Alan Richardson on Coaches Box- Fri22nd

SEN- 6- 7 pm
22nd July

Re: Alan Richardson on Coaches Box- Fri22nd

That's a bad sign for Saturday night - most teams have performed badly this year after their coach appeared on that segment!!!!!

Mr Magic wrote:That's a bad sign for Saturday night - most teams have performed badly this year after their coach appeared on that segment!!!!!
and pray there isn't a centre spread article on Hickey in Saturdays H/S. That is a serious curse.

satchmo wrote:
Mr Magic wrote:That's a bad sign for Saturday night - most teams have performed badly this year after their coach appeared on that segment!!!!!
and pray there isn't a centre spread article on Hickey in Saturdays H/S. That is a serious curse.
Ahh the good old centre spread article... With a photo Tommy leaning against the boundary fence... tossing a footy into the air... looking into the distance thinking about all the work he's done to get to where he's at.... Definitely a bit of a curse

1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty
COACHES BOX | Alan Richardson will talk the big footy issues with Huddo, Mick Malthouse, Moons and RoCo from 6pm

be tough for Richo to get a word in tonight with malthouse in the box

:shock: :shock: :shock:

1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty Melbourne, Victoria
Alan Richardson: We tried to convince Lenny to play on #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: North's defensive pressure up forward has dropped away a bit #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: Bulldogs rotate through the middle as much as anyone - we've focused a lot on our flexibility #CoachesBox
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 22 Jul 2016 10:17pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yep Malthouse won't shut up

Mick Malthouse: I reckon Richo has had a look at the draw, Saints can finish in the eight #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: There's no doubt from sports science point of view the season is a long one #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: Not having a bye at end of season was talked about at Gillon's dinner #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: We've got to listen to the players, if they think a bye is important then it is - but I like momentum & just 1 #CoachesBox

Cam Mooney: You've got to do an apprenticeship, I'm not a fan of players going straight to the box #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: If you offered me a senior coaching role five years before Saints I would have taken it #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: I don't care what anyone says about me, I've got the job and if it doesn't work then I won't #CoachesBox
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 22 Jul 2016 10:17pm, edited 1 time in total.

Goose is king wrote:Yep Malthouse won't shut up
he was the same last night on Marngrook-- Simple question became a lecture--

Alan Richardson: Our backs have played with more dare, someone like Savage going through the middle #CoachesBox

1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty o Melbourne, Victoria
Alan Richardson: Physically we've had trouble getting going when playing interstate, our data says that #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: I'm really keen to see how our young blokes go tomorrow night against a good team #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: I'm pleased we're in finals contention, we can only control what we're doing #CoachesBox
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 22 Jul 2016 10:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alan Richardson asked about Hurley: We are interested in any player that makes us better #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: Gresham is going to be a very special player, you don't want to put the mozz on him, but he's a beauty #CoachesBox

Mick Malthouse on Gresham goal: That kid did something I've never seen before, in 12 months he'll go through the middle #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: Bruce, McCartin and Membrey will be good players for us - you need some tricks up forward #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson on Membrey: When I saw him playing twos at the Swans I thought 'this guy is going to be a beast' #CoachesBox

Alan Richardson: Arma has had a few issues with his body, he's a warrior, I think we'll see him improve #CoachesBox
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 22 Jul 2016 10:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

saintbrat wrote: 1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty o Melbourne, Victoria
Alan Richardson: Physically we've had trouble getting going when playing interstate, our data says that #CoachesBox
Gee, I thought the scoreboard would tell them all they need to know.
saintbrat wrote:1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty Melbourne, Victoria
Alan Richardson: I'm really keen to see how our young blokes go tomorrow night against a good team #CoachesBox
:shock: I know Melbourne's not that good but I don't think he should be saying things like that. Plus we have played a few good teams this year and got trounced.

I was recently critcal of Richos media perfomances but this was a pleasure to listen too!

It was the best interview I have heard from Richo. He really sounded up and about and generally excited about footy and the club! He spoke openly and discussed real topics (players etc) and you could sense his geniune passion, rather than rolling out the same garbled messages.

The other suprise was how positive Malthouse was about the younger Saints and their future and seems to have a real interest in where we are going!

So credit Richo we need more of your true self because that was wonderful!

Good stuff. Richo looooooves Gresh. You could practically hear the drool coming through the radio when talking about him. He won't be going out of the team barring injury - he's Richo's little favourite for schizzle. Gave Eli a big up saying he's tearing it up in the VFL so there is still hope for Eli not to be the next Minch ignoring his form in the seconds.

So who is the connection to Micky M's daughter at the Saints?

Darth Vader

As I recall, not a lot of love between Richo and Mick M. Didn't Richo leave Carlton because Mick got the job there? Might've been interesting in the box last night.

minneapolis wrote:So who is the connection to Micky M's daughter at the Saints?
have heard him mention it before-

His other daughter is married to a staff member at the saints-

simple researching will lead you to the department he works in.

Or you could just tell us.

where's the fun in me doing that.. :P

Mooney is a flog who asks flog questions.

How can simple research lead me to the answer. Did he change his name to Malthouse? Do they list the names of their wives on their resume?

Love ya Bratty, but not following your logic here.

Find out his - Mick's children
Look up Daughters or sons connections on social media
Check staff list at saints

Any way he is in sports science area at the club

Ah Bratty, its so easy for the young ones.

First I am working full-time in Beijing. Google, Facebook, Twitter, SnapChat, etc are all blocked. And beyond that I do not use social media. I tried it but found it tiresome and time-consuming for very little benefit. But that's an old person's point-of-view and I understand that.

As an aside, I can't believe how everyone in the lift, the subway, and the street have their noses buried in their phones. I have seen people get out on the wrong floor and at other times nearly walk into a wall. And their disrespect for their friends and their nano-second attention deficit just makes me boggle.

And finally what are they doing that is so uplifting on their phones? I looked over the should of one kid and he was playing candy crush. Mind-numbing when you think about space-travel, Picasso, Emerson Lake and Palmer, Hyperloop, To Kill A Mockingbird, Ghandi, Kiva, TED and the rest.

Anyway Bratty, thanks for all the work that you do on here. I really appreciate it.