Bakes B&F doubt - likely a no show

bobmurray wrote:If Baker isn't going only because he was "retired"by Lyin then that makes him a Sooky La La...
Are you a complete ******* idiot?

Is there a definition available to be studied regarding a partial ****ing idiot ?

lol

Mirror Mirror on the wall
Who's the biggest idiot , of them all ?

Megsie

Are you still selling your famous drink product Steve?
Maybe you should think about shutting doors or acting childish
then expecting people to take you or your product seriously.
Steven Baker has not a chance in hell of selling this product to the
massses but Steven Baker of "st.kilda" may have a foot in some doors !!!

InkerSaint

gazrat wrote:Is there a definition available to be studied regarding a partial ****ing idiot ?
I've been away for weeks, and haven't been bothered to post since tuning back in, but this I'll have a crack at.

Complete idiot: Otherwise sane, but prone to jump to conclusions resulting in opinions formed that are mostly garbage.

Incomplete idiot: Two sandwiches short of a picnic.

"... You want to pose a threat to the opposition in as many ways as you can, both defensively and offensively. We've got a responsibility to explore all those possibilities - and we will."

there's our future captain right there

InkerSaint wrote:
gazrat wrote:Is there a definition available to be studied regarding a partial ****ing idiot ?
I've been away for weeks, and haven't been bothered to post since tuning back in, but this I'll have a crack at.

Complete idiot: Otherwise sane, but prone to jump to conclusions resulting in opinions formed that are mostly garbage.

Who? Baker, Gazrat or our alltime favourite Barsk4eva?

Megsie wrote:Are you still selling your famous drink product Steve?
Maybe you should think about shutting doors or acting childish
then expecting people to take you or your product seriously.
Steven Baker has not a chance in hell of selling this product to the
massses but Steven Baker of "st.kilda" may have a foot in some doors !!!
Is doing quite well out of it....

bobmurray wrote:If Baker isn't going only because he was "retired"by Lyin then that makes him a Sooky La La...
Did you pay out on Barks when he passed away? You might as well have because you pay out on everyone you moron. :twisted:

why does speculation about a champion son assume the worst of him?

InkerSaint

ozrulestrace wrote:
InkerSaint wrote:

Who? Baker, Gazrat or our alltime favourite Barsk4eva?
Whoa horsie! Not slinging mud. Just indulging in a little absurdity 8-)

"... You want to pose a threat to the opposition in as many ways as you can, both defensively and offensively. We've got a responsibility to explore all those possibilities - and we will."

Nice work Inker.

The evidence tends to leave me out of this race then ,
i'm missing a few more than two.

Read your own posts you f*** wit...your the biggest tool on this forum...but keep posting, you keep everyone in hysterics......l. :roll:

Bakes has posted on FB that he had a dinner with the prez of Freelife and therefore couldn't attend.

Claims he still loves the Saints.

What BS Bakes!

The B&F dates were set Yonkers ago, I'm sure your business ventures could be reorganized to another date if you really cared about the club and your teammates, or are you just another Ro$$ Lyin.....

Q5

saintspremiers wrote:Bakes has posted on FB that he had a dinner with the prez of Freelife and therefore couldn't attend.

Claims he still loves the Saints.

What BS Bakes!

The B&F dates were set Yonkers ago, I'm sure your business ventures could be reorganized to another date if you really cared about the club and your teammates, or are you just another Ro$$ Lyin.....
Ah - the guy flew out from America - nothing Bakes could change!

POINT ONE

Bakes tweet, "The only reason I will not be attending the B&F is due to a dinner with the Pres. of FreeLife. I love the Saints & have no bad feelings."

POINT TWO

PELCHEN was appointed by the board to make calls on the list and had authority over Lyon!

POINT ONE

Bakes tweet, "The only reason I will not be attending the B&F is due to a dinner with the Pres. of FreeLife. I love the Saints & have no bad feelings."

POINT TWO

PELCHEN was appointed by the board to make calls on the list and had authority over Lyon!
We all now know he didn't go, he is getting on with his post footy life.....

Turns out he is NOT a petulant sook

westy

Re: Disappointing but understandable...

WinnersOnly wrote:Disappointing but understandable...BAKES was never the smartest cookie runnign around and obviously not a person of integrity!
What I have learnt from some people on here is that you are quickly labelled things that are totally unfair if you do the slightest thing wrong. Bakes should suck it up and go but to say he isnt a person of integrity is way over the top.
Here, here. Well said!

I'm livin' in a madhouse

This thread is a f^cking disgrace and it should be locked and deleted.

If the moderators of this website have any respect for the St Kilda Football Club, this sort of crap shouldn't be on here.

It's absolute crock.

Some people have no idea. Bakes loves the Saints, but he had something to go to that could shape the next decade of his life. He would have agonised over it, but he made the right decision.

Lay off the guy. He's a champion.

What utter tosh this rubbish is.

I think it's a sensational thread , a classic 'in your face' bakes type thread.

It's ... mirror mirror on the wall stuff.

Who we are , is known by our works !

Have a look , for free , at reflections of self AND Self.

Civilised ! ... pffft
Educated ! ... to a point
Loving ... who
Compassionate ! ... how
Inclusive ... nuh , not really

What is that story reflecting back ?

SA1NTER

Legendary wrote:This thread is a f^cking disgrace and it should be locked and deleted.

If the moderators of this website have any respect for the St Kilda Football Club, this sort of crap shouldn't be on here.

It's absolute crock.

Some people have no idea. Bakes loves the Saints, but he had something to go to that could shape the next decade of his life. He would have agonised over it, but he made the right decision.

I haven't seen a group of people hating on Bakes this much since the tribunal.

We are St. Kilda
groupie1

saintnick12 wrote:Hmm, well that quote from the club spokesperson is hardly likely to change his mind, is it.

How about something along the lines of Steven was an important and valued member of our club for many years and we are still hopeful he will make it tomorrow night.

Still struggling to believe they are quoting her as saying "not going to bother turning up"

Hope he goes. He deserves a good send off. He might be angry, but not going is not a good look for him either.
Good point mate. It was a s*** statement made in a s*** way.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga

Legendary wrote:This thread is a f^cking disgrace and it should be locked and deleted.

It's absolute crock.

+2