Brown in for Coffield

Re: Brown in for Coffield

White and Rice really on the skids

Shame Webster couldn’t get in - would’ve thought he’d be the natural replacement for coff

Re watched the match, my word coff was up and about before he did his shoulder

Rice might be okay. Seems to get preferred to others as an emergency. White will be gone seasons end unfortunately.

Parker out of favour.
IMHO, Hind plays a similar role, but is about 6 inches shorter, so no high marks

WellardSaint wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 7:41pm Parker out of favour.
IMHO, Hind plays a similar role, but is about 6 inches shorter, so no high marks
Long was very good last week, reckon it's between him & Parker for that spot.

Hind has shown excellent pace, and I'm preferring him to both Young & Kent.

Cordz2

Acres named in the middle - on Cripps you reckon? Cripps will tear him an new one.

Where is Webster, not even an emergency this week

In my opinion Coffield was BOG until injured

One fancy kick off his right finished out on the full but apart from that he was putting together an excellent game and was the catalyst for our start

The wheels fell off when Marshall (who was struggling against Sandilands up until then) and then Coffield both went down in short time - and Bruce was off then Acres impeded

But we regrouped to get the result

Toy Saint wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 7:45pm

Hind has shown flashes of X-Factor.
When he gets near the ball, he reminds me of (sorry for going early) Stevie Milne :P
(And he played for Essendon's VFL side, as well :shock: )
He makes my old heart flutter, he does. :mrgreen:

Was it against the Tigers that he got 3, one was on the left foot?

Saintly66

saynta wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 7:36pm Rice might be okay. Seems to get preferred to others as an emergency. White will be gone seasons end unfortunately.
Hate to jinx it as I’m a big Rice fan in terms of natural footy ability and toughness but might be a blessing for him if ratts gets the gig. Hopefully Dean has been in his ear 😏

WellardSaint wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 7:53pm
Toy Saint wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 7:45pm

Hind has shown flashes of X-Factor.
When he gets near the ball, he reminds me of (sorry for going early) Stevie Milne :P
(And he played for Essendon's VFL side, as well :shock: )
He makes my old heart flutter, he does. :mrgreen:

Was it against the Tigers that he got 3, one was on the left foot?
Hind has pace to burn and that kick to Bruce shows skills and more importantly, a level head. He's a keeper. Hind, Long and Lonie are the best smalls we have, then rotate Gresh and Steven (if he stays) through there as well and next year we are looking dangerous. Oh and add some kid named King in at FF as well. Couldnt hurt.

realdeal

I think this week is a better balanced side.. we're stuffed if Marshall (or another tall) go down..

Cordz2 wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 7:45pm Acres named in the middle - on Cripps you reckon? Cripps will tear him an new one.
Let's see if he can rise to the occasion. If he can't I'd expect Steele to go to him quick smart

I hope Bubbles and White are delisted, along with Paddy, Robbo (sadly for his own safety), Pierce & Longer. That’s for starters anyway.

Good as we need some crumbers.

No point having Parker and Long all flying for marks against Members and Bruce with no one on the ground apart from defenders to clear the ball.

The listed Carlton forward line is ridiculous

McKay 204cm
Casboult 201cm
Silvagni J. 194cm
McGovern 191cm
Kennedy 190cm
Fisher 177cm

And add to that
Kreuzer 200cm
Weitering 196cm
Cripps 195cm He is at least mobile
Plowman 193cm

And just in case, they have emergencies
Phillips 201cm
Goddard 198cm

Marking threats but who gives chase when the ball hits the ground ?
Forecast is for sun but gee I hope the sky dumps heaps of rain

Our tall defenders
Carlisle 200cm
Brown 196cm
Battle 193cm
Wilkie 191cm

stkfc1 wrote: Thu 15 Aug 2019 8:23pm Hind has pace to burn and that kick to Bruce shows skills and more importantly, a level head. He's a keeper.
This! Certainly has made a mockery of the palaver written about him prior to debut.

Best decision maker inside 50 and best disposer of ball heading in & inside 50. Either shows how bad the rest are or he's elite in that regard.

Pecking order appears: Lonie, Hind, Long, Parker at present. I suspect an eye to the future being Hind, Parker and Long - looking for pace, tackling, height & goals.