Family Day 18th- Weather :)

Re: Family Day 18th- Traffic Reminder

matrix wrote:how about you learn the diff between there and their?
otherwise you might get lost driving to the family day
matrix stop it you'll confuse the kid! Give him a break he's, what, 12? :P

saintspremiers wrote:So you haven't bought the I love Frankston t-shirts yet Clarkey??!!
I apologise now to anyone who thinks this post inappropriate. Mods if so, feel free to take it down...

A mate recently traded in his inner city abode for the Frangas' lifestyle. See what love and marriage can do to a bloke...

He now proudly wears this tee... (Well I laffed.)

Dave McNamara wrote:
saintspremiers wrote:So you haven't bought the I love Frankston t-shirts yet Clarkey??!!
I apologise now to anyone who thinks this post inappropriate. Mods if so, feel free to take it down...

A mate recently traded in his inner city abode for the Frangas' lifestyle. See what love and marriage can do to a bloke...

Hey Clarky

You should get one of them made up buddy.

F U I'm Clarky,
I know everything!
Nimbat! 8-)

Just a suggestion.

The best thing about Franga is that bridge you go over after those traffic lights to get out onto the freeway.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:The best thing about Franga is that bridge you go over after those traffic lights to get out onto the freeway.
So I'll see you there in the usual spot :)

saintdooley wrote:The best thing about Franga is that bridge you go over after those traffic lights to get out onto the freeway.
So I'll see you there in the usual spot :)
yeah, depending on the weather.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

8856brother wrote:
Dave McNamara wrote:

Hey Clarky

You should get one of them made up buddy.

F U I'm Clarky,
I know everything!
Nimbat! 8-)

Just a suggestion.
Considering that. Ill wear it to the footy and you are welcome to come up to me and learn.

Re: Family Day 18th- Weather :)

Sunday 18 March

Summary Min 14 Max 23 Mostly sunny.
Melbourne area

Partly cloudy. Winds south to southeasterly averaging up to 25 km/h tending east to southeasterly up to 20 km/h later in the evening.
if it's anything like today it will be a great day for it- NOT wet and NOT heatwave

so best we would have had for a couple of years.
Sunhat and sunscreen required though.

c

Sunday 18 March

Summary Min 14 Max 23 Mostly sunny.
Melbourne area

Partly cloudy. Winds south to southeasterly averaging up to 25 km/h tending east to southeasterly up to 20 km/h later in the evening.
if it's anything like today it will be a great day for it- NOT wet and NOT heatwave

so best we would have had for a couple of years.
Sunhat and sunscreen required though.
Scrap family day and replace it with an intra club.

Perfect weather for that also :lol: :wink:

ando051

Sun is out. Perfect day for the Family Day. Should be a good crowd. Get down there if you can and support our club. Starts 1pm Frankston Oval.

saint-stu

saintbrat wrote:pretty sure we went to Sofia's last year and it was .....Ok.....but looking for something differant
Apologies to those who recommended it, but Sofia's is terrible!! Waves isn't much better.

I highly recommend Linton's Cafe (behind Lintons Nursery) in Mt Eliza. http://www.lintons.com.au/
Great food and service and not too expensive. Best coffee in the area too.

The Boathouse is not bad, but pretty expensive.

If you want something different again, try Nha Trang, vietnamese which is on Nepean Hwy in Frankston:
http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/346/1492392 ... -Frankston

1ac46a38
StGoddard18

I really enjoyed today. Was very happy to get a photo with BJ :)

Follow me on Twitter @Prestie18

Great day
great crowd ( except the heckler who didn't wish to listen to SCott.... oh well.)

the team did their bit and kept to the guidelines to keep the day moving - pleasantly as they stuck to their tasks of selling merchandise, or catching children who may tumble of the high fly bag-

Lenny on the news
http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/video/afl
March 18, 2012: Now fully recovered from concussion, Lenny Hayes says he'll join his St Kilda teammates at training within days. 18 Mar 2012 | 78 Views

saint-stu wrote: I highly recommend Linton's Cafe (behind Lintons Nursery) in Mt Eliza. http://www.lintons.com.au/
Great food and service and not too expensive. Best coffee in the area too.
That's a bit of a surprise, as the nursery itself is exorbitantly expensive!

saintbrat wrote:Great day
great crowd ( except the heckler who didn't wish to listen to SCott.... oh well.)
A heckler!
Watters has done nothing wrong. :shock:

What on earth was he heckling about.
And what is his nom de plume on Saintsational?

Hope you all said g'day to that really charming, articulate, decent, intelligent bloke who greeted you at the High St gates today - that would be yours truly... did I mention a really good bloke??

Enrico_Misso wrote:
A heckler!

He - Scott or Dee Dee asked that very question
BUT the person in fact was just VERY VERY overexuberant about Milney and although appearing to be ' under influence" I don't feel she was-
she also refused to sit down and allow others to see. did not recognise the social context- Coach speaking to faithful- be quiet and let us hear him... reminded me of the Supporters I had sat in front of yesterday-- too into the moment of shouting for Milney to realise not right.

http://www.foxsports.com.au/AFL/hayes-s ... =FoxSports

this says no longer available But given just uploaded try again...

.wtf have Rats got to do with 'your' scum sucking botton feeding humans ?
Leave the rats out of it.
Humans aint as organised , skillful or as wiley.

The Rat is an entity/energy of honour , ya ferret.

Enrico_Misso wrote:
A heckler!

Did he mention the word "Nimbat"?