Name your Picks. 1, 21, 22 and 41 + rookie

Re: Name your Picks. 1, 21, 22 and 41 + rookie

Old Mate wrote:We have committed to Petracca and will pick him at #1
God I hope you are right!

falka

Jaxons? Or was he Pelchin and therefore doesn't know anything anymore?

falka wrote:Jaxons? Or was he Pelchin and therefore doesn't know anything anymore?
that thought entered my mind....

sasaint

sasaint wrote:
Hemi Baxter wrote:I have no idea who we'll be taking at 21, 22 and beyond but am confident we'll be taking McCartin at #1.
Unfortunately my guess is that Hemi is on the money. I think that the logic is that the club is desperate for a key forward and the club is not sold on McKenzie at pick 20, but believes there will be some quality midfield sliders to pickup at pick 20/21. Also they don't see a standout forward in the 2015 draft. So they are going to take the safe bet by covering that positional hole with McCartin with pick 1 . IMHO I think they should go with Petracca as he just looks so good while McCartin is a tad short and has had a lot of injuries already.

What I would like to see is
1. C Petracca
21. R Mclenzie
22. C Marchbank
41. Best available outside line breaker
I think Hemi is the new Jaxons.... I am making the call tonight. We will be taking McCartin and will be the laughing stock of the competition for the next decade. As soon as the Pelican left, the recruiting has gone to the Shizenhousen. :evil:

Patience young grasshopper

sasaint wrote:
Hemi Baxter wrote:I have no idea who we'll be taking at 21, 22 and beyond but am confident we'll be taking McCartin at #1.
Unfortunately my guess is that Hemi is on the money. I think that the logic is that the club is desperate for a key forward and the club is not sold on McKenzie at pick 20, but believes there will be some quality midfield sliders to pickup at pick 20/21. Also they don't see a standout forward in the 2015 draft. So they are going to take the safe bet by covering that positional hole with McCartin with pick 1 . IMHO I think they should go with Petracca as he just looks so good while McCartin is a tad short and has had a lot of injuries already.

What I would like to see is
1. C Petracca
21. R Mclenzie
22. C Marchbank
41. Best available outside line breaker
I think Hemi is the new Jaxons.... I am making the call tonight. We will be taking McCartin and will be the laughing stock of the competition for the next decade. As soon as the Pelican left, the recruiting has gone to the Shizenhousen. :evil:
Big call to take notice of predictions for the 2015 draft. A year out and a lot could happen. A KPP could easily improve considerably and be worth an early pick.

By the way this was the prediction a year ago for this draft:

1. Clem Smith (177cm midfielder - Perth)
2. Peter Wright (201cm ruckman - Calder)
3. Patrick McCartin (192cm forward - Geelong)
4. Hugh Goddard (195cm forward - Geelong)
5. Lachlan Weller (180cm midfielder - Broadbeach)
6. Alec Waterman (182cm midfielder - Claremont)
7. Liam Duggan (182cm midfielder - Western Jets)
8. Sam Durdin (196cm defender - West Adelaide)
9. Jackson Nelson (186cm midfielder - Geelong)
10. Daniel Capiron (187cm midfielder - Dandenong)
11. Christian Petracca (185cm forward - Eastern Ranges)
12. Jake Lever (190cm defender - Calder)
13. Mac Bower (190cm forward - Norwood)
14. Ryan Lim (186cm midfielder - Claremont)
15. Tom Lamb (190cm forward - Dandenong)
16. Jesse Watchman (196cm forward - West Adelaide)
17. Bohdi Walker (182cm midfielder - Gippsland)
18. Peter Bampton (182cm midfielder - Norwood)'

Looks a lot different from what is being predicted now.

sax

1. Petracca
21. Lamb
22. R. McKenzie
41. Daniel

Rookie
Saad

Foundation Social Club Member No. 296
Liam_G

Have changed my tune very quickly from last night. But after hearing the latest this morning, It's a one horse race and that horse is Paddy McCartin. Lock it in.

Liam_G wrote:Have changed my tune very quickly from last night. But after hearing the latest this morning, It's a one horse race and that horse is Paddy McCartin. Lock it in.
What makes you say that? looks 50:50 to me..

bigballs

1. Christian Petracca
21. Tom Lamb
22. Corey Ellis
41. Touk Miller

Rookie - Jeremy Taylor/ Caleb Daniel/ Ahmed Saad/ Adam Schneider

Megamaguire

Picks. 1, 21, 22, 41

falka wrote:I bet the player taken at pick 20, will be the player we wanted, which will piss me off as bombers were stripped of first 2 rounds of draft picks, but then got this end of first rd returned to them.
Anyway, I will watch with interest the fortunes of this player. Hope he is a dud and one we didn't rate as highly as 21 and 22.

