Amusing Watters story

Playon

Amusing Watters story

I found this to be a little amusing and can assure you all its true.

Friends of my Brothers were at training around 12 months ago (approx)

They were a little surprised and startled when Scot Watters approached them. :shock:

He asked them " You haven't seen my bag have you?" "Some of the boys have taken it and wont tell me where they've put it".

Well I'm wondering how this would of gone down if someone like Malhouse had of been the coach. :)

Just a little levity on the whole Watters thing. :lol:

Re: Amusing Watters story

Someone sat it on a seat and he couldn't see it?

saintsrus

Sounds like he had no respect or wasnt a figure of authority when your "work mates" do that type of stuff

Before Im 85
jimmy_slats

wow so worth a thread......

'WALK THIS WAY!!!!!'
Playon

jimmy_slats wrote:wow so worth a thread......
Yeah a bit like your post

Playon

saintsrus wrote:Sounds like he had no respect or wasnt a figure of authority when your "work mates" do that type of stuff
The writing may of been on the wall for quite some time with the playing group.
I'd imagine if it had of been someone like Malthouse he would of had them doing laps while slowly looking for the bag.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Playon wrote:
saintsrus wrote:Sounds like he had no respect or wasnt a figure of authority when your "work mates" do that type of stuff
The writing may of been on the wall for quite some time with the playing group.
I'd imagine if it had of been someone like Malthouse he would of had them doing laps while slowly looking for the bag.
Not that I'm defending Watters, as the Directors have made the decision to move him on, obviously for good reason. But to hold Malthouse up as a paragon of coaching excellence is a bit rich. :roll:

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

seems like a bold conclusion

that's a bit sad really......a coach...and a short arse at that......being bullied by his much bigger players......maybe there was something in that dwarf story after all...... :cry:

stinger wrote:that's a bit sad really......a coach...and a short arse at that......being bullied by his much bigger players......maybe there was something in that dwarf story after all...... :cry:

Its called a joke. i dont see how he was bullied.

stinger wrote:that's a bit sad really......a coach...and a short arse at that......being bullied by his much bigger players......maybe there was something in that dwarf story after all...... :cry:

cant see that going down in any workplace well

*employee hides the bosses bag*
Boss: wheres my bag
Employee: not telling

that would never end well and would more than likely end up with the employee receiving a written warning

defacto wrote:

cant see that going down in any workplace well

*employee hides the bosses bag*
Boss: wheres my bag
Employee: not telling

that would never end well and would more than likely end up with the employee receiving a written warning

You must have had some tough bosses. Most of my bosses ended up being mates so they would see the joke.

Was all going great for Plugger and his boss............
and then Plugger spoiled it all by not asking customers:

w"would you like fries with that?"

whiskers3614 wrote:Was all going great for Plugger and his boss............

Never worked at Maccas but did work at KFC for 3 years from the age of 15 to 18 so i could buy a car. And even though it was part time my boss was a friend and we all played jokes on each other.

whiskers3614 wrote:Was all going great for Plugger and his boss............

Never worked at Maccas but did work at KFC for 3 years from the age of 15 to 18 so i could buy a car. And even though it was part time my boss was a friend and we all played jokes on each other.
were their brainwashing attempts as good as Macca's?
Got promised a trip to Moscow for 1980 Olympics(cooking burgers) if you were the best in your field in Australia (and toed the company line)
Having a staff meeting (9 am Sunday unpaid not compulsory but we will know who takes the job seriously by their attendance or otherwise)

Line between employers and employees where a healthy fearful respect would mean those sorts of pranks shouldn't go on....

Between equals yes... I wouldn't dare take the piss out of a superior.... At work

And... If it happened To me.... Well, it would only happen once...

When you're the boss, you need to be the boss

was it a respectful laugh though

Saints players used to openly take the pi$$ out of Ross Lyon's man love for Lenny Hayes - was all in good spirits though I always thought

Did it come across as though our players didn't respect RL?

Wouldn't have thought so

Different to a prank...

BigMart wrote:Line between employers and employees where a healthy fearful respect would mean those sorts of pranks shouldn't go on....

Between equals yes... I wouldn't dare take the piss out of a superior.... At work

i agree...got on well with my staff...we didn't play childish pranks....

but when i worked in shearing sheds..the shearers thought it funny to put rings on the young guys....until one shot a shearer...... :wink: :twisted:

BigMart wrote:Different to a prank...
i agree..you don't prank the boss.....

Not if your boss is fair dinkum and not if you know what's good for you

BigMart wrote:Not if your boss is fair dinkum and not if you know what's good for you
i agree...we used to prank teachers...but then they used to belt the sh!t out of you..especially if someone dobbed.......lack of respect all round there...... :evil:

noddy04

BigMart wrote:Line between employers and employees where a healthy fearful respect would mean those sorts of pranks shouldn't go on....

i agree...got on well with my staff...we didn't play childish pranks....

but when i worked in shearing sheds..the shearers thought it funny to put rings on the young guys....until one shot a shearer...... :wink: :twisted:
My wife just looked at me strangely as i laughed out loud Stinger Thats gold

Well, that was an utterly useless piece of information. But thanks all the same.

skeptic wrote:was it a respectful laugh though

Saints players used to openly take the pi$$ out of Ross Lyon's man love for Lenny Hayes - was all in good spirits though I always thought

Did it come across as though our players didn't respect RL?

Wouldn't have thought so

Exactly. i think the Hawks players moved Clarkson car once and they also call him a midget. doesnt seem the effect the relationship. Footy clubs play jokes on each other all the time and even the coach. Trying to compare a footy club even with how professional they are to say a school is very silly. Students could get to see the prank if a teacher did it to a head master. That wouldnt be a good look but at a footy club there are no students.