Josh Bruce has gone mad.

ctqs

Re: Josh Bruce has gone mad.

Josh Bruce - the windshield. Splatters Buggs at high velocity. And given what Richo said after the game about the hit on Roo, that if it was deliberate then it was a poor act, then I reckon he wouldn't have minded Bruce flying the flag for the captain.

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.

windex

love it

Roo said that he loved that Brucey stood up for him when addressing the kids clinic at Moorabbin today.

"It's great to see that we stick up for one another" or words to that effect.

Brucey also said to me that he loved knocking the little prick down. In the eyes of the players Bug's charge was a dog's act.

He's a ripper Brucey or Airtime as the players were calling him.

I was there today Animal Enclosure * I heard Rooey say how much it meant to him to have Bruce stand up for him.

Munga wrote:Great thread. He could be the most dynamic forward since Gehrig. He has the vibe..
Here comes the J-Train

Munga wrote:Great thread. He could be the most dynamic forward since Gehrig. He has the vibe..
Here comes the J-Train
Not sure it was the F-Train ...but maybe that is because footy is G-Rated (pun intended) :wink:
Last edited by saintsRrising on Tue 07 Apr 2015 3:37pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saint wagga

Loving this thread and the positivity towards "the Do". I'm a big fan of his, love his endeavour and forward pressure for a big guy. We need as many draft and trade speckies to come off as possible if we are to get off the bottom of the ladder this decade! In Bruce, we may have a very handy swing man who can pinch hit In the ruck - if he develops into a bit of a cult hero, all the better!

good thread, i'm also a massive Bruce fan now.. since the first game forward he just has the killer instinct and mongrel about him. as many have noted it's been missing since hamil and G train.

I think he will stay forward and his kicking will improve... can see him becoming a very damaging forward. one thing he's aggession is great but he has to keep it in check. last thing he needs is pointless bookings. keep it coming champ.

Good teams have mad players. I couldn't care less if he gives away the odd free for going 'too-aggressive'.

He won plenty of fans yesterday and ideally he becomes a lock in the side for the short-medium term.

One down, 241351313513 to go.

From #lovetheblake to #lovethebruce

I like him a lot.

Hopefully he improves his kicking at goal.

SainterK wrote:From #lovetheblake to #lovethebruce

I like him a lot.

I think he can. The set shot directly in front after the screamer was the only let down. Perhaps too much adrenalin got the better of him. From memory, he kicked truly on his other set shots.

Megamaguire

Josh Bruce can be great for Paddy

Bruchey produced a team lifting mark and announced his arrival in great style as a Forward for St. kilda.

If Rooey hadn't had to endure the sloppy crash of Bugg into his back well who knows - momentum may have got the guys over the line. I couldn't help thinking of BJ in the G.F. wresting momentum Saintward in that classic encounter.
More of it please Bruchey - it was inspiring to behold.

One week at a time.

G O S A I N T S! :D

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

Animal Enclosure wrote:Roo said that he loved that Brucey stood up for him when addressing the kids clinic at Moorabbin today.

"It's great to see that we stick up for one another" or words to that effect.

Brucey also said to me that he loved knocking the little prick down. In the eyes of the players Bug's charge was a dog's act.

He's a ripper Brucey or Airtime as the players were calling him.
Airtime. That's a cracker.

Presser from today. At the end he deftly avoids the question about what happened to Bugg. Media training skills working well ...

http://www.saints.com.au/video/2015-04- ... ce-7-april

He featured on the segment of AFL360 tonight where they show a piece of play with all the different radio commentaries and a few different views as well. Check it out if you can.

kosifantutti wrote:He featured on the segment of AFL360 tonight where they show a piece of play with all the different radio commentaries and a few different views as well. Check it out if you can.
I saw it. Great viewing. Can't watch that mark too many times!

It's interesting also how the two hipsters in our team - Bruce and Fisher - play a similar brand of footy.

falka

What was the general gist?

JOSH BRUCE HAS GONE COMPLETELY MAD.....

now I get it Kosi, bit slow haha

Mark and Bruce's action is what footy used to be like.

Today it is sanitised and boring.

Bruce's intervention is exactly what our team needs but it should be the very rare exception rather than the norm.

Good stuff.

Sainternist wrote:
SainterK wrote:From #lovetheblake to #lovethebruce

I like him a lot.

I think he can. The set shot directly in front after the screamer was the only let down. Perhaps too much adrenalin got the better of him. From memory, he kicked truly on his other set shots.
He really just tried to steer it through instead of kicking through it like he had done previously. I reckon Brucey's kicking action for set shots at least is much improved. He had a very awkward action last year whether it be in general play or after a mark/free. His action in general play is still a bit dodgy but I reckon Lindsay Gilbee has been working closely with Bruce's set shots & they've much more technically correct.

It is good to have an "Enforcer" in the 22 again.

We have lacked having some aggressive players in our team for a while.

Josh Bruce has gone stark raving bananas

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccccccccccccccccccceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Outstanding performance. He is going to start demanding top tier defenders with this form which of course will open up our other forwards.

I almost couldn't believe this was the same bloke as last year. How different does it make our team look when the opposition need to concern themselves with more than just one key fwd. And how much better does he look since he cut that stupid beard off?