Sen Whisper

andrewg wrote:
Saints94 wrote:
andrewg wrote:Malhouse in perth says nothing. 5hr flight. Coffee at 8am on plane by 10am talk at 4pm?

Ws it the same day? Bottom line is Mick is definately a chance for the job. My feeling, if he says yes the club will take him if not they will have a second choice.
Dont think we have the money
We were happy to pay lyon 650k pa and we just received 8 mill from the AFL. MM would be worth around 800k pa. we could fork that out over a 3 year contract IMO.
spot on
Oh dear.

GRAMophone

Mick might seek to clear the air with Milney whether he expects to have any involvement with the Saints or not.

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED

GRAMophone wrote:Mick might seek to clear the air with Milney whether he expects to have any involvement with the Saints or not.
So mick wouls apoligise to Milney and admit he lied in the media, not likely

ausfatcat wrote:I am guessing this was on the rumor file section on SEN?

If so please don't ever post that rubbish here again, it's talk back callers ringing up with rumours.
I propose a blanket ban on any SEN regurgitations on here.

The place is just a hotbed of s***. Like New Idea for football...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

markp wrote:
andrewg wrote:
Saints94 wrote:
andrewg wrote:Malhouse in perth says nothing. 5hr flight. Coffee at 8am on plane by 10am talk at 4pm?

Ws it the same day? Bottom line is Mick is definately a chance for the job. My feeling, if he says yes the club will take him if not they will have a second choice.
Dont think we have the money
We were happy to pay lyon 650k pa and we just received 8 mill from the AFL. MM would be worth around 800k pa. we could fork that out over a 3 year contract IMO.
spot on
Oh dear.
Very dear $$$ :P

AdelaideSainter

Peter Lucas on a radio show that goes to QLD/SA this morning claimed that he’d heard stories “from those inside the clubâ€

[quote="AdelaideSainter"]Peter Lucas on a radio show that goes to QLD/SA this morning claimed that he’d heard stories “from those inside the clubâ€

You'd only want MM as a mentor .. we need a coach that's young, fresh and full of enthusiasm.

go mick

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters

MC Gusto wrote:go mick

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters
Watters as coach and MM as his mentor is gaining momentum.

In my mind at least :)

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters

For sure best case outcome

ThePunter

I'd think that considering Malthouse's public comments, the mentoring role would be the maximum he would commit to.

Malthouse is in Melbourne today. Said g'day as he wandered by on Collins st about 90 mins ago.

bigred wrote:Malthouse is in Melbourne today. Said g'day as he wandered by on Collins st about 90 mins ago.
Did you ask him anything?? :wink:

Saints94 wrote:
bigred wrote:Malthouse is in Melbourne today. Said g'day as he wandered by on Collins st about 90 mins ago.
"Big Issue, mate?"

:wink: :P

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters

Don't blow your load too early

Q5

Saints94 wrote:

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters

For sure best case outcome
Would be my ideal scenario as well! ** crosses fingers **

Joffa 5

markp wrote:
Saints94 wrote:
"Big Issue, mate?"

:lol: Very good!

Ross who?

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters

I think his scenario would also make it easier to attract other good assistants, staff, etc.

Blake Acres fan club VIP
Ten Fourteen

[quote="AdelaideSainter"]Peter Lucas on a radio show that goes to QLD/SA this morning claimed that he’d heard stories “from those inside the clubâ€

markp wrote:
Saints94 wrote:
"Big Issue, mate?"

Asked him for 50 cents.

Gave me noddin

Dr Spaceman wrote:Forget Malthouse.

We went out and got Tim Watson.

We went to Queensland and begged Malcolm Blight to get off the Golf Course and coach us.

After getting advise from Robert Walls, we ignored the applicants and convinced Ross Lyon to have a crack.

Can we just for once get someone who really, really, really wants to coach us?

good thinking 99.....we just got rid of one prick...and we don't need another ffs....

thirty-seven!?

Mick would be good...

But still reckon Paul Roos would be much better... And perhaps within the realms of reality!!

redwhite&blackblood

come to sainters

bring watters and maxy

deliver us the cup

hand over to watters

Mick has all but aluded to this in the weeks prior to the GF. With glowing endorsements of Watters and Maxy as coaches for the Saints job. Seemshighly feasable.

Bleeding Red, Black and White for 38 years!
Life Motto - Fortius Quo Fidelius
Raph "Cult Hero" Clarke Fan Club.

Well, bloody well, if it does come off. :roll:

Highly, highly unlikely though. An absurd rumour actually. 8-)