Who gets Walters........with Webster out..

Webster would have been a candidate for Walters...

who do you think will get first crack now?

Re: Who gets Walters........with Webster out..

chook23 wrote:Webster would have been a candidate for Walters...

who do you think will get first crack now?

Geary for sure.

stjay

Tough one. Need someone who can genuinely play the defensive role but can give us some drive.

S.A Saint

Nate Wright.

"Heroes are never forgotten, but legends never die"

If it isn't Geary then it will be Gilbert but they will start with Geary. I doubt they will bring in a seconds player to play on him.

If not geary, the who does geary go to? Mayne too big?

Who can't get Walters because he doesn't play for the Saints

magnifisaint wrote:Who can't get Walters because he doesn't play for the Saints
AMAZING

Dempster??

saintjake

Surely Geary doesn't go anywhere near him. I don't even know how he is still in the team. Lost a bit of pace and can't keep up with the smells so Webster took over.
Terrible kicking skills. Has courage yes, but someone must be ready to take his spot soon!

Is Fyfe playing?
He's a bigger problem.
At least that little turd Ballantyne is out.
(Am I allowed to call a dirty player a turd? What happens if he has a sook??)

saintspremiers wrote:Is Fyfe playing?
He's a bigger problem.
SP, you really are a very simple and ignorant person.

Wright or shenton

saintbob wrote:Wright or shenton

So we have Geary in our side but you want to bring in seconds players who aren't playing that well. I cant believe it will be anyone but Geary. Well Gilbert as a last resort.

He's a bigger problem.
Answer my question pavlova

He's a bigger problem.
I'm not sure what the answer is but what if he has some trauma in his life and you call him a turd and he tops himself. You don't know what s*** people go through in their lives. A mates nephew played at Collingwood and had a really tough time with the pressure and constant bagging. It %$#@s some of them up and is more scrutiny than most of us will ever experience. My mate described it as the pressure you get from a tax department audit that never ends. He's much happier since the dream ended funny enough. Maybe just don't make it personal and keep to the game. If he whacks someone he would expect booing, if he gets booed every time he touches the ball week after week it might f^%$ him up.

He's a bigger problem.
I'm not sure what the answer is but what if he has some trauma in his life and you call him a turd and he tops himself. You don't know what s*** people go through in their lives. A mates nephew played at Collingwood and had a really tough time with the pressure and constant bagging. It %$#@s some of them up and is more scrutiny than most of us will ever experience. My mate described it as the pressure you get from a tax department audit that never ends. He's much happier since the dream ended funny enough. Maybe just don't make it personal and keep to the game. If he whacks someone he would expect booing, if he gets booed every time he touches the ball week after week it might f^%$ him up.
Ballanytne isn't playing. And I never said anything nasty about Fyfe.

Saint wagga

answer to original post, Geary to start with. Perhaps wright as an option (has more xplosive pace and would be good to see if his physicality and aggression hold up at AFL level). I think Wrighty is worth having a very good close look at at AFL level again. Has pace and can break lines, only way his descion making and disposal at the top level will improve is to be put under AFL typre speed and pressure IMO