Josh Bruce

Re: Josh Bruce

Rosco wrote:More like half a haircut

:) What was it that Yabby said to Brereton when he turned up to training with blond tips in his hair and started wearing the green boots?

"Good thing you're getting a kick son."
Last edited by bigcarl on Mon 21 Apr 2014 11:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

A normal haircut for someone his age is what I said. If he has some bad games he'll be noticed for having bad games I would have thought.

Who gives a toss what his bloody hair looks like?

Jesus you'd think it was a bloody fashion show not a sport. I've seen threads about boots, beards, tattoos and now hair. That haircut is pretty standard for a lot of kids his age today, in fact Armo, Gilbert and a few others at the club have sported similar do's. A mate of mine sports almost the exact same hair style. Do I like it? No. I think it looks fecking ridiculous but that isn't my business. The beard is gold though.

He and Delaney are going to be our key backs for a lot of years and as much respect as I have for Sam Fisher I think he is nowhere near a walk up start anymore, especially with his injury issues over the last couple of years. Competition is a good thing for any side especially a young one. \

saint-stu

1ac46a38

saint-stu wrote:Image
Also played for St Kilda according to his Wikipedia page.

I think Bruce had a good debut for the Sainters. He just needs to drop out of the Maister School of Marking and Deportment and enroll in the Roo/Stanley School of Marking.

PJ wrote:Someone in the commentary team said - if you've got a haircut like that then you better play the house down, or something like that.

What has your haircut got to do with expectations on your playing ability? If he likes his hair like that what the fork does it matter? Why can't you cut your hair how you like without being labelled by a bunch overrated media (lack of) personalities as being somehow arrogant/egotistical/show-off?

Brian Taylor looks like he's out of 70's porno flick FFS.

I must say i agree with them and said it early in a thread i started. hacks didnt start the idea of wearing coloured boots, it was the stars because they were going to stand out. Bruce having that hair cut means he stands out so every bad thing he does will really be noticed compared to a player with a normal hair cut, what ever is normal. What i do know though is that is abnormal in AFL footy.

It's a ripping cut!

Sporting the shaved sides myself.

The hair cut of champions!

Love the cut.
But from a footy perspective - quality tall defenders are very very hard to find. Somehow Freo have two but some clubs don't have any. Hawkins was the difference for the Cats yesterday because the Hawks didn't have a key defender.
So if Bruce is even half decent its a big win for us.
Pretty pleased with him and Delaney for the next 5 years down back.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Love the cut.
But from a footy perspective - quality tall defenders are very very hard to find. Somehow Freo have two but some clubs don't have any. Hawkins was the difference for the Cats yesterday because the Hawks didn't have a key defender.
So if Bruce is even half decent its a big win for us.
Pretty pleased with him and Delaney for the next 5 years down back.

Yep he is a great size and seems to be able to defend well!

PJ wrote:If you took a cross section of all young guys hair around his age you'd find he looks pretty normal. Media dud just trying to be witty if you ask me.

i cant remember seeing hair like that in the AFL. And the comment didnt worry me in the slightestotherwise i would a hypocrite as i said the same. By the way im involved in local footy club and we would have about 3 players that age and not one haircut similar to that.
Jarmen Impey.

citywest

If I was coach I would lay down the law to Bruce. If you don't get rid of that hair you will not be selected in the senior side again. He looks absolutely ridiculous and quite frankly I hate the fact that he is playing for us. That's the problem with society as a whole nowadays, no respect.

citywest wrote:If I was coach I would lay down the law to Bruce. If you don't get rid of that hair you will not be selected in the senior side again. He looks absolutely ridiculous and quite frankly I hate the fact that he is playing for us. That's the problem with society as a whole nowadays, no respect.

Even though i dont like him having hair like that because i think it puts pressure on him you notion is one the stupidest things i have seen written on here. Is there anyone like that at your club? i must say i do lack respect for you.

citywest wrote:If I was coach I would lay down the law to Bruce. If you don't get rid of that hair you will not be selected in the senior side again. He looks absolutely ridiculous and quite frankly I hate the fact that he is playing for us. That's the problem with society as a whole nowadays, no respect.
You used to be more subtle with your trolling.

snoopygirl

kosifantutti wrote:
My daughter & I called him The Viking as soon as we saw his haircut, glad we're not the only ones to see the resemblance to ex-Sainter Travis Fimmell. :lol:

snoopygirl wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:
My daughter & I called him The Viking as soon as we saw his haircut, glad we're not the only ones to see the resemblance to ex-Sainter Travis Fimmell. :lol:

Why was Travis Fimmell an ex sainter. i know he played for Echuca and Ormond but I cant remember him ever mentioning he played for us. Surely someone is lying on Wiki.

snoopygirl

Hence the laughing emoticon at the end. I believe his Wiki page said he played U 19's until he broke his leg. I also have no recollection of him playing for us....but I do remember his Calvin Klein ads.

snoopygirl wrote:Hence the laughing emoticon at the end. I believe his Wiki page said he played U 19's until he broke his leg. I also have no recollection of him playing for us....but I do remember his Calvin Klein ads.

That would be a fair effort to play under 19's. I reckon he would have been about 13. I think it may be a little fib. he played with my local side when he was 20 and then went straight to America if i remember rightly. i think he may have been pretty popular with the girls at our club. No idea why though.

I sent Bruce the Vikings pic via twitter. He thought it was unreal.

Fimmel was born July 15, 1979 in Echuca Victoria, Australia, on a dairy and beef farm located between Melbourne and Sydney along with two brothers. At age sixteen, Fimmel grew restless and moved to Sydney. By the time he turned eighteen and graduated from high school, he played Aussie Rules Football for St. Kilda, but before the season began an injury forced him to sideline those plans. He then enrolled in RMIT in Melbourne studying commercial architecture and engineering. He stayed for one year but was again growing restless and decided to join a friend who was going overseas to London. The young adventurer had planned to see some of the world and return to his home intending to enroll in university and play football again. Those plans would never materialize as Fimmel decided he wanted to become an actor. He returned to Australia for a short time and decided to move to Los Angeles.

The more things change............

He's a weird-do, but I like him. Will be a good player, and is already a standout. :wink:

Even though i dont like him having hair like that because i think it puts pressure on him you notion is one the stupidest things i have seen written on here. Is there anyone like that at your club? i must say i do lack respect for you.
Agreed - and at the same time he says nothing about his team being drug taking cheats and still couldn't beat the mighty Saints.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Agreed - and at the same time he says nothing about his team being drug taking cheats and still couldn't beat the mighty Saints.

I can't stand that crappy Essendon full back Hurly?... the one Rooey showed how to play. His kind of transexual meets italian soccer player with a bit of a short back and sides hair style looks like an abortion. WTF is going on there?

saint-stu

snoopygirl wrote:My daughter & I called him The Viking as soon as we saw his haircut, glad we're not the only ones to see the resemblance to ex-Sainter Travis Fimmell. :lol:
LOL, he's Ragnar Lothbrok to me :)

1ac46a38

saint-stu wrote:
snoopygirl wrote:My daughter & I called him The Viking as soon as we saw his haircut, glad we're not the only ones to see the resemblance to ex-Sainter Travis Fimmell. :lol:
LOL, he's Ragnar Lothbrok to me :)

He is on TV at the moment in some rubbish movie called the baytown outlaws. Fair body on the man.