2012 Sponsorship Group

The Redeemer wrote:Could peeps put me down for a few shares?

I will sort the cash however my internet banking is retarded from Europe at the mo so I will get a family member to sort it.

Ideas on who we could sponsor? Siposs?
DOn't worry about having to send money yet - you'll have plenty of time for that.

At this stage we are only deciding on teh cost of the shares:-
$15 (as previously)
$17
$20
$25

so far the majority seem to favour raising the share price to $20.

Next we will go about selecting players to sponsor, but that will happen only after the Club announces which players are in which categories. Depending on how many shares we 'sell' we'll then sponosr 2,3,4,5 or more players.

Payment won't be required for some time yet.

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

I think $20 works well.

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.
Stjohn

I have no issue..

with $20.00 a share...
btw the Player Function we won and attended at Sandringham Yacht Club was well worth it... :D

" I am a loyal person and at the end of my career it will be great to look back and know I am a St Kilda person for life. That was something that has heavily influenced my decision.â€

Saint_Ash wrote:I think $20 works well.
+ me

yeah i guess 20 bucks is ok

older saint wrote:$20 sounds reasonable although disappointing to see no extra benefits for the increase cost.
Like you say a donation but the club does a really poor job with looking after members and smaller sponsors compared to other clubs.
I feel player sponsorship- apart from being a way of attracting smaller corporate groups is also a way for members to be further involved if they wish.

and having done some reasearch- ( not on 2012 yet as many not even organised) that the saints has one of the bigger player sponsorship groups- some clubs are still at having only 1 per player- and then their 'leaders' are much more expensive. which puts it well away from the general member.
More members benefits than sponsors so probably mis interpretted. The concept of the sponsor group is good, I suppose like others is things seem to continualy increase in cost disproportionate to the overheads and benefits received.

Clarrification of my point is sponsorship offer is good option for smaller sydicates to get involved, however the cost increases are never explained to the supporters.

Saint_Ash wrote:I think $20 works well.
+ me
+ me as well. $20 is fine

I concur with others. $20 gives people flexibility and doesn't break the bank - they can buy as few, or as many shares as they like. In all probability, overall, more will come in at $20 than at $25.

Grrrrr

2 shares @ $20.00 each please...

older saint wrote:
older saint wrote:$20 sounds reasonable although disappointing to see no extra benefits for the increase cost.
Like you say a donation but the club does a really poor job with looking after members and smaller sponsors compared to other clubs.
I feel player sponsorship- apart from being a way of attracting smaller corporate groups is also a way for members to be further involved if they wish.

and having done some reasearch- ( not on 2012 yet as many not even organised) that the saints has one of the bigger player sponsorship groups- some clubs are still at having only 1 per player- and then their 'leaders' are much more expensive. which puts it well away from the general member.
More members benefits than sponsors so probably mis interpretted. The concept of the sponsor group is good, I suppose like others is things seem to continualy increase in cost disproportionate to the overheads and benefits received.

Clarrification of my point is sponsorship offer is good option for smaller sydicates to get involved, however the cost increases are never explained to the supporters.
The explanation is very simple:-
They want to make as much money as they can from this form of sponsorship.
Thye place a 'notional value' on every 'sponsor benefit' they give and total it up so that it looks like one helluva deal.

The truth is that most of these player sponsorships are taken up by:- Family/friends of the player
Saints tragics
Corporations who can use the benefits in their business (maionly Saints fans within those corporations)

In the case of saintsational's sponsorship I'm sure I speak for most involved that it gives us a sense of 'ownership' on the players sposnsored (hence why each share is not directed to a single player but to all players we sponsor).

Ask yourself what you'd be prepared to pay to go to any of these functions?
Add it up and see what it comes to.

Re: 2012 Sponsorship Group

dcstkfc wrote:
8856brother wrote:
Mr Magic wrote:Some details re the 2012 Program are filtering through.
The main change is the pricing structure.
For the newer members of saintsational, the CLub divides the playing group into 3 categories
Leadership
Core
Development

and assigns a different price on players from within those groups.
We nearly always elect to sponsor players from the 'Development' group because they cost less and provide the same 'prizes'
Last year the cost to us was $1450 per player sponsored.
This year the 'Development' category players will cost $1700 each

IN the past few yewars we have sold shares for $15 each.
Should we change that figure?
And to what - $17 per share or $20 per share?
BigFooty sells their shares at $25 per share (and they have already elected to sponsor Saad as their player).

Can we please have some thoughts on the pricing structure?
Majority rule of those who respond will determine which way we go.
$20 - $25...nothing like sitting on the fence....
Im with the Stingman on this. At least $20 but up to $25 could be the go.
Where's the catch :?: :shock: :?:
What do you mean? Stingman and myself usually always agree.

8-) :wink: :lol: :roll: :twisted: :evil:

double dip.. :oops:

at $20 per share thats 85 shares per player-

ps MM did you have to carry the cost of many this year?

So I think the consensus is $20 per share.

Therefore for 3 'development group' players we need 255 shares bought.

I'll start things off by taking 10.
I'll also start a new thread so that pledges aren't confused/missed.

Btw, just a quick thanks to MM for organising again this year. Much appreciated mate.

second that
as usual he does great work in organizing this share drive

8-)

St Michele

I thik $20 is good too and thanks MM you do a great job'.

Michele
Goals are dreams with deadlines!!
goodie

Just ignore this post, it's in the wrong thread :oops:

antisaintman wrote:Do not sponsor anything that involves this club. It is not a worthwhile investment. They have bogan players, bogan fans, they're feral and they will only lose going forward just as they have done all throughout their putrid history. What an embarrassing shambles of a club. Don't get me started on the culture. I pity all of you.
Seems like a 10 year old got acvcess to the internet for Xmas.

sasaint

Is this Sponsorship still happening for 2012? Happy to help out. :-)

Patience young grasshopper

sasaint wrote:Is this Sponsorship still happening for 2012? Happy to help out. :-)

yes and Mr Magic said just a couple of days ago we are only 104 shares away from going for a 4th player- which would be part way back to the number we had a couple of years ago.

ps I hope he kept a list of any from the last few days.

goodie

I've lost track, have we decided who we're sponsoring? Who's on the table to be 4th?

goodie wrote:I've lost track, have we decided who we're sponsoring? Who's on the table to be 4th?

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=74109&p=1182442#p1182442
We are committed to the 3 players
Crocker
Ferguson
Markworth

at a cost of $1700 each - a total of $5100

what you are assisting
Thank you for your support ahead of the 2012 Toyota AFL Season with your contribution through the Saints Player Sponsorship Program.
Your support of our Player Sponsors Program will assist us develop our players through both the Saints Player Academy and Culture of Excellence Program.
These breakthrough programs in the AFL will work one-on-one with all players and take a new targeted approach to further improve their Skill Acquisition, Strength and Conditioning, Player Welfare and Life Skills.

The Season Launch is less than 2 weeks away...any thought to the draw for tickets to it? TS and I think BF also have done theirs already