Bruce???

sainter35

The good thing chook is we're about to find out about some of these kids next season once and for all.

We'll then know if our supporters have been premature in writing them off or the faith that others have shown in them has been misguided.

There's plenty to be excited about next season.

AdelaideSainter

Would be worth looking at IMO.

Seems like they've made some room for him to come on board. I reckon we might use a late pick on him

sainter35 wrote:The good thing chook is we're about to find out about some of these kids next season once and for all.

We'll then know if our supporters have been premature in writing them off or the faith that others have shown in them has been misguided.

we should have found out more info in rounds 20-22 when we had top 2 already locked in. u need a squad of 27 for finals campaigns. lyon was too rigid in his squad. then guess what - grammy and dal are injured and run around like hobbling old ladies.

ralphsmith

I would love to get Cameron the Bruce. He can run well, he seems to kick better than someone like Peake, and doesn't fall over ALL the time.

Our youngsters continue to be underwhelm and if we draft more i think the new ones will also underwhelm. This could simply be a case of if you don't finish on the bottom of the ladder you can't expect much from the youth.

Get Bruce.

2 questions:

is he in our best 22? YES
can we afford him? I HOPE SO

sainter35 wrote:The good thing chook is we're about to find out about some of these kids next season once and for all.

we should have found out more info in rounds 20-22 when we had top 2 already locked in. u need a squad of 27 for finals campaigns. lyon was too rigid in his squad. then guess what - grammy and dal are injured and run around like hobbling old ladies.
If 'top 2 was already locked in' how did we finish 3rd?

And where did the figure of '27' come from?
How do you know it's not 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, or 30?

You talk about Dal and Gram and yet no mention of Pendlebury and Didak who Collingwood declared after the win were playing injured?

I really struggle to understand the motives for these negative posts you make?

Is there nothing you like about our Club/Team/Coach/Captain/Players at the moment?

Mr Magic wrote: If 'top 2 was already locked in' how did we finish 3rd?

And where did the figure of '27' come from?
How do you know it's not 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, or 30?

You talk about Dal and Gram and yet no mention of Pendlebury and Didak who Collingwood declared after the win were playing injured?

I really struggle to understand the motives for these negative posts you make?

Is there nothing you like about our Club/Team/Coach/Captain/Players at the moment?
u know what i mean. that 2 v 3 game was locked in for the mcg.
its not negative. i love those blokes. wasnt their fault they were injured. its just what happens in footy.

i like/love 99% of it!

ChicagoSaint

BRUCE!

Really need to assess what you sacrifice long term for what you get short term. My gut says he will go 3rd round , with our recent recruiting i think it is too high a price for someone his age.

Look at the Bulldogs and the way their over 30 players dropped off extremely quicklythis seasonjust gone. Johnson, Aker, Eagleton, even Hahn ( not as old) dropped away very quick wothout anyone seeing it coming.
pass for me especially with the fixed drafts for the next 3 years

ChicagoSaint wrote:BRUCE!
Trained with Hawks hasnt he?

Id say thats where hes going.

ChicagoSaint wrote:BRUCE!
Trained with Hawks hasnt he?

Id say thats where hes going.
He is definately going there. More hope of getting Gary Ablett.

older saint wrote:Really need to assess what you sacrifice long term for what you get short term. My gut says he will go 3rd round , with our recent recruiting i think it is too high a price for someone his age.

Look at the Bulldogs and the way their over 30 players dropped off extremely quicklythis seasonjust gone. Johnson, Aker, Eagleton, even Hahn ( not as old) dropped away very quick wothout anyone seeing it coming.
pass for me especially with the fixed drafts for the next 3 years
My gut says he will go 1st round in the pre season draft.
I think you will find my gut more accurate.

He did not nominate for the National Draft.
If he went in the National Draft he would only be able to negotiate his salary with the club that picked him.
By only nominating for the pre season draft he is able to nominate a salary that he has already agreed with his preferred club.
Only those clubs who reserve a place for the pre season draft and who have that amount of cash left in their salary cap can select him.

One such club will be the club of his choice with whom he has almost certainly got an agreement already.
If he has not got an agreement already he runs a serious risk of not being picked.
Eddy has not had time to find a new home so he has nominated for the National Draft.

If Bruce gets permission to train with any club then you know that is his preferred club.

Now that he's in the pre season draft he'll end up at Hawthorn. Saints have no chance in getting him
Last edited by Moccha on Sat 13 Nov 2010 12:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

Unaware he didn't nominate for National Draft. With that being the case basically it costs you your last draft pick - round 4?

More attractive but based on costing too much and having to give him 2 years a no