KB's rant against the Saints.

Re: KB's rant against the Saints.

Kb? zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

You go back to the 2010 Prelim and look at how many bulldogs moved on since then.

Addison
Cross
Harbrow
Hudson
Lake
Ward

Selective memory from KB

SaintPav wrote:Anyone hear this about 45 min ago?

He said we were unwise to let BJ, Dal and McEvoy go. Used the Bulldogs as an example of how to rebuild with youth around a core of experienced players.

Reeled off names of Bulldog older players as though we didn't have any.

Did KB forget about the Lake trade??????

Daniel Cross?
Callan Ward?

kosifantutti wrote:You go back to the 2010 Prelim and look at how many bulldogs moved on since then.

Addison
Cross
Harbrow
Hudson
Lake
Ward

Selective memory from KB
And for us
Dal
Goddard
McEvoy
Dawson
McQualter

BakesFan

KB is just cranky because, after what he saw yesterday, he knows the Saints are closer to a Flag than the Tigers.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

He said we were unwise to let BJ, Dal and McEvoy go. Used the Bulldogs as an example of how to rebuild with youth around a core of experienced players.

What do you call Riewoldt, Hayes, Montagna, Gwilt, Fisher, Schneider etc..?

BJ left because we did not want to pay silly money.

We traded Ben and did well out of that. Ok we let Dal go but the Dogs let Brian Lake go as well.

KB really has selective memory and for a full time footy head, he really has no idea.

Don't let the facts get in the way of a good rant KB, you muppet.

he's right of course......been saying same thing for months...plenty on here would agree with him too.....what did we get for dal........sfa.....well longer...but you get my point..

BakesFan wrote:KB is just cranky because, after what he saw yesterday, he knows the Saints are closer to a Flag than the Tigers.
This!

We traded Ben and did well out of that. Ok we let Dal go but the Dogs let Brian Lake go as well.

KB really has selective memory and for a full time footy head, he really has no idea.

he's right of course......been saying same thing for months...plenty on here would agree with him too.....what did we get for dal........sfa.....well longer...but you get my point..
I so wish we didn't have longer, Delaney, savage, Dunstan, acres, hickey, White on our list... Would much rather a few 30 year olds and McEvoy.

Rather simplistic look at what evolved from Dal going...

realdeal

Re: KB's rant againts the Saints.

mullet wrote:Was this live or pre recorded??? Why would he go on like that, did he not see the game yesterday.

I had to keep checking the date on this thread to see if I'd missed something.

What a fool

A bit like Lloyd writing about our 12th loss in a row. Whoops
It was actually taken from SEN on Saturday afternoon. It must've been replayed today.

stinger wrote:he's right of course......been saying same thing for months...plenty on here would agree with him too.....what did we get for dal........sfa.....well longer...but you get my point..
Your point? Doesn't that undermine your point? Instead of having a 30 year old with a few years left - who would never play in another Grand Final with St Kilda - we have a promising 21 year old ruckman. So we did get something for Dal and that "thing" will be more valuable in five years than Dal will.

I actually quite like KB. I don't necessarily agree with everything that he says, but on the whole, I find his show to be reasonably entertaining at times. The one programme that I do enjoy on SEN is Harf Time. Daniel Harford is one of those presenters who doesn't take his own opinions to be gospel, and is prepared to give credit where it's due. I always enjoy his discussions with Wallace on a Thursday arvo.

stinger wrote:he's right of course......been saying same thing for months...plenty on here would agree with him too.....what did we get for dal........sfa.....well longer...but you get my point..
Your point? Doesn't that undermine your point? Instead of having a 30 year old with a few years left - who would never play in another Grand Final with St Kilda - we have a promising 21 year old ruckman. So we did get something for Dal and that "thing" will be more valuable in five years than Dal will.

i hope you are right.......

Pick 25 for Dal becomes a top 10 draft pick from 2/3 seasons ago.

That becomes either a good ruck which in that case, pick 25 is a bargain.

Or trade bait due to our (perfect world) plethora of ruck options in a year or two.

Or is a bust.

Two out of three options there are positives

KB was a top footballer- other than that seems a twisted angry self-centred individual who was a dud coach.

I don't mind him.

When I agree with him I think he is an absolute legend, when I disagree with him he is one of the biggest flogs going around, he is one of those sorts of blokes.

I like his comedy routine when he plays that angle,he is a very funny man

I disagree strongly with him on this one. Mcevoy was one of his big bug bears, and if he still can't see that we comprehensively made the best trade this decade,then he needs to give it away

BakesFan

I wonder what he'll have to say when the Saints beat the Tiges?

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

jonesy wrote:When I agree with him I think he is an absolute legend, when I disagree with him he is one of the biggest flogs going around, he is one of those sorts of blokes.

I like his comedy routine when he plays that angle,he is a very funny man

I disagree strongly with him on this one. Mcevoy was one of his big bug bears, and if he still can't see that we comprehensively made the best trade this decade,then he needs to give it away

I don't mind old bartlett. His credibility was severely tarnished though....he said Hampson was the missing piece that would win them a premiership at the start of the year.