Round 8 Team

stkildathunda

Round 8 Team

Team Changes for Monday Night. Extended Squad keep in mind.

IN: Milera, Shenton, Bruce, Siposs, Dunstan, Murdoch
OUT: Geary, Simpkin, Savage

Re: Round 8 Team

Would have liked to see Simpkin get one more game just prove last week was a one off.

Non negotiables are non negotiables I suppose.

Ross unlucky but I guess he's had his opportunity and will have to prove himself over a number of weeks for Sandy again. Great news about Shenton, can't wait to see him play a couple of games.

Edit: Milera as well. About time IMO. He's had a very solid year for Sandy.

ChelseaGuy

So Shenton has been upgraded?

Grrrrr

No Dunnell? :shock: What's he gotta do to get a game?

Gwilt?

BigMart wrote:Gwilt?
Do you think he should have been dropped?

I admire Simpkin and think he's unlucky to be dropped.
Put his body on the line several times, I recall the mark Roughead took against him,
Simpkin didn't flinch but took 105 kgs full on.

Needed some more game time to develop his timing and form.

Very encouraging changes.

Savage needs a spell in the reserves for minimum 3 weeks
Simpkin unlucky and Ross a bit stiff.

Otherwise very happy with the ins. Would expect sippo will have to prove himself once more before being included and tez will get the guernsey

http://www.saints.com.au/video/2014-05- ... er-round-8

Richo explains some of the changes.

Carlton isn't blessed with tall forwards and need some counteracting with lots of ball winners.

Yes!

I would actually need Richo to explain to me why he kept his spot in the side.... To be fully convinced

BigMart wrote:Yes!

I would actually need Richo to explain to me why he kept his spot in the side.... To be fully convinced

check the video above - although possibly not enough for some

Shenton played last year didn't he?

bigcarl wrote:Shenton played last year didn't he?

Got one quarter against Gold Coasters.

His comment on Gwilt wasn't that convincing was it?

I think it's a pretty soft selected team... Ruthless on some... I would have been

No excuse for non-competitiveness imo

BigMart wrote:His comment on Gwilt wasn't that convincing was it?

I think it's a pretty soft selected team... Ruthless on some... I would have been

No excuse for non-competitiveness imo
So would you have been ruthless on all the players that were crook for playing despite being less than 100% or, or the few that weren't for inadequate performance despite full health?

good selections, great reward and fantastic run down by the coach. I like that they have spent the first part of the week on the lack of effort and spirit in the last game. It would be easy to just move on but soul searching is sometimes the best medicine.

marto, I hazard a guess that bruce is just not ready and they are banking on dempster and jimmy bringing some experience to a very young group. Impressed with the stat about Delaney in marking contests 22 times and only losing one. Comfirms my gut feeling about his play so far.

Glad richo highlighted the lacking midfield run, no surprise savage got cut. Just a lack of grunt work both ways.

Hope shenton gets a well earned run at half back for the next month. Big chance for longer to develop against a average ruck set up.

Seems CJ is a set player right now, him and weller separate from the others on the extended bench. Sippo very close.

Then they shouldn't have played... If a fact?!

Ruthless on the coaching staff!

If you play footy, and run out on the ground... There are no excuses.

Why are you trying to find excuses for such a pathetic effort.... Tell you what

They better have been crook, it would help explain a 100 point loss?!

Hang on?!

Face it

It was a shameful display... Which IMO needed to be made an example of at the selection table

Looks like Shenton, Bruce, Dunstan

The players nor the coach gave any excuses. Kudos for them. ( Not like another team I know of )

tony74 wrote:The players nor the coach gave no excuses. Kudos for them. ( Not like another team )
All we need to see is a win on Monday night.

Gwilt and Jones very lucky, Dunnell and Simpkin very unlucky!!!!!!

Gwilt is very lucky IMO.
Would rather Simpkin.
Should not be playing.

saint-stu

Solar wrote:Seems CJ is a set player right now, him and weller separate from the others on the extended bench. Sippo very close.
Interesting, I interpreted him and weller off on their own to mean one or the other. And Weller is named to start on the ground whereas Jonesy on the extended bench. I reckon he may miss!

1ac46a38