The Saints have just appointed a new senior coach (rumour)

Leo.J

Re: The Saints have just appointed a new senior coach

Sainternist wrote:
End Of An Era wrote:My sauce is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
Heinz ketchup is it?
Mine is Sweet Baby Ray BBQ...

Groin grabbingly good.

Seriously good shite.

Saint Stu

No way

N, no, no ,no to G-ayres!!!! crap coach!!!

Leo.J wrote:
Sainternist wrote:
End Of An Era wrote:My sauce is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
Heinz ketchup is it?

Groin grabbingly good.

Seriously good shite.
[img]http://www.wayoftherodent.com/wilbur/Bi ... ert[1].jpg[/img]

End Of An Era

Sainternist wrote:
Heinz ketchup is it?
Are you a flog????? You changed the spelling. I know the difference between sauce and source thank you very much!!!! :evil:

I'll put my money on the Coaching Panel undertaking interviews with all canditates and any associated due diligence.

That will take a couple of weeks I would think. If Ayres is then appointed, I will support the decision.

Schillaci

bergsone wrote:
Schillaci wrote:Highly unlikely. The only thing stopping me from saying BS is that there is around 1% chance that Ayres will get the job IMO.
End of an Era = relatively new poster about to learn some Saintsational code of ethics
Ethics on here......Please explain :wink:
Pi$$ off :wink:

shmic_s

Leo.J wrote:
Sainternist wrote:
Heinz ketchup is it?

Groin grabbingly good.

Seriously good shite.
Haha, just finished my Sweet Baby Rays. Good stuff.

Got another one i'm about to open, Pabby's Sauce for Sissies.

Well I will undercut Conan and do the job for $100K with no bonuses.

The club can call me if they like.

They have my number.

SaintSimmo

TROLL

Sainter for life.

Re: No way

Saint Stu wrote:N, no, no ,no to G-ayres!!!! crap coach!!!
Who is about to lead a side into a Grand Final that has taken all before it this year.

And will probably win.

adelaide under gary from 2000 finished...

11th 2000
8th 2001
3rd 2002
6th 2003
12th 2004 (but walked out half way through season)

Moorabbin Man

If true, absolute insanity and means the Board needs to be shot instead of rolled.

12th 2004 (but walked out half way through season) [/quote]

I hope this Ayres thing is crap. Don't forget that when the Hillbillies fell on hard times, Ayres walked out on them too in their hour of need (along with Colbert). I had great respect for him till then. We've just had one coach do a Judas number on us. We don't want two in a row.

millarsaint wrote:adelaide under gary from 2000 finished...

11th 2000
8th 2001
3rd 2002
6th 2003
12th 2004 (but walked out half way through season)
Interesting seeing as a lot of Crows supporters say he left their list in ruins but then they continued to play finals including a couple of preliminary finals in 05 and 06 :?

End Of An Era wrote:
Sainternist wrote:
Heinz ketchup is it?
Are you a flog????? You changed the spelling. I know the difference between sauce and source thank you very much!!!! :evil:
No mate. It turns out you are the flog.

Fancy suggesting that Gary Ayres will be our new coach.

You're off your bloody dial, you idiot :lol:
Last edited by Sainternist on Fri 23 Sep 2011 9:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

End Of An Era wrote:Welcome aboard Gary Ayres. Will be confirmed on Monday. Base salary of $200,000 per season plus incentives.

My source is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
coming soon....the end of an era......a very short one at that........ :roll:

Leo.J

shmic_s wrote:
Leo.J wrote:
Sainternist wrote:
Heinz ketchup is it?

Groin grabbingly good.

Seriously good shite.
Haha, just finished my Sweet Baby Rays. Good stuff.

Got another one i'm about to open, Pabby's Sauce for Sissies.
Sauce for Sissies is good too.

I got a gift pack with Sauce for Sissies, Bear Claw, and Moonshine.

All good imo, Moonshine is not for the faint hearted though.

The Craw

I wouldn't mind this as our senior coach.... it has a toilet down the back!

Not Craw, CRAW!

pfftt
youd take banger just on principal even without senior experience

ayres

groupie1

[quote="End Of An Era"][quote="Dr Spaceman"]I know it’s not etiquette, and is probably against forum rules, to reveal the identities of posters on this site however in this case I think it’s simply the right thing to do.

So Ladies & Gentleman, may I introduce you to “End Of An Eraâ€

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga
End Of An Era

End Of An Era wrote:Welcome aboard Gary Ayres. Will be confirmed on Monday. Base salary of $200,000 per season plus incentives.

My source is generally on the money so good chance this is true. Stay tuned.
Due to VFL GF win the announcement has been put off until friday apparantly. Time will tell. Great choice if true though. Ayresy has done the hard yards and is desperate for a gig. Perfect fit at the Saints IMHO.

saintsrus

End Of An Era wrote:Great choice if true though. Ayresy has done the hard yards and is desperate for a gig. Perfect fit at the Saints IMHO.
I cant believe they let you near a computer unsupervised

Before Im 85
End Of An Era

saintsrus wrote:
End Of An Era wrote:Great choice if true though. Ayresy has done the hard yards and is desperate for a gig. Perfect fit at the Saints IMHO.
Why is that saintsrus? Is it because you think that I'm Lieing? Or do you think Gary Ayres is a bad choice? Hmmm, lets see. He played in at least 3 or 4 premierships with Hawthorn. He coached Geelong to a Grand Final. He went on and coached Adelaide. He has now coach Port Melbourne to a perfect season. Obviously he is desperate to get a coaching gig in the AFL again. I reckon he would be a perfect fit for the Saints. Would you rather get an untried Assistant coach again? Is that it?

End Of An Era wrote:
saintsrus wrote:
Why is that saintsrus? Is it because you think that I'm Lieing? Or do you think Gary Ayres is a bad choice? Hmmm, lets see. He played in at least 3 or 4 premierships with Hawthorn. He coached Geelong to a Grand Final. He went on and coached Adelaide. He has now coach Port Melbourne to a perfect season. Obviously he is desperate to get a coaching gig in the AFL again. I reckon he would be a perfect fit for the Saints. Would you rather get an untried Assistant coach again? Is that it?
Having fun?

End Of An Era wrote:
saintsrus wrote:
Having fun?
end of era should change it's name to end of arsehole and piss of back to jail