Im a bit like others, got my hopes on Petracca now, if it aint him, gonna take a while to get my head around it.
That said, will be interesting to see McCartin's career.
If we don't pick Paddy absolutely it'll be interesting to chart his career (as a Demon prob.) and compare him to Christian. Sounds like the club is genuinely impressed with McCartin.

Reg: 20 v's 21 & 22:
Visualise the better player coming to the red, black & white now - the footy gods might just sympathise with us or seek to slap the bombres on the wrists. Like the Petra/ Paddy Mc scenario and the comparisons in the on-coming years pick 20 could become a popular comparison with our pick 21 & 22.
I'd love to believe the footy gods favour us occasionally and remember that the bombres swooped on our Brendan Goddard. Fingers crossed we get the better deals @ 21 & 22.

G O S A I N T S ! :D

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.
Verdun66

1. McCartin
21. Goddard
22. Neal-Bullen
41. Lonie

Rookie, Daniel

Verdun66 wrote:1. McCartin
21. Goddard
22. Neal-Bullen
41. Lonie

Rookie, Daniel
been reading emma :wink:

1.Petracca - Elite mid, inside and outside + goal kicking forward
21. Lamb -CHB or CHF
22. Reece McKenzie -FF
41.Best available mid

I reckon take two KPP if aavailable at 21, 22 If Reece works out well then Lamb moves to backline

Rookie Saad or Petrenko for crumbing fwd

andrewg

1. Petracca

the rest

Couldnt handle another undersized Kosi running around for another ten year to be honest, please no mcCartin

SMS

Well here it is. Hate to spoil the surprise, but we are definetly getting this.

1. McCartin
21/22: Two of...
- Garlett
- Lamb
- Neal-Bullen or
- D.McKenzie

41. Who knows

Rookies: Daniel, Pentrenko, McKenrnan

Realistically and hoefully we get Alex and Tom.

Looks great I reckon. 21 and 22 will be steals of the draft. those 4 should all be to 10.

1. Petracca
21. Connor Blakely
22. Oscar McDonald
41. Caleb Daniel

RK. McKernan

ROLS-LEE

sax wrote:1. Petracca
21. Lamb
22. R. McKenzie
41. Daniel

Rookie
Saad

sign me up. I could only dream if we got that. Would love weller as well but don't think he will last.

Add to the rookies Petrenko and the other Adelaide player.

Verdun66

Verdun66 wrote:1. McCartin
21. Goddard
22. Neal-Bullen
41. Lonie

Rookie, Daniel
been reading emma :wink:
I have as a matter of fact! Goddard would be handy to slip through. A couple of guys will fall through. Weller? Cockatoo? Goddard as likely as anyone. On the BF one I went McGrath at 41.

Kernal75

I'm almost certain that it's now Paddy at 1 as every single phantom draft has changed in the last 48hrs.
So bearing that in mind here's how I think the dice will fall

1. McCartin
21. Lamb
22. D.McKenzie
41. Miller

1 McCartin, Paddy
21 McKenzie, Reece
22 McDonald, Oscar
41 McKernan, Shaun

Nightmare.

Dream Draft
1 - Petracca
21 - Weller
22 - Lamb
41 - Touk Miller

Wake up Draft
1 - McCartin
21 - Lamb
22 - Touk Miller
41 - Maynard / Blakely

Rookies - Schneider, McKernan, Petrenko, Jeremy Taylor,
Keenan Ramsey
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Fri 28 Nov 2014 1:00am, edited 3 times in total.

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:

The draft experts currently on SEN use Champion data stats, and their big pick this year is Caleb Daniel.

"His numbers are phenomenal", elite at every level of disposal, score assists, etc.
Would be top 10 pick if taller.
"Sam Mitchell like".

The next guy they are raving about is Jack Lonie. "The steal of the draft".

There was a long thread on him some weeks back

Is pick 41 too high for Caleb Daniel

Talk he may slip through to rookie draft

but I think he may get picked up tonight

pity we still do not have pick 59

HitTheBoundary wrote:The draft experts currently on SEN use Champion data stats, and their big pick this year is Caleb Daniel.

"His numbers are phenomenal", elite at every level of disposal, score assists, etc.
Would be top 10 pick if taller.
"Sam Mitchell like".

The next guy they are raving about is Jack Lonie. "The steal of the draft".
they are champion data employed.......who provide data for draft/recruiters

1. Patrick McCartin
21. Alex Neal-Bullen
22. Jack Lonie
41. Damian Cavka