Sandringham v Williamstown

Re: Sandringham v Williamstown

mr six o'clock wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:who won?
football was the winner!
magnifisaint result then

Sandy 95 to Willi 80.

Extremely disappointed in Saad. He will be lucky to play seniors for Sandy next on that showing. Only goal was a 2 metre toe poke.
I thought Dunell was one of our best.
Cant understand why Curren has not been promoted. Also we made a mistake not picking up Cockie. He is one tough co0kie is Cockie.

borderbarry wrote:Extremely disappointed in Saad. He will be lucky to play seniors for Sandy next on that showing. Only goal was a 2 metre toe poke.
Cant understand why Curren has not been promoted. Also we made a mistake not picking up Cockie. He is one tough co0kie is Cockie.
Cockie may be having a little holiday.

older saint wrote:Did wright leave at half time to be on call for tonights game?
Subs the word

Most of the best players were our listed players , so I will be disappointed if sandy don't have a good end to the season !

Williamstown were in third spot , We looked the better team most of the day and i thought we should have been about 5 or 6 goals up at half time .
I thought blake was just about our best ball user , some of the younger ones just turned it over to easy .
Next week we play the gold , so if we play like we did today , a good percentage booster should be on the cards .

borderbarry wrote:Extremely disappointed in Saad. He will be lucky to play seniors for Sandy next on that showing. Only goal was a 2 metre toe poke.

Have to agree on all your points.

Dunell impressed.

Curren - well I don't get why he's not at least getting a couple of games.

older saint wrote:Did wright leave at half time to be on call for tonights game?
Subs the word
Good. Who's out?

No idea

saintbrat wrote:No idea
There's a few players that have fitted into that category this season.

forgot it was on today
ill grab a copy tomoz and watch it

the future looks ok i reckon
got some good kids coming thru

wright
spence
dunny
curren
roberton
newnes
ross
murdoch
saunders
webster

we'll be all right in a few
dont you worry about that

spot on

Future looks alright, got some good mid sized players . Need some better key position talent, I don't think the likes of lever, staley are gonna make it. I know there young but only white looks to have afl talent

zebraman

Yes he did..

" The universal aptitude for ineptitude makes any human accomplishment an incredible miracle "

zebraman wrote:
Yes he did..
Hard on the sandy boys then

stkildathunda

Match Report and stats are now up for those interested - http://truezebras.net/2013/07/13/round- ... liamstown/

Photos will be up at some stage aswell

Watts the Buzz

matrix wrote:forgot it was on today

the future looks ok i reckon
got some good kids coming thru

wright
spence
dunny
curren
roberton
newnes
ross
murdoch
saunders
webster

we'll be all right in a few
dont you worry about that
Stick Markworth in there and a couple of guns we'll pick up at the draft and we're off and running!

How is young Lewis Pierce coming along?

I know hes young and it is very early days for a Ruckman.

Con Gorozidis wrote:How is young Lewis Pierce coming along?

I know hes young and it is very early days for a Ruckman.
If his current development trajectory continues he will end up our number one ruckman......

Wasn't bad.
Is quite athletic for someone that tall.

His main problem is he is built like a twig.
But he's only a teenager.
When he bulks up he is a real prospect with that height (maybe more height to come?) and agility.

But definitely not ready for AFL this year.

matrix wrote:forgot it was on today

link up for online viewing

http://www.abc.net.au/iview/#/sport
http://www.abc.net.au/iview/#/view/40465

After tonight's performance, I think Ledger & Dunnel should come in. Both looked good for Sandy...

Kiedis

No mention of Siposs.. nothing to mention?

some lovely long kicks and a coupleof good goals- but is/are the shoulder/s a hold back at present

Catch all the action in the VFL - LIVE every Saturday on ABC1 from1.00pm*

*VFL available Live to viewers in Victoria with a full replay nationally every Wednesday at 2.30am (subject to change - please check local guides)

Highlights and Previews of the ABC game are on YouTube and you can join the conversation on Twitter

The VFL can also be seen each week on ABC iView
http://www.abc.net.au/news/sport/programs/vfl/

LTN16 wrote:Are we going to have a stand alone VFL saints team next year?

Heard the sandy coach say that there would be no alignment next year with the saints?

when did he say that?

heard the Williamstown Coach say that re them and the dogs.... but not Simon the sandy coach.

to My knowledge ne dicsion yet made/ announced by either Saints or Sandy

Just watched the game. My view on our players:

Lever poor. Hardly sighted.
Blake below average.
Webster average.
Shenton excellent, contests hard, presented, good target, got some toe.
Simpkin immense, spoiled, tackled Hayes like.
Wright not much ball, not seen after half time.
Ledger good first quarter, quiet thereafter.
Dunell brilliant, contested marks, great user of the ball.
Curren average.
Staley quiet.
White had it three times and absolutely starred for every touch.
Saad not good.
Pierce has put on some weight since I saw him earlier in the year. Wasn’t disgraced in the ruck, but certainly was getting any taps to advantage, but very raw. Smart kid.
Ross butchered the ball three or four times when not under pressure. Unfortunate.
Siposs ok. A pass but didn’t dominate.
Minchington like Ross butchered a few when not under pressure. Hard nut.

As far as Saints players go, and doing the footy show style votes, Dunell 9, Simpkin 8, Shenton 7, White 5. Quality not quantity. Dunell and Simpkin should easily get called up, brilliant. Shenton very good, should be tested at AFL level some time. And White is quality. Just get him in.