RYAN GRIFFIN WANTS OUT

Re: RYAN GRIFFIN WANTS OUT

Saints43 wrote:
SainterK wrote:Just read its more about his desire to escape the rat race, and be obscure.
Is there a more obscure job than being the captain of the Western Bulldogs?
Who is captain of GWS?

Saints43 wrote:
SainterK wrote:Just read its more about his desire to escape the rat race, and be obscure.
Who is captain of GWS?
Brogan?

Saints43 wrote:
Who is captain of GWS?
Kevin Sheedy? Good point, well made. :)

Didn't like the supplements the coach was demanding the players take.
Coach has done the right thing and resigned.

Definitely no captain, despite there being no coach. Ouch.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/r ... 14dah.html

WE can still win out of this - GWS continue as before, trade with us for pick 1, then if the dogs won't budge they take Petracca, or offer the Dogs pick 1 and a mid range player for Griffin and pick 6.

That or the Dogs get 4 & 7 for Griffin and trade us pick 4 & 6 for pick 1 to guarantee getting whatever tall it is that they supposedly have their eye on.

Devilhead wrote:
plugger66 wrote: Played golf with Jackson McCrae dad yesterday arvo so I have a fair idea. Your comments are turning a bit but you are completely wrong to suggest the WB wanted him out. Once he has left then they realised it could be good for them. They had 100% nothing to do with him leaving and to suggest he has a contract and doesn't care what is said about him is completely ridiculous.
C'mon Plug enough with the posturing - you insinuate you what happened but you stop short of spilling the beans

Nothing worse than a "You are wrong as 'I know more than you but I'm not going to tell type of dick"

There is nothing to tell. Wanted out because of the coach. The club never wanted him out. Now its all to late I reckon but who knows.

This just does not add up - why would Griffen go to a team lower on the ladder and for less money. I think there is more to play out with this one.

Saints43 wrote:
Who is captain of GWS?

It's his mate Callum Ward. When they start their rise the world will sit up and notice.

CURLY wrote:Lol yes of course the GWS offer is less. You blokes believe anything. Griffen was mentioned as a possible trade weeks ago on SEN.

So that's how you get out of a stupid statement. You honestly Griffin was told to go but was also told to say it was his idea so that he cops all the flack about being disloyal to the club. Yep that makes 100% no sense.

Now Boyd out of the blue nominates he wants a trade to the WB. Yeah of course Griffen wasnt asked if he'd be up for a trade. :shock:

CURLY wrote:
CURLY wrote:Lol yes of course the GWS offer is less. You blokes believe anything. Griffen was mentioned as a possible trade weeks ago on SEN.

So that's how you get out of a stupid statement. You honestly Griffin was told to go but was also told to say it was his idea so that he cops all the flack about being disloyal to the club. Yep that makes 100% no sense.

Now Boyd out of the blue nominates he wants a trade to the WB. Yeah of course Griffen wasnt asked if he'd be up for a trade. :shock:
Your theory would work if McCartney wasn't sacked the next day.

amusingname

CURLY wrote:

So this was all a grand scheme to oust the coach, trade the captain (who was also in on it), lie about it to everybody in the football world, in order to wind up with Tom Boyd?

apparently :roll:

i blame the umpires myself 8-)

Lol believe what you want but if you dont believe the joint imploded because McCarthy wanted to put the skipper up for trade to get Boyd you live with your head between your legs.

guess we all better believe your opinion
after all thats just what it is....

matrix wrote:guess we all better believe your opinion
after all thats just what it is....
Not just my opinion.

CURLY wrote:Lol believe what you want but if you dont believe the joint imploded because McCarthy wanted to put the skipper up for trade to get Boyd you live with your head between your legs.
So why was he sacked exactly?

ok who else had this opinion that would actually carry some weight to your opinion?
im guessing you have a taped recording of a bulldogs trade meeting?

capt hindsight curly 8-)

matrix wrote:ok who else had this opinion that would actually carry some weight to your opinion?
im guessing you have a taped recording of a bulldogs trade meeting?

capt hindsight curly 8-)

Only that I posted last week that Griffen was asked if he'd be traded.

FQF wrote:
CURLY wrote:Lol believe what you want but if you dont believe the joint imploded because McCarthy wanted to put the skipper up for trade to get Boyd you live with your head between your legs.

Probably because he cant coach Id suggest.

CURLY wrote:
FQF wrote:

Probably because he cant coach Id suggest.

Your theory is getting more laughable by the minute. Have you actually heard all the flack Griffin has copped and you are saying he wouldn't get on the front foot and say it was the WB idea or at least his manager wouldn't. Its illogical and worst of all completely wrong.

Listen to Luke Darcy at all this morning? Amazing that he said Griffen made the sacrafice that will see the Dogs get a gun key forward.

amusingname

Curly, I am trying to get my head around your theory, correct me if I am interpreting what you are saying wrongly;
- McCartney decides to put Griffen up for trade
- Griffen agrees to this occurring but says that it is his idea and that the club wants him to stay
- McCartney gets sacked/resigns because he put Griffen up for trade and the rest of the club was against it
- Griffen still says that he wants to leave despite the only person who wanted to trade him being gone
- now because Tom Boyd has asked for a trade to the dogs, that was the end result they had in mind all along.

Its like a M.Night Shyamalan film, so many twists.

CURLY wrote:Listen to Luke Darcy at all this morning? Amazing that he said Griffen made the sacrafice that will see the Dogs get a gun key forward.

The more you write the more laughable it gets. He made the sacrifice but also cops all the heat. Yep that makes so much sense. He has copped it from everyone. You do understand the role of a manager is to look after their players. Do you honestly think a manager would allow this character assassination if it was the WB idea. Curly have your mates laughed at you when you suggested this? Or were they kind to you?

What a bizarre thread