Send your message of condolence to Ross Lyin.

The Recruit

Re: Send your message of condolence to Ross Lyin.

Love every minute of Ross being a big 'fat' sook.......go f*** yourself Ross

[quote="SainterK"][quote="SainterK"]Constant deflection made me lose respect.

Pregame he rankled with the "scoring power" questioning, mumbled something about the boys being disappointed the balance between attack and defensive had dropped off.

No admission that the common denominator to overly defensive teams is he alone.[/quote]

plugger66 would of quoted me by now

"you didn't say that when he was our coach"

It would be an annoyingly good point well made[/quote]

But we did have serious scoring power under Ross.

The Recruit

SainterK wrote:Constant deflection made me lose respect.

Pregame he rankled with the "scoring power" questioning, mumbled something about the boys being disappointed the balance between attack and defensive had dropped off.

No admission that the common denominator to overly defensive teams is he alone.
plugger66 would of quoted me by now

"you didn't say that when he was our coach"

It would be an annoyingly good point well made
Who is plugger66?

stjay

The world is perfect & karma is a bitch. Suck it up.

No plan B skidmark.

Once again get found out....

List will start to decline and he will have nothing.

Unless they throw the sink at Hogan when Pav gives it up.

He just talked about missed shots in 09 not being fatigue.

Low.

There is no fatigue with his footy ok?

Backed in those guys, though not always reliable.

Never his fault.

keep just missing out Ross - maybe play a less conservative game plan - bak your team to win instead of not lose - does that make sense?

Ro$$ Lyin said :
Does that make sense?
No Ro$$
You made almost no sense :D :D :D

Hey Ross, wake the f*** Up, get a new game plan!
Cause StoneCold said so!

I really feel bad for Zac and you, like f*** I do sucked into the pair of you!!!

stonecold wrote:Hey Ross, wake the f*** Up, get a new game plan!
Cause StoneCold said so!
Stone Cold has spoken. This is what he thinks about Ross.

I think he's improving as far as empathy towards his players but it seems to me that he lacks the confidence to try something radical or new. He seems to be in awe of Clarko and that the fact that Clarko and the Hawks come up with 'surprises' (that's how Ross described the Hawks gameplan from the game in Tassie earlier this year).

Perhaps unless Ross embraces risk and embraces some new assistant coaches with flair and a more attacking gamestyle he might not have the capability to be creative enough to inspire a team to greatness on his own.

I got the feeling after listening to him during the presser that his biggest problem is STILL that he thinks his gameplan is NOT the problem.

That game plan will never win a grand final. He Can't evolve with the game. All well and good when you can beat every team below 5th with it but those aren't who you play in finals. Counting down his years at freo, "headhunted" for success that ultimately will not come.

How long do they have left until they no longer have Sandilands gift wrapping Fyfe clearances. Their captain is cooked, and other leaders getting old.
1 more serious crack at it, maybe 3 more if they get an actual forward line in the off season.

Suck a fat one Ross.....

Griggsy wrote:That game plan will never win a grand final. He Can't evolve with the game. All well and good when you can beat every team below 5th with it but those aren't who you play in finals. Counting down his years at freo, "headhunted" for success that ultimately will not come.

How long do they have left until they no longer have Sandilands gift wrapping Fyfe clearances. Their captain is cooked, and other leaders getting old.
1 more serious crack at it, maybe 3 more if they get an actual forward line in the off season.
They have a good midfield but little up forward and with Pavlich, McPharlin going plus Sandi a toe away from retiring plus I think they have some suspect cattle eg

S Hill - IMO his best is great problem is he can really go missing
Mezungu - turns it over
Dawson - turns it over under pressure

There are others too but Lyon carries them - Hawks don't.
Compare the foot skill execution last night ?????
Poles apart

St Loxton

Pleasing.

I'm not as anti Ross as many on here. A 68% winning record as a coach suggests he is a good coach. But his finals record is now 9 wins from 19 games. Twice he's had teams on top of the ladder for the majority of the season. One lost a GF and the other didn't even make it.
Two things he needs to do to become a great coach. One is to win a flag. The other is to build a side from scratch. With us and Freo he walked into teams that were already playing finals.

Will they turn on him over there?

Geez they are some feral fans.

Bunk_Moreland wrote:I was going to say I know how the Freo supporters feel butI dont, at least we got to see the Saints in three Grand Finals and nearly won two.

Freo made one and never had a sniff.

Straight sets last year

Minor Premiers best preparation weeks off and can even win a PF at home.

Really Lyon needs to be put out to pasture. Him and his found out gameplan.

lol - heartless gutless wonders Freo.

At least we had the likes ofLenny, bj, Gilbo, even Ray and Gramm stand up in GF's.

Freo have no one
Cmon now, you have to concede to Fyfe. He is a beast of a footballer.

markp wrote:Will they turn on him over there?

Geez they are some feral fans.
Worse than Colonwood. I hope they ejected those two fuc*wits

remboy wrote:I'm not as anti Ross as many on here. A 68% winning record as a coach suggests he is a good coach. But his finals record is now 9 wins from 19 games. Twice he's had teams on top of the ladder for the majority of the season. One lost a GF and the other didn't even make it.
Two things he needs to do to become a great coach. One is to win a flag. The other is to build a side from scratch. With us and Freo he walked into teams that were already playing finals.
You forgot the other thing. He needs to evolve a different game plan for the finals. He keeps trotting out the same bulls*** at his press conferences of how he needs to get better, well it's about time he took his own advice.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Has taken stubbornness and refusal to adapt/evolve to new levels. Completely pathological. He is still using his 2005 game plan from the Swans.
Definition of insanity.
No. He's still using the 09/10 game plan from the Saints. The game has evolved since then. Teams have worked out the zones and have adapted to them. The manic pressure the Dockers had in 2013 twds the end of the year hasn't been since. In the last quarter the Dockers choked, pure and simple. Not just because Sheridan dropped a pudding in the backline, but they were fumbling and bumbling the ball everywhere once the heat got turned right up. Quite simply, they aren't as good as the Hawks and didn't deserve to play in the GF.

Ross needs Carlisle more than we do, or someone who can present and take a mark. Pav was useless and a sad way to go out, being beaten by Frawley.

asaint wrote:I guess poaching the super coach didn't work out so well for them.
The super coach is coaching Hawthorn and so many of his assistants are now successful elsewhere.

I reckon he has already contacted Adelaide.

As for playing Fyfe , in the real world this would go against all Worksafe rules.

He has cooked his players again. For nothing.

I do hope fyfe is ok and this doesn't have a long term effect on him.

Ross is no longer the super coach, anyone who has been an assistant at hawthorn now has more pulling power than ross

Ross' toin coss- Essendon or Adelaide?

Don't care because last night the Karma bus did its job.