Congratulations Bulldogs

Re: Congratulations Bulldogs

st.rick wrote:Well done Dogs.
can't understand people not happy for them, thats only a sore loser mentality.
I'm sure most people barracked for us when we where underdogs in the GF.
Not bulldog fans.

samoht wrote:The players and coach must be on such a high! Well done.

our turn soon if we play our cards right
What, pay the umpires off?

Scollop wrote:I'd be pissed off if I was Hannebery. Umpiring was putrid but it didn't favour iether team.
Totally disagree with people complaining about the ups. Thought they were good.

What a sour grapes thread.

Dogs have had an awesome finals series and are deserved Premiers.

Couldn't care less about WB

Why would I?

Also cut understand sour grades or people not being glad for them. If it doesn't touch your heart.......

Sawf

I really didn't know who I preferred to win - my oldest mate is a Dogs fan and flew over from Tassie for the match, so on one hand I wanted it to be them, but on the other hand, the heartbreak that we've been through made a part of me prefer Sydney...

Now it's over, I'm happy that he's managed to see his side win a flag, but jeez I feel empty right now - if they can win one from 7th at the first attempt, I really don't know if we'll ever get there.

This day just brings too many bad memories flooding back!

I don't support the WB

Why would it touch my heart? I support another club

St Kilda

Feelings, like every year are more of jealousy and emptiness

Why would I celebrate a Dogs premiership?

ticker over wallet indeed !

Well done Puppies.

BigMart wrote:I don't support the WB

Why would it touch my heart? I support another club

St Kilda

Feelings, like every year are more of jealousy and emptiness

Why would I celebrate a Dogs premiership?
Not celebrating but am glad for them. Deprived of success, nearly extinct more than once, poor club, won it from 7th. Seeing how much it means to their fans and the club, I find that touching. I can empathize with them and feel their joy that at last they've done it.

WindSister wrote:ticker over wallet indeed !

Well done Puppies.

You're so virtuous

SaintPav wrote:You're so virtuous
Are you responding to my post?

Strangely makes me feel better about our chances in the next few years.

had a feel of destiny about it. all of victoria jumped on the fairytale train, so of course the umps got swept on board. nothing conscious, but most one sided umpiring i've ever seen in a GF. Swans fans would be bitter - but that's life. Well done Doggies!

They get to party like we're gonna party....

Feeling a touch of jealousy, but can't help mostly being happy for them.

Bevo's gesture to bob murphy was a very fine one.

It was a great GF.

And I personally don't despise the dogs, not like I do hawthorn, the scum, filth, drug cheats, and both Adelaide teams.

markp wrote:They get to party like we're gonna party....

Feeling a touch of jealousy, but can't help mostly being happy for them.

Bevo's gesture to bob murphy was a very fine one.

It was a great GF.

And I personally don't despise the dogs, not like I do hawthorn, the scum, filth, drug cheats, and both Adelaide teams.
Well said!

st.byron wrote:
SaintPav wrote:You're so virtuous
Are you responding to my post?
Yes!

Scollop wrote:I'd be pissed off if I was Hannebery. Umpiring was putrid but it didn't favour iether team.
I would say frees in favour of bulldogs 20 to 8, and then only after 3 or 4 frees to the swannies as even uppers in the last, favoured the bulldogs, even if you didn't.

Ok. I agree, but they deserved to be winners

We are all Saints supporters first...obviously.

But we're also footy supporters, can't everyone get behind a huge effort by a young side playing out of their skin footy to win the premiership from 7th?!

Just a great story

HarryM

desertsaint wrote: all of victoria jumped on the fairytale train

Not quite all.

fugazi wrote:We are all Saints supporters first...obviously.

But we're also footy supporters, can't everyone get behind a huge effort by a young side playing out of their skin footy to win the premiership from 7th?!

Just a great story
I had a really strong feeling before the game today that we weren't going to win it (call it a premonition) and prepared myself accordingly.
Last edited by markp on Sat 01 Oct 2016 7:48pm, edited 1 time in total.

Best GF in my lifetime I think.

Since our sh1t mob cannot win one, good on the dogs for actually getting the job done.

Fantastic win. Fantastic finals series.

What a coach.

Great win congrats Bulldogs!