Picks 21 and 22 options
-
- Club Player
Picks 21 and 22 options
Who is going to slide through to these picks?
Lamb, Maynard, Drummond, McClean, Daniels etc are my thoughts.
Your thoughts?
Lamb, Maynard, Drummond, McClean, Daniels etc are my thoughts.
Your thoughts?
Re: Picks 21 and 22 options
I hope we go for pace in garlett, we lack some X factor with our kids atm. I like the sound of oscar McDonald as a key back. It's not the most exciting pick to get a key back but very importain that we sure up our defence. Sounds pretty similar to his brother at the dees
- ShanghaiSaint
- Club Player
what about this chap Cockatoo? are 20 and 21 to low for him? I from what i have heard he sounds good.
- Scoop
- Club Player
Spot on, spot on!spot on wrote:I hope we go for pace in garlett, we lack some X factor with our kids atm. I like the sound of oscar McDonald as a key back. It's not the most exciting pick to get a key back but very importain that we sure up our defence. Sounds pretty similar to his brother at the dees
Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!
I agree! We need some indigenous X factorspot on wrote:I hope we go for pace in garlett, we lack some X factor with our kids atm. I like the sound of oscar McDonald as a key back. It's not the most exciting pick to get a key back but very importain that we sure up our defence. Sounds pretty similar to his brother at the dees
-
- Saintsational Legend
I'm not sure if the X factor winner would be too good for us really. How's her left foot?
-
- SS Life Member
Lamb if he is available, although i would be surprised if he is still there
- 8856brother
- Saintsational Legend
A Brad Hill clone and an Isaac Smith clone please. Outside run and spread with a touch of class. Do it.
Connor Menadue.8856brother wrote:A Brad Hill clone and an Isaac Smith clone please. Outside run and spread with a touch of class. Do it.
I wonder if we have an eye on him at our pick 41? I reckon if he doesn't go in the ND then we'd have to give serious consideration with the first rookie pick.MC Gusto wrote:Think 21 / 22 is too high for caleb Daniel he may be picked later on or even as a rookie
- St Chris
- SS Hall of Fame
I'd be more than happy to take Daniel with 41. He sounds like a ripper.
Can't remember where, but I heard "if he was 10cm taller he'd be a Top 10 pick", that's the diamond in the rough type we need to snag to expedite our rise up the ladder. Who cares if he's short - dont play him at CHB and we should be fine!!!
Jarrod Garlett is an absolute speed machine and I would love to see him at St Kilda, but I reckon he could be snapped up by the time our pick comes around.......hope I'm wrong!!
- mad saint guy
- Saintsational Legend
If we get any two of these guys I'd be happy
Potential sliders
Liam Duggan - Linebreaking mid/half back
Hugh Goddard - Key defender
Caleb Marchbank - Key defender
Jordan De Goey - Inside midfielder
Likely options
Reece McKenzie - Power forward
Nakia Cockatoo - Skilled, athletic mid
Tom Lamb - Talented, athletic tall utility
Jarrod Garlett - Linebreaker
Alex Neal-Bullen - Hard working mid
Oscar McDonald - Key defender
Would love to get Touk Miller or Clem Smith with pick 41 and I'd be ecstatic if we could get Caleb Daniel in the rookie draft.
Potential sliders
Likely options
Would love to get Touk Miller or Clem Smith with pick 41 and I'd be ecstatic if we could get Caleb Daniel in the rookie draft.
I really can't see those potential sliders lasting to our pick but most said the same about Acres and Lewy Taylor last year. Marchbank would be the perfect Sam Fisher replacement. De Goey is a favourite of mine.mad saint guy wrote:If we get any two of these guys I'd be happy
Potential sliders
Likely options
I suspect Cockatoo goes early and Lamb will have a lot fans and go early as well. Garlett could easily go early too, his output in the national champs was better than Pickett, although I would certainly take Pickett ahead of him.
Along with Petracca I'm hoping to get an outside mid, inside mid and KPP with our four picks.
In a perfect world it goes something like this:
1. Petracca
21. Marchbank
22. Cockatoo
41. Neal-Bullen
In a more realistic world:
1. Petracca
21. Menadue/Garlett/Markov
22. Neal-Bullen/Bampton/Blakely/Cavka
41. McDonald/Hammelman/McKenzie (swap him out at 21/22)
- Con Gorozidis
- Saintsational Legend
Love your work Old Mate.
Just one query. With Armo Ross Weller Dunstan Petracca - do we need any more inside mids?
I think the priority is outside mids with skill and kpp's but you can never have enough mids IMO. I still think we need to develop depth in the midfield, inside and out.Con Gorozidis wrote:Love your work Old Mate.
- saintsRrising
- Saintsational Legend
Old Mate wrote:I think the priority is outside mids with skill and kpp's but you can never have enough mids IMO. I still think we need to develop depth in the midfield, inside and out.Con Gorozidis wrote:Love your work Old Mate.
Agree
No stats but the number of under 18 outside mids that make it would be lower than inside mids.
ideally, a couple of mids who can win their own ball but also have good spread and speed would be ideal.
I see probably 17 or so kids who id love to draft, with any luck a few clubs pull some suprises and leave a couple to slide to us.
ideally, a couple of mids who can win their own ball but also have good spread and speed would be ideal.
I see probably 17 or so kids who id love to draft, with any luck a few clubs pull some suprises and leave a couple to slide to us.
And I forgot, footskills. Must be very good to excellent by foot.St Ick wrote:No stats but the number of under 18 outside mids that make it would be lower than inside mids.
-
- Saintsational Legend
I think we need to get at least one KPP so ideally Mc kenzie or Goddard with one of them. Later on Hammillmann and Kietel might be sliders.