saints v gws

saints 19. gws 13. giving away some silly frees. longer looks okay.

Re: saints v gws

Hickey and Longer all over Mumford

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
falka

Worst skilled side in afl. Horrible clangers

falka wrote:Worst skilled side in afl. Horrible clangers
GWS aren't that bad :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Clangers count must be off the scale.

Saints either fumble fall over or turn it over .

Loooong season ahead ....

Why is Gwilt on Cameron?

bigcarl wrote:Why is Gwilt on Cameron?

Yep its time to see if Delaney can play.

TICKS:
Dunstan,he's awesome
Webster and Wright continue to impress

Crosses- Skills,utterly deplorable

There's a few rusty boys out there

bigcarl wrote:Why is Gwilt on Cameron?
apparently gwilt been best performed at training

PADDLEPOP1001

Disposal is disgusting!

PADDLEPOP1000

terrible quarter.
horrible use of the ball. They are quicker and better with the ball. defensive match ups all over the place. forwards not playing in front, midfielders not defending the "out" position in packs. I hope this is not how the season will be, horrible first quarter, richo sets it right and a better second quarter. Needs to be fixed now otherwise we will not be able to compete.

On the other hand the rucks are working really well together. Love longer, a beast!!! both can play round 1 IMO and let Stanley demand a position in the seconds.

But ball usage, needs to improve

Con Gorozidis wrote:Clangers count must be off the scale.

Are we really going to have to put up with this type of moaning all season.

Heres a tip to all the internet warriors - we are a team in transition. We will be poor a lot of the time.

For your own sanity concentrate on the positives.

1) Longer and Hickey doing a good job in the ruck.

2) Webster having a real crack

3) the commentators love Dunstan.

4) Jimmy Gwilt could not possibly play worse :D

btw colberts a wanker.... heavy tackle by hayes!! Ha that was a regular tackle... you will know when lenny has heavy tackled you

Does Lenny have anything to worry about?

Bloke goes off with concussion, I reckon they'll have good look at it.

Good to hear contested possessions are 43 - 29 in Saints favour

kosifantutti wrote:Does Lenny have anything to worry about?

Bloke goes off with concussion, I reckon they'll have good look at it.
have to see it again but thought there was a hint of a swinging arm

Heres a tip to all the internet warriors - we are a team in transition. We will be poor a lot of the time.

Well said.

Jimmy O'Dea

Longer is a huge talent and could be the best ruckman we have had for a long time. Dunstan was always going to be the pick of midfield draft choices as he goes very hard and is a natural midfielder. At the champs he was far superior to those mids/smalls who went before him including our own earlier pick.

If the year is crap, we aren't winning many and are down near the bottom just pop on down to watch McCartin play for the Geelong Falcons or Vic Country and you will soon feel heaps better. We need a powerhouse forwrad and he is a star.

Cameron/paton and boyd still come in along with another no.1 whitfield.......................

this is getting ugly

Totally agree. the thing I find funny is some people say we will struggle badly but then get upset because we arent any good.

this could get very ugly

58saint

No wins this year, sorry to say

rubbish football. Ross slow as a wet week, skills terrible. Joke. frustrating.

Dunstan and Newnes are good .

Gwilt could play worse and in fact did play worse last season.