Can we conjure one more win this year?!?!

Re: Can we conjure one more win this year?!?!

I think we should start looking at quarters rather than games considering its unrealistic to look for wins against those opponents in our state.

I'd be hoping to win 10 quarters in 6 games. 8-)

magnifisaint wrote:
The Fireman wrote:As i said after our last win...we won't win another.
Tell us all when our next win will be?
I'm confident we will win one and possibly two games in 2015.

next win will be in adelaide

yip
yar

magnifisaint wrote:
Tell us all when our next win will be?
hard to tell the next one without a fixture but predict we will win one game maybe 2 next season..

You said it after our first win. Do you say it after every win?

kosifantutti wrote:
as long as i say it after the last.

You know it's not the fact that we're losing regularly that bothers me so much...(IT DOES) I can live with that, what really pisses me off more than anything is the unholy haste with which some posters jump on here,- calling themselves "realists" - falling over themselves to tell us all how dire it is and how we'll "Never win another game this year, and maybe none next year"..INSPIRATIONAL STUFF! ..............................................NOT! GOD preserve me from bloody "realists" :roll: Over the years I've had to sit near 'em, I've seen close games where the Saints were up by a couple of goals in the last quarter and rather than barrack for them these blighters were looking for ways that we were going to lose! Sorry folks, but I've had a gutful of "realism" I'm going this week with the attitude of getting behind the boys for a WIN! I guess if Lenny followed the same line of thought as these "realists" he'd have been a lesser player!

GO SAINTS!!! (to hell with the rest!)

Sorry but I'm a realist , many years of watching and supporting a club will do that. If that upsets you there is not much I can do about it but to hope you all the best on "your" journey to reality.

PS Unholy taste.....grab a beer mate...sounds like you need one.lol. and preserve you ? Like Walt Disney?
Last edited by The Fireman on Wed 16 Jul 2014 9:25pm, edited 1 time in total.

Listen, you can (ahem) "support" 'em your way, I'll support 'em mine!. ALRIGHT!?

thejiggingsaint wrote:Listen, you can (ahem) "support" 'em your way, I'll support 'em mine!. ALRIGHT!?
no probs...you don't piss me off as I seem to do to you.

The Fireman wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:
Well I hope you get a few more chances.

i'm well versed in our ability to snatch a loss from the jaws of victory.
... it's our history .... our truth ... our pattern
ie ... realism sucks.

but ya cant heal by sticking your head up your datum ,
the clubs data or hippy happy supporters dates with happiness.

we follow a bunch of try hards ,
thats what we do ... we are good at it.

at least Thommo understood that .... we fix it by winning the effen thing.
... have we done that yet ?

andrewg

thejiggingsaint wrote:great attitude andrewg. I think we will win at least another two games!
No intention of being a downer, watched almost all the games this year live and on TV.......we arn't very good without our BEST 22 on the park, by not very good i mean not competative.

we might beat the Bulldogs for Lenny but its not even a 50/50 IMO...everything has to go right

jiggly it is what it is.

thejiggingsaint wrote:You know it's not the fact that we're losing regularly that bothers me so much...(IT DOES) I can live with that, what really pisses me off more than anything is the unholy haste with which some posters jump on here,- calling themselves "realists" - falling over themselves to tell us all how dire it is and how we'll "Never win another game this year, and maybe none next year"..INSPIRATIONAL STUFF! ..............................................NOT! GOD preserve me from bloody "realists" :roll: Over the years I've had to sit near 'em, I've seen close games where the Saints were up by a couple of goals in the last quarter and rather than barrack for them these blighters were looking for ways that we were going to lose! Sorry folks, but I've had a gutful of "realism" I'm going this week with the attitude of getting behind the boys for a WIN! I guess if Lenny followed the same line of thought as these "realists" he'd have been a lesser player!

GO SAINTS!!! (to hell with the rest!)

You are obviously a better man than me but if I went to the footy thinking we could win at the moment all it would do is piss me off no end that we ended up losing by 100 points. Id rather go hoping like hell we can win but know an 8 goal loss is the best we can really do. Doesnt stop me barracking when behind. Well it does actually as latel I have ended up in the bar after half time. I also dont think it makes you are worth supporter for knowing you cant win certain games as long as you dont yell and scream at the players lack of ability. By the way I reckon lenny and all the boys would have booked their trip away weeks ago and its most likely before the GF. You can be realistic without being a poor supporter.

kosifantutti wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:
Well I hope you get a few more chances.
despite the fear of being wrong, so do I

ffs dont be a realist on a footy forum
goodie goodies dont like the truth and live in freakin fairy land

we are s*** at the moment
we might not win a total of 5 games in the next two years
we might win ten
we might win 2
get over it as thats the way it is

i reckon we'll get up against the dogs myself
i reckon it will be the upset of the round.

Greetings from "freakin fairy land" matrix! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: HOPING it will be "paradise" come final sireen on saturday! :D

matrix wrote:ffs dont be a realist on a footy forum
goodie goodies dont like the truth and live in freakin fairy land

we are s*** at the moment
we might not win a total of 5 games in the next two years
we might win ten
we might win 2
get over it as thats the way it is

i reckon we'll get up against the dogs myself
i reckon it will be the upset of the round.
Just found myself staring at your avatar for about 5 minutes

Saint wagga

This is footy supporters nirvana!!! Does not get better than a massive upset against a top side in our backyard. This is sweet!!! And to answer my original question....YOU F****** bet we can :-))))))))

who could have predicted this. How sweet it is. Can't wait for the coaches video!

BakesFan

Greetings from "freakin fairy land" matrix! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: HOPING it will be "paradise" come final sireen on saturday! :D
The Saints need more supporters like you, Dave.... Keep the Faith!! :D :D

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

G'day Bakesfan me old pal me old beauty! MAN the old jiggster was VERY happy down there with the folks in bay 19! When the " final sireen " sounded I was dancing for joy! Oh what a feeling! :lol:

magnifisaint wrote:who could have predicted this. How sweet it is. Can't wait for the coaches video!
well i certaily didnt think we get up and thumb the crap outta freo
but am sure glad we did
my prediction of brisbane getting the spoon good still come to fruition