We get the points - AFL Statement

Patrick Keane‏@AFL_PKeane

AFL has ruled 4 match points from last night's NAB Cup match at Wangaratta will go to St Kilda. Full statement shortly http://afl.com.au

St Kilda FC‏@stkildafc

6:20pm The AFL has awarded St Kilda the four points from Saturday night's cancelled match against Essendon in Wangaratta #gosaints
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 04 Mar 2012 6:25pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: we get the points - AFL Statement

P KEANE
AFL will make every effort to schedule NAB Cup match in Wangaratta in 2013 pre-season after the disappointment of last night's cancellation.

ehehhe
1116 SEN Footy‏@SENfooty

At 6pm on March 4, 2012, Wallsy, on SEN debut, went into bat for ESSENDON after @stkildafc were awarded 4points. Oh the shock! @Essendon_FC

saintbrat wrote:ehehhe
1116 SEN Footy‏@SENfooty

At 6pm on March 4, 2012, Wallsy, on SEN debut, went into bat for ESSENDON after @stkildafc were awarded 4points. Oh the shock! @Essendon_FC
Piss off to Perth Wallsy and go follow your mate
Lyin.

ch 7 still haven't got news,,, reporting on game now

Lol at Wallsy...

Why don't you make a rap about it or something.

Re: We get the points - AFL Statement

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/ ... fault.aspx

A statement released by the League on Sunday afternoon said: "The AFL noted that extreme weather conditions meant that Essendon was unable to reach Wangaratta by air for the match. However, it also resolved that alternate travel arrangements were available to the club and therefore Essendon's inability to attend the match was ultimately within its control."

then waffle waffle waffle in full statement,,
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 04 Mar 2012 6:48pm, edited 1 time in total.

saintbrat wrote:ch 7 still haven't got news,,, reporting on game now
I was watching channel 9 news who reported it within minutes of the tweet.

And channel 7 have broadcast rights. Hmm.

and I was on ch 7--
need to remember most of major stations enws comes from Sydney at weekends.

saintbrat wrote:ehehhe
1116 SEN Footy‏@SENfooty

just had another go-fellow commentators try to support him-
' respect' don't wish to cross him whatever- Hope this doesn't continue throughout the year.

they state the 6 day break but neglect to mention the Saints travelling to perth next week...
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 04 Mar 2012 6:33pm, edited 1 time in total.

No1_Saint

Excellent.

Honestly couldn't care. Will it help us make the GF? If so, ok, that's good, if not, it's meaningless.

GSG

evertonfc wrote:Honestly couldn't care. Will it help us make the GF? If so, ok, that's good, if not, it's meaningless.
No, it's not meaningless. Personally, I don't care about the NAB cup. However, it's the principle. We've been screwed by the AFL so many times.
At least this time they did the right thing, even if it''s only the NAB cup. Mind you, if this would have happened in the home and away season ..... who knows???

and I was on ch 7--
need to remember most of major stations enws comes from Sydney at weekends.
6pm News on Ch9 and Ch7 are the Victorian News on Sundays.

GSG wrote:
evertonfc wrote:Honestly couldn't care. Will it help us make the GF? If so, ok, that's good, if not, it's meaningless.
No, it's not meaningless. Personally, I don't care about the NAB cup. However, it's the principle. We've been screwed by the AFL so many times.
At least this time they did the right thing, even if it''s only the NAB cup. Mind you, if this would have happened in the home and away season ..... who knows???
Spot onGSG, it is a matter of principe. Now what does it mean for us next week?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/s ... 6288694731
1 by taking it no further- allowing AFL to make decision- means not distracted whilst preparing for game
2, still amile behind % as ours did not change and wasn't good
3. get to test against the 'front' running Eagles ...

how do people feel about being told your ' being nice' when in fact you were disgusted- as was the reaction to their non attendance
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/s ... 6288694731
Anderson apologised to the Wangaratta community and thanked the Saints for staying on to play a scratch match.

He said the Bombers were looking at ways to directly thank the city for their understanding.

jack

Is this the first time that we have won a match and kept the opposition scoreless?

when you judge someone,
You don't define them,
You define yourself.

Well done Saints
A win for the ages !

saintbrat wrote:P KEANE
AFL will make every effort to schedule NAB Cup match in Wangaratta in 2013 pre-season after the disappointment of last night's cancellation.
I reckon that Michael Nettlefold shoud get on the phone 1st thing tomorrow (Monday) morning and volunteer St Kilda as one of the clubs to go to Wangaratta in 2013 !!

I think what has been lost in all the emotion of this is that the AFL has changed its mind AT LEAST THREE TIMES in 24 hours on this issue. Not bad for a so called professional body :evil: :twisted: !!

The 2012 premiership will be a walkover for the saints.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

jack wrote:Is this the first time that we have won a match and kept the opposition scoreless?
We have still got the best defence in the competition.

They are so awesome oppositions are too scared to take the field against them.

My plane couldn't land, my car broke down, my mummy didn't wash my shorts, any excuse.

Red faces and black mark against the bombers.

Should be their colours

Already are.

Eastern wrote:I think what has been lost in all the emotion of this is that the AFL has changed its mind AT LEAST THREE TIMES in 24 hours on this issue. Not bad for a so called professional body :evil: :twisted: !!

Professional bodies don't pay 2 million a year for amateurs.