2 months on; Scott's thoughts -inside football

;)

Same prob mate fat fingers

thanks heaps

Thanks Saintbrat - for giving us the "gist" :D

Struth!
I've never done a triple before!!!!

Apologies - thought it had frozen.
How come the option to delete the latest post seems to have gone?
Last edited by Enrico_Misso on Wed 28 Dec 2011 10:52pm, edited 1 time in total.

Just one lot of thanks from me bratty 8-)

mcadam05

Question 1

mcadam05

Question 2 -

What is the biggest difference you want the football world to see in your team in 2012?

mcadam05

Question 3 -

Since being appointed to your new position,from whom have you sought advice?

mcadam05

Question 4 -

mcadam05

Question 5 -

Whenever a new coach is appointed some players fall by the wayside and others step up a level. Which players have already stood up in your eyes as being capable of playing a bigger part in 2012

mcadam05

Question 6 and 7

mcadam05

Question 8

mcadam05

Last and by no means least

McAdam you legend.

I bought it but not sure on how to load pictures onto here.

So which new coach answered the best

Or who seemed the most cliched?

Spinner wrote:McAdam you legend.

The stuff that mcadam05 & saintbrat post on here is a large part of what makes this forum great. :)

Sick Nal Danto

loris wrote:

+2 Thanks sooo much

All sound very capable coaches.

Intrestingly, Robert Shaw wrote in IF that he thought Watters was not as strong as Neeld and Buckley tactically.

He also questioned his capacity to handle/coach in an environment when things got a bit tough. He thought that Watters would have some great ideas to bring to the table whatever that means.

thought Watters was most insightful and original but I am heavily biased of course. I liked his business mentors (a little bit outside the box) and I like that he is clear and succinct (which is how he has been coming across in the media imo)

i'm going to call it early

IMO
Neeld is a poor choice for the demons.
I don't now if the guy can coach or not... and obviously if they're winning games then their fans will give 2 $#!&s abotu the following...
The guy is completely boring and doesn't sell the club in the slightest

I watched an interview just after he was appointed annd the question was what do you want to change at the club and he answered along the lines of "we'll review our systems and focus on change but I don't want to give away specifics at this point..."
And I thought to myself what cr@p

How hard is it to spin an answer that sounds positive without giving anything...
My answer to that question: We want to improve our defensive to be a really tough team to score against whilst being really dangerous up forward... have multiple options, be unpredictable up forward and difficult to man up on. We also want to ensure we have a stong, fast skillful midfield that burst forward and spread, kick goals and flood back...

So in summary... improve defence, improve forward line, improve midfield... SHOCK HORROR what a scandle. Absolutely nothing given away.

Check out his answer to which player has impresed you... can't answe, won't individualise, mught crush players, change can be bring apprehensive...
Are you kidding me.

With a side like Melbourne that aren't exactly very well liked or hated... I don't think he can afford to be all that bland...
Especially if the team starts slowly or is under pressure

Round 1 goes to Watters
Certainly we've had a much more positive preseason to date with nice stories... cuddles ad smiles all round without building expectation

McCartney sounds quite switched on too

Neeld is very unimpressive

skeptic wrote:i'm going to call it early

IMO
Neeld is a poor choice for the demons.
I don't now if the guy can coach or not... and obviously if they're winning games then their fans will give 2 $#!&s abotu the following...
The guy is completely boring and doesn't sell the club in the slightest

I watched an interview just after he was appointed annd the question was what do you want to change at the club and he answered along the lines of "we'll review our systems and focus on change but I don't want to give away specifics at this point..."
And I thought to myself what cr@p

How hard is it to spin an answer that sounds positive without giving anything...
My answer to that question: We want to improve our defensive to be a really tough team to score against whilst being really dangerous up forward... have multiple options, be unpredictable up forward and difficult to man up on. We also want to ensure we have a stong, fast skillful midfield that burst forward and spread, kick goals and flood back...

So in summary... improve defence, improve forward line, improve midfield... SHOCK HORROR what a scandle. Absolutely nothing given away.

Check out his answer to which player has impresed you... can't answe, won't individualise, mught crush players, change can be bring apprehensive...
Are you kidding me.

With a side like Melbourne that aren't exactly very well liked or hated... I don't think he can afford to be all that bland...
Especially if the team starts slowly or is under pressure

Round 1 goes to Watters
Certainly we've had a much more positive preseason to date with nice stories... cuddles ad smiles all round without building expectation

McCartney sounds quite switched on too

Neeld is very unimpressive
Interesting. I have not read it that way at all. Neeld comes across as a real tough arse and is exactly what the Demons need at this stage. I really wouldn't be reading too much into what he says to the media but there is no reason at all for him to pump the Dees tyres up as they have achieved ziltch and they probably played a large part in getting Bailey sacked even though I thought he was soft.