List changes

Weller upgraded to primary list
Milera delisted
Schneider delisted with intention to rookie him

Re: List changes

This actually seems like a reasonable solution to the Schneider dilemma.

We free up another spot on the primary list, but maintain his experience with the kids for training etc, and get to lob him into games as and when required. Plus salary cap impact, etc.

Basically as expected. Rookieing Schneids is a bit harsh but given his body is probably failing, I think it's fair enough. He'll get enough opportunities anyway. Given the other option is pick 70 in the rookie draft there's not much risk there.

Would not like to be the cat nearest to Con when he finds this out.

Well played Schneids
Same as Blakey who had a ripper last year

I don't think Schneider can be disappointed with this.

He has been quite poor in recent times, with the odd exception, and he could justifiably been delisted. This way he is still playing footy, what he evidently wants to do, he is being paid and employed.

Will any top 4 clubs see any value in signing him up to a senior list for some added class and polish as a delisted free agent?

FQF wrote:
Will any top 4 clubs see any value in signing him up to a senior list for some added class and polish as a delisted free agent?
No other bottom club would sign him up.
I have no troubles at all with Schneids. Hes been great for us.
But clearly if he stays on the main list that means we don't use pick 41 on a kid.
Pick 41 could be the next Jimmy Webster.
No sensible person could possibly suggest we keep Schneids on the main list and dont use pick 41 in the draft.
Surely it is not even a debate.
Rookie list idea seems sensible enough if hes genuinely keen to play on...
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Tue 28 Oct 2014 3:29pm, edited 1 time in total.

iceman

Watching Schneider and Billings run amok together against Essendon earlier this year was when I knew we had to keep Schneider on this at the very least as a mentor.

FQF wrote:
No other bottom club would sign him up.
I have no troubles at all with Schneids. Hes been great for us.
But clearly if he stays on the main list that means we don't use pick 41 on a kid.
Pick 41 could be the next Jimmy Webster.
No sensible person could possibly suggest we keep Schneids on the main list and dont use pick 41 in the draft.
Surely is not even a debate.
Rookie list idea seems sensible enough if hes keen to play on...

SinCitySainter

If I was Essendon or North I would consider him. His class cannot be debated but his body is just failing him now.

not an unreasonable outcome though I am a bit miffed at this idea that Schneider is a role model now

skeptic wrote:not an unreasonable outcome though I am a bit miffed at this idea that Schneider is a role model now
'Look your honour. It was somewhere betwen 17 and 21 vodkas. Im watching my weight.'
I find it a bit of stretch of credulity as well.

SinCitySainter wrote:If I was Essendon or North I would consider him. His class cannot be debated but his body is just failing him now.
Should they consider Peter Daicos? Classy.

SinCitySainter wrote:If I was Essendon or North I would consider him. His class cannot be debated but his body is just failing him now.

Are you drinking again Con?

A lot of répétition happening…

Could you say anything more silly than that?

dragit wrote:Are you drinking again Con?

Wish I was.

nice and personal there though.
do u have something to add that is on topic?

Wish I was.

i don't really drink...three or four times a year i might have half a glass of wine......used to drink southern comfort and coke in my younger days.....was on a cruise ship year before last ..thought i would order one of my old favourites....little afro/french girl....came back to me and asked me to repeat my order.....i did...next time she came back she was crying......neither her nor her older french barmaid had ever heard of southern comfort...eventually they found a bottle under the bar in one of the cupboards.....

i tried to get both of them to at least try one before the ship docked...they never did......don't know if you can still buy it here...hope so....

...anyway back to schneids.......he had a gutful of something that night...as did his team mates...

Wish I was.

Don't get upset mate, just noticed you were repeating posts with an hour in between… thought that was strange.

Certainly would rather have Weller on the main list than Schneider… he finished top 10 in the B&F so it would be weird to not upgrade him IMO.

Not sure about Schneider on the rookie list… do we get any long term gain from that? Maybe he will help with a coaching/playing role… guess the club thinks he offers a lot off the field regardless of what we think.

And yes sting - you can still buy southern - I have some bad memories* drinking that stuff :shock:

https://www.danmurphys.com.au/product/D ... ID=kA_m5Oi

And yes sting - you can still buy southern - I have some bad memories* drinking that stuff :shock:

https://www.danmurphys.com.au/product/D ... ID=kA_m5Oi

thanks for that mate...i might buy a bottle...for old times sack... :wink:

Elshaugh guarantees pick 41 will be used in the draft.

http://www.saints.com.au/video/2014-10- ... g-drafthub

http://www.afl.com.au/news/features/ret ... delistings

complete ( almost- North still to let the other boot fall on players)

we are middle of the road with number of the list- LIons and Blues have 12 changes.

Are we in a position to use Pick 41 yet? 8 off Senior list. 4 rookies upgraded, 4 picked up in draft. No room for Membrey. At least one other has to go.

4,7,8,13,28,32,33,37,38 are off the primary list. So that's 9. We can use 4 picks, add Membrey to PSD, plus upgrade all 4 rookie players.