans.
So you believe that's what it takes to be a real Saints fan ? are you familar with Bizarro World ?

Harves Man

Yes, childish, vomit-inducing and cringeworthy video. Not really noteworthy stuff.

Harves Man

Saintmatt wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 11:47am

Wholeheartedly agree, Saintmatt - amateur hour, cringeworthy stuff. Yeah, nah from me.

Harves Man

The Fireman wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 5:00pm
desertsaint wrote: Wed 03 Jul 2019 4:38pm i dont get it? someone recorded a few drunk amd/or pissed saints fan breaking out into an awful rendition of an awful song. and this is threadworthy. our ship is sinking.
Agreed.....unfortunately this is the level of garbage flooding this forum............. StTanic.
Totally agree, gents. Good taste is it's own reward.