Tommy Lee

Tommy Lee

Looks like he didn't hit the gym hard enough over summer for mine.
Needs to base himself on jack riewoldt who was a slight but talented youngster who worked hard and got stronger and bigger and came good at 23.
Find out his training program and follow it.
Has 2 years to make it or its back to the wafl.
Ball in his court but I hope he is getting the right advice from the fitness staff.
Strength strength strength and speed need to be his focus.
We want a dynamic key fwd. Not another tall flanker. Roberton and gilbo have those jobs covered.

Re: Tommy Lee

He isnt that type of player. He needs to get stronger but not bigger.

Hope he goes well today. It would be great seeing him in the goals and Wright in the best.

He was in fantastic form with Motley Crue last Month. :D

Winmar7Fan wrote:He was in fantastic form with Motley Crue last Month. :D
Did I see him in a home movie once?

8856brother wrote:

Yeah definitly picked up the three votes for that performance too. :D

Con Gorozidis wrote:Looks like he didn't hit the gym hard enough over summer for mine.
Needs to base himself on jack riewoldt who was a slight but talented youngster who worked hard and got stronger and bigger and came good at 23.
Find out his training program and follow it.
Has 2 years to make it or its back to the wafl.
Ball in his court but I hope he is getting the right advice from the fitness staff.
Strength strength strength and speed need to be his focus.
We want a dynamic key fwd. Not another tall flanker. Roberton and gilbo have those jobs covered.
fair dinkum. you cannot be serious. how much bigger did you expect him to get in 1 off season.

lee was never going to be a CHF or FF. he's a third tall HFF

Since when do clubs invest a first round pick on a half assed flanker ?
We recruited him as a full fwd. Thats where he played to get re drafted in the first place.
He is a full fwd. To play there he needs to muscle up and get bigger and stronger.
Blind Freddy can see it. He's 22. He needs to be bigger to survive as a ff in the Afl.
He is getting out muscled. I seriously dont care if you guys attack me.
He needs to be 10kg heavier. He needs to be able bench 130 kg plus. He needs to be 95 kg or his Afl career won't last 2 years.

Take a look at tom curren if you want to see what can be done in two years if you take your gym work seriously. Tom lee needs a rocket up his ass.
He's way way too soft for a 22 year old and the world isnt going to wait around for him.
He arrived at the club 6 months ago. He looks the same now as he did then.
Not good enough.

Winmar7Fan wrote:
8856brother wrote:

Yeah definitly picked up the three votes for that performance too. :D
saw that ..certainly doesn't need to get bigger...imhfo... :wink:

I think he needs to be

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

You are very entertaining con, I'm really enjoying your muscle fetish this year...

I reckon it's time, Tom Lee to play this week, no better opponent for him to have a crack at.

I think Scott Watters has said all along that Tommy Lee is a "Medium Term" project who will/might play some senior footy this year. My take on that is that he will/might get a taste this year then they will get the balance right between his strength and aerobic fitness next pre-season !!

stinger wrote:saw that ..certainly doesn't need to get bigger...imhfo... :wink:
:lol: :lol: Stinger were you 'vertically challenged' by the vision? Or was it your pet horse that was shocked?

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

Saints look soft overall.
Other teams will love playing us this year and will go home bruise free.
Tom Lee is part of this . We are a gentle footy side.
Not sure why people are so happy to accept this.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Saints look soft overall.
That is an extreme exaggeration mate.

We are not soft as a general rule - there are a few blokes that have to go harder but I'm hoping they'll learn to do that at Sandy - and we'll actually pick up more wins that what you might think from here. We are still very competitive and everyone just needs to open their eyes a little. There are still some pretty handy teams 0-2. Check out Hawthorn's recent early season record too, if you feel like getting those eyes open.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

Con Gorozidis wrote:Saints look soft overall.

Have no idea what you mean and how many times have you seen Lee play for the saints? My answer would be none unless you count practice matches.

My eyes are wide open.
People need to forget 2009.
Just one look at Lee and I know he doesn't take his gym work and diet seriously.
He needs to attack the gym and attack the protein supplements and stop eating s***.
He's got a ton of talent but hes coasting.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Mon 08 Apr 2013 3:49pm, edited 1 time in total.

Con Gorozidis wrote:My eyes are wide open.
Just one look at Lee and I know he doesn't take his gym work and diet seriously.
He needs to attack the gym and attack the protein supplements and stop eating s***.

Con you really do make me laugh. You are in WA and we have well paid people at the club and you worked that out. Amazing.

Im in Png and I still worked it out.
And no doubt the well paid people at the club are on the case.
But I think they over emphasised the running over summer.

He's got a ton of talent but hes coasting.
Why do you think he's coasting mate.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

But I think they over emphasised the running over summer.

How do you even slightly know that? My guess is most footy clubs do very similar programs.

Con Gorozidis wrote: Con you really do make me laugh. You are in WA and we have well paid people at the club and you worked that out. Amazing.
But I think they over emphasised the running over summer.[/quote]

Christ you're full of crap. And I don't think rectally inserted projectiles assist muscle development. And in case you haven't ever done intensive weights work, for the first 6 months you will tend to lean off as you strip down body fat and start building muscle density. When you bottom out, you then tend to start making gains. Anyone who makes dramatic gains inside 12 to 18 weeks will be playing at Essendon......

Let me know how he's going after his next pre-season.....

I hear Essendon have a way of putting on 10kegs of muscle in 4 days.

Keep it up Con - great stuff !!

Quixote wrote:
stinger wrote:saw that ..certainly doesn't need to get bigger...imhfo... :wink:
:lol: :lol: Stinger were you 'vertically challenged' by the vision? Or was it your pet horse that was shocked